About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Don Jacobs Volkswagen

5.0

55 Lifetime Reviews

2689 Nicholasville Rd., Lexington, Kentucky 40503 Directions
Sales: (859) 276-3546

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

55 Reviews of Don Jacobs Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2019

"New vw"

- James 4000

Had a great experience at Don Jacobs ,love my new golf,my salesman Mark was super,no pressure just a great all around buying experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark W.
January 02, 2019

"You Will Not Be Disappointed!"

- LH1123

For this being the first time of purchasing a car independently, it was amazing from start to me driving home in a brand new car! Rich Coleman could not have made this experience any more fun or easier on what is typically a stressful situation. Honesty and GENUINE customer service play a role in all my purchasing decisions, and I was completely comfortable working with Rich and I can see why he has been in this business for so long! Not to mention, I got an amazing deal on an amazing car! If anyone is in need of a new car, you will want to work with Rich! I will most definitely be back when it's time to upgrade mine!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Coleman
May 07, 2018

"Great Salesman and Dealership"

- WAmoudi

I must give the highest praise to the salesman Mr. Robert Harris who helped me while leasing my new 2018 VW Tiguan in April 2018. Mr. Robert Harris was very professional, answered all my questions honestly and did all what he can to accommodate my requirements and delivery timeline. I could not have asked for a better lease experience. If I have any friends looking to buy or lease new cars in the future, I will be sending them to Don Jacobs Dealership and telling them to ask for Mr. Robert Harris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Harris
December 04, 2016

"VW brake light"

- AclayVWjetta

I have a 2010 VW Jetta limited that was throwing a brake light and beep sound every few days, then became daily. I have an extended warranty but was told at an oil change (tire discounters) that's the fluid or sensor could be the problem. Merrit was awesome at DJ VW, he told me to pull in, 10 minutes before they opened and checked brakes, fluid and pedal. In less than 10 minutes he had my brake fluid topped off, the light and beeping gone and didn't even charge me for the top off! Thanks Don Jacobs VW service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Merrit
September 26, 2016

"super dealer"

- Jeff Drinnen

Dealer treated us like they wanted to trade. Great people to deal with. Totally satisfied with experience. Would trade with them again. Very professional sales staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabe
January 11, 2016

"Quality Customer Service and Technical Service"

- Stef59

Friendly, Respectful this is how I would describe Don Jacobs service dept. Brian gives customer service that is lacking in so many businesses today. Brian makes it a point to know u and your car. Brian gives personalized customer service. I am forever a VW Don Jacobs customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
January 07, 2016

"Awesome service!"

- tulipsaregreen1989

Came in yesterday for a service on my Volkswagen Beetle. I wanted to have my car looked over for any problems, Luckily there were none and Jc got me on the road again. I am very satisfied with my service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jc
November 30, 2015

"Taking it all"

- Hammer09

Today at Don Jacobs VW JC really took everything I had to offer in. He really payed special attention to all my needs and handled everything with care and patience. Great work son!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JC
October 22, 2015

"Friendly staff, great service."

- vidal

The service department is friendly and professional both on the phone and in person. Merritt Dycus was upfront with the wait time and the service cost. He made sure that the work was completed in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Merritt Dycus
August 01, 2015

"Kenny Cross was great to work with..."

- sydneylu1

I recently purchased a pre-owned Honda Accord from Kenny Cross at Don Jacobs Imports. Kenny was fantastic to work with! The car I purchased was part of their new AUCTION ACCESS program. Kenny explained to me how the program works and even encouraged me to take the car for in independent inspection. I took his advice and although the car needed some minor service work, I felt very good about the cars past and future performance. What really impressed me the most about the entire experience was the fact Kenny sent the dealerships shuttle service to pick me up! I was a bit surprised at how easy the entire process was. Without a doubt, my experience was fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Cross
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results