About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Don Lee Motors,Inc.

5.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

4650 N.Lombard Street, Portland, Oregon 97203 Directions
Sales: (503) 289-5579

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Don Lee Motors,Inc.

Sort by Write a review
January 29, 2016

"Only dealership I'll ever buy from"

- mbeuv

I trust this dealership so much that I bought a van from them sight unseen. I've been buying my cars from Don Lee Motors for the last 20 years. The are trustworthy in every way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Lee
September 21, 2015

"We stopped buying cars anywhere else."

- DebCon

Local to us (we live in N. Portland), we bought a car 2 years ago and again this year. We almost bought elsewhere based on price, but we trust the Lees and their mechanic is a wizard. Friendly and the buying process was a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim and Rob and Rod
July 22, 2013

"We had started our search for a van for our business in..."

- don1953

We had started our search for a van for our business in Salem at a return lease company that specializes in van and were not impressed with the inventory. They also did not provide any financing available, so we went to another dealer on 82nd Ave. in Portland and even though they had a better selection than Salem, most of the vans had pretty high mileage for the money. Then I remembered Don Lee Motors and Jim one of the employees I had talked to a couple of months ago. So we went to the dealership and not only found great inventory, but also lower mileage vehicles, at very fair pricing. The staff were very helpful and we were in and out of there with our "new- to -us" Ford Van fully equipped with shelves and bins in less than an hour and a half. I will definitely buy our next vans from these guys! Thank You so Much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert
December 11, 2012

"We recently purchased a vehicle from Rod at Don Lee. It..."

- AmiVannoy

We recently purchased a vehicle from Rod at Don Lee. It was not your typical auto purchase as we bought it based on photo's and trusting Rod's explanation of the vehicles condition. We had the vehicle transported to us after purchase and to our surprise, it was in even better condition than we expected! Not to mention, Rod was amazing - super friendly, very accommodating and helped us set up the transport. We can not thank you enough!! I would recommend Don Lee Motors to my friends and family any day of the week!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rod
November 13, 2012

"Have purchased every new & used vehicle from Don..."

- hollyannjohansen

Have purchased every new & used vehicle from Don Lee's since 1970's and would NEVER go anywhere else. This is a dealership that you can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rod Lee
November 07, 2012

"I have purchased many vehicles over the years from Don..."

- pathoff

I have purchased many vehicles over the years from Don Lee motors. When I first started buying from them I dealt with Rod Lee and now I am working with his son Rob. They have always treated me right. They carry newer work vans and trucks and have fair prices. Sometimes I can buy a truck for less from private parties but prefer not to because I never know if the truck has a history.I highly recommend other businesses to check out the trucks and vans Don Lee has in their inventory. I also purchased a new Tahoe from Don Lee and felt I got a good price with no hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Lee jim Speirs
August 28, 2012

"I never used to trust any auto dealerships in town until..."

- Terry Miley

I never used to trust any auto dealerships in town until I patronized Don Lee Motors. I have worked with them for the last four years and I would now never go anywhere else in town. They also service what they sell and have a mechanic on site who takes very good care of you for a very good price. They are wonderful people and I appreciate them more than they will ever know. Thank you Don Lee Motors for everything you have done for my family, as we could not have had such a great car without you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
all of then
August 16, 2012

"Going into Don Lee Motors was a wonderful experience. I..."

- Duckfan

Going into Don Lee Motors was a wonderful experience. I have had the worst experiences at other dealerships in the past. They were pushy, insulting, and as a woman they talked down to me or they would talk to my husband and ignore me. I swore I would never go into another dealership. I knew a lot of people who had already purchased cars from them so I decided to check them out. When I saw a car I liked on the Don Lee Motor web site I went over to see it by myself. Rod showed me the car. He answered my questions in a way that I understood and he didn't talk down to me. He was so helpful. He didn't put any pressure on me to purchase the car. My husband and I decided to purchase the car and we worked with Rob. He explained everything to us while we were signing the papers. Both of my sons have also purchased cars from them and I know I will never step foot in any other dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob & Rod Lee
January 27, 2012

"Be careful. They do not honor their commitments or..."

- Blue Cap

Be careful. They do not honor their commitments or agreements. Please be sure you have everything in writing and are clear, otherwise they will always put their interest first. Profits are important but in this car lot, they have no regard for you. Be wary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rod Lee
Aug 07, 2012 -

Don Lee Motors,Inc. responded

We are sorry that the above reviewer had a negative experience. At Don Lee Motors, we can't hold vehicles indefinitely for people who call that are interested in a vehicle. We have been a family operated business since 1948 and try to be as honest and upfront as possible with our customers. In this particular case, the reviewer from Canada showed interest in the van but never followed through with a wire transfer or deposit, nor was any paperwork signed. A different customer came in to purchase the van a few days later.

1
1 - 9 of 9 results