Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Don McGill Toyota

Houston, TX

3.5
809 Reviews

11800 Katy Freeway

Houston, TX

77079

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 809 reviews

January 13, 2022

Really poor customer service for car service. People never give solution to the problems of the car and never has a positive aptitude for either helping or supporting customer. Larry Tuttle (service man More

by Chris
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Tuttle
Jan 18, 2022 -

Don McGill Toyota responded

Chris, we are sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience with us. We pride ourselves on helping people have the best car buying experience possible. Please give our Customer Relations Manager, Lindsey Lobos, a call at 281-496-2000. She would love to discuss your experience further and help in any way he can. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

December 06, 2021

You can buy the same car you buy here at another dealership for much less … literally EXACT same brand new car. Concerning, no? Look into it More

by Stacey
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bilal
Dec 09, 2021 -

Don McGill Toyota responded

Stacey, thank you for your review- we will use your feedback!

November 03, 2021

I had an appt to test drive a vehicle that I saw online... The salesperson was great.. took it for a test drive and was ready to purchase the vehicle, but wanted to give an offer..... or get a good More

by eerj2012
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
HR
Dec 01, 2021 -

Don McGill Toyota responded

We apologize for your negative experience and for any miscommunications about the status of the vehicle you test drove. With the many salespeople we have on staff and the current demand for vehicles, we should not have dropped the ball like this. Please reach out to our Customer Relations Manager, Lindsey Lobos, at 281-496-2000 so that she can make things right for you.

October 26, 2021

I went in to Toyota to get my free life time oil change like I usually do but then am attempted to be sold new tires. I know that my tires still had time for me to make an informed decision on my tires so More

by Kevinchiu
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lindsey Customer relations
Dec 02, 2021 -

Don McGill Toyota responded

Kevin, we apologize that we do not have footage for you to view due to the fact that our system automatically deletes our footage after 10 days. After inspecting your vehicle, we noticed curb damage to your tires and rims, however we have no way of proving when this damage was caused because when this issue was brought to our attention it was, unfortunately, after that 10 day window. We apologize for the inconvenience and would be more than happy to discuss our tire offerings with you.

September 28, 2021

Perfect dealer perfect Salesmen. No hassles and great price on vehicles. Will be going back again & again. More

by KK 2021
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abbas, Bella
Sep 29, 2021 -

Don McGill Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and 5-star rating. We pride ourselves on helping people have the best customer service possible, and we are glad we provided you with that. Come back and see us at Don McGill in the future!

Sep 30, 2021 -

KK 2021 responded

The price was accepted by both parties only after that the credit report was pulled. Just accept that your people did not know what they were doing

September 04, 2021

Alisa me engaño me Hiso manejar 45 min Para llegar a ver el carro y cuando llego el carro estaba vendido y siempre me comuniqué con ella. En verdad no tuvo compasión ni respeto More

by OSMELYS.K.CARBALLO
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alysa
Sep 09, 2021 -

Don McGill Toyota responded

Que pena que no tuvo una buena experiencia. A nosotros nos da orgullo nuestro trabajo y tratamos que todos nuestros clientes salgan satisfechos. Por favor llame a nuestro Lindsey Lobos, al 281-496-2000. A el le gustaria escuchar tu experiencia y como podemos mejorar. Estaremos esperando tu llamada. Gracias.

August 30, 2021

Don McGill is an excellent dealership - everyone is very friendly and professional. Warm greetings all along the way from everyone who works there. No one is too rushed to help. It is the most convenient de More

by Helen Holbrook
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan Crist, excellent salesman, friendly and personal. He knows the cars, the availability. He wanted to know exactly what I wanted, asked questions, listened well and he found the exact car that was right for me. I couldn't be happier.
Sep 01, 2021 -

Don McGill Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and 5-star rating! We strive to make every customer feel appreciated, and we are happy we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again for any and all Toyota vehicle needs!

April 16, 2021

Desde que saqué mi primer carro lo he hecho con Don McGill y lo seguiré haciendo, no solo por sus ofertas, sino por el buen servicio que te brindan en todo momento. La experiencia al comprar un ca More

by dimascarvajal
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yadi Rodriguez
Apr 16, 2021 -

Don McGill Toyota responded

Dimascarvajal, gracias por tu comentario! Nos agrada escuchar sobre tu buena experiencia aqui en Don McGill Toyota. Nos aseguraremos de pasarle una notita a Yadi. Nuevamente, gracias.

April 15, 2021

I had an amazing experience purchasing my dream car from car salesman, John Handy. This guy went above and beyond the call of duty. I worked with him via phone to get this deal done, and that he did! Custom More

by Renae
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Handy
Apr 16, 2021 -

Don McGill Toyota responded

Renae, thank you for your review and 5-star rating. We strive to make every customer feel appreciated, and we are happy John was able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again for any and all Toyota vehicle needs!

April 15, 2021

I like so much how they treat you as a guest , they Ofer very good prices , and the service also is excellent. That’s why I came back to buy a new car . More

by t.pardo
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krystal Sanchez
Apr 16, 2021 -

Don McGill Toyota responded

T, thank you for your review and 5-star rating. We pride ourselves on helping people have the best customer service possible, and we are glad we provided you with that. Come back and see us at Don McGill Toyota in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 809 results