Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Don Weir's Reno Dodge Ram Fiat

3.6

561 Lifetime Reviews

700 Kietzke Lane, Reno, Nevada 89502 Directions
Sales: (888) 449-8318

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

561 Reviews of Don Weir's Reno Dodge Ram Fiat

Sort by Write a review
June 02, 2019

"Found just the right truck"

- KevinJ

The wife and I were looking for a truck to pull a fifth wheel. I knew I wanted a RAM as I have had one in the past. This time I was going to get the 4x4. We found the perfect used vehicle. It already had the mounts for the fifth wheel hitch. It was a top of the line 2013 model that had all the amenities, and had all the towing electronics built in. Two weeks after we bought it, the perform service light came on. It also had a small leak in one of the radiator hoses. I spoke with my sales guy and he told me to bring it in. They corrected the problem at no cost to me, even though the truck was bought as-is. I am extremely satisfied with their customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Farrell
5.0
Anthony Rickerson
5.0
Bill Zupo
5.0
April 19, 2019

"Below the lowest standard of customer service "

- Concerned citzen

I bought my Durango three years ago, was told I was getting an extended warranty. This warranty was never entered and with my check engine light on for the third time I called service. I was treated as if I was an idiot! I grew up with mechanics I know about cars and I told them last June there was something wrong with my car. They said they fixed it, which they didn’t and now my 3 year old suv (with only 31k miles) needs hundreds of dollars in repairs and now I’m out of warranty. Had they fixed it properly I would have been under warranty. This is the worst service department I’ve ever dealt with and I’ve had several different cars I’ve the years. I now go to ALL ABOUT CARS where I’m treated with respect with fair costs. I strongly urge you to do the same. I will NEVER return to Reno Dodge. If I didn’t love my car I’d give It back just to never see them again! I hope this review is helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Owings
1.0
April 12, 2019

"canceled service appt. Duane Dunn"

- unhappy

After making a service appt. 2 or 3 weeks in advance, and having the appt. confirmed at 2:21 the day before the appt.,I got a call cancelling at 3:30 because they were "too busy" I was offered the option of leaving the vehicle for a 'few days" whatever that means. I will not be taking up any more of thier time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service dept.
March 12, 2019

"Nice car"

- Truck Family

Went to Reno dodge met with Larry Farrell we did have a appointment Larry was there on time showed us a new Dodge Journey crossroad we were really pleased with the options and Larry got us a great value on it so we did the deal thank you again Reno Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Farrell
5.0
February 24, 2019

"Customer Serivce"

- Wolfcrowd

We have plenty of knowledge at our finger tips. We know the specs, price, can even build out own custom truck online. So what do we go to dealerships for? To talk to the experts at the last stage of getting a new vehicle. You know what make that hard to do? Well for 1) not having a power wagon on site. Which is fine, we waited two weeks for them to get another in stock. Then when the call came in we drove into town to see it. How about for 2) They lost the keys for us to drive it. We walked around for half an hour while they tried to find it. Then another salesman comes up and says how everyone is fighting over selling this truck so someone probably took them home on purpose. So we test drove another truck while they kept looking. It was a bust. We tell them we only wanted to look at the power wagon so we’ll just go...and at the last minute, 3): Them: “Oh! We’ll there’s a second set of keys. But their only for people wanting to buy.” *long pause* Us: Well can we get those? Them: We don’t like to use those cause then we’d have to claim the others as lost. Us: (Internally: Are you kidding me? What kind of business fights over keys then drags the customer around cause they don’t want to put on paper that someone took them to get the sale?) “Ok well I guess we’ll leave then.” And drum roll, as we walk away... Them: “But we could grab them for you.” Um no thanks. You want to play games? Get better at it. Offer the other keys in the beginning. In fact, maybe don’t let the customer know you’re fighting over a vehicle in the first place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler and Montana
February 16, 2019

"Larry was great!"

- pkay

I’ve been shopping around many dealerships in Reno. Every place tried to make me pay more than necessary and no one listened to my input or my situation. It was very frustrating. I went to Don Weirs Reno Dodge and recieved helped from Larry Farrell. He was great! He listened to my current situation, what I was looking for, and my budget. He gave me different options and genuinely considered what I needed. On top of all the help, he was very nice and completely understanding. If you go there I highly recommend Larry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Farrell
5.0
February 10, 2019

"Great Service"

- Thank You

Larry Farrell and Zack Gaskins really went out of there way to get us a truck we knew we had bad credit, they didn't treat us any different and got us a truck we could afford and at a good payment they really went above the level of service any other dealer would thanks again. Shepard Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Farrell
5.0
Zach Gaskins
5.0
February 10, 2019

"New Ram 2019"

- 2019 Ram 1500

Went to Reno Dodge Just to look ended up meeting Larry Farrell He was very nice and showed us a Ram 1500 we ended up buying it 2019 model just what we wanted thank you so much for your help Reno Dodge we will tell all of our friends and family how well we were treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Farrell
5.0
February 09, 2019

"Very satisfied with the service and new dodge journey. "

- ACoffman70

Bill Zupo was very professional and helpful in getting us the right vehicle for the right price. Thank you. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Zupo
5.0
January 23, 2019

"Great experience!"

- obrienwrite

I was able to complete the purchase of my vehicle in less time than it took for my 8 year old to get bored with the indoor playground. Ryan was awesome 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Price
1
...
1 - 10 of 561 results