About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Don Wood Hyundai

4.8

49 Lifetime Reviews

810 East State Street, Athens, Ohio 45701 Directions
Sales: (740) 589-3621

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Don Wood Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2017

"Very pleased"

- beeman2013

We are very pleased with our new vehicle. We highly recommend Don Wodd Hyundai and their sales team. They give you the most amazing treatment and deal. They are very knowledgeable and will work with the customer to make you feel welcome . It’s definitely very concerned for the customer and their needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Coffman
November 06, 2017

"Excellent Experience"

- john.gotjuice1

Was completely and fully satisfied with my experience. Can’t that the dealership enough for going above and beyond to ensure that me and my husband felt good about our decision to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Keifer
November 02, 2017

"A most pleasurable experience."

- bpratt35

Both my wife and I were very impressed with our experience with Don Wood Hyundai. From start to finish, our salesman answered every question, covered every detail about the vehicle, financing, service, options and warranty. Couldn't ask for a more comprehensive presentation of such a wide array of subjects related to our vehicle from our selection of options, through the delivery. Simply couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Coffman
October 29, 2017

"Darrell"

- hairbydj

Great experience, fast and friendly I looked at several dealers and they were able to order the color and style car I wanted at the same price so I am completely happy!!😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phill skinner
September 30, 2017

"How Not To Do Business"

- ougrads

One does not have to support a business just because it is local. A business transaction turned into a nightmare at Don Wood Hyundai of Athens, Ohio when they failed to explain why they attempted to over-finance more than $4000 on an auto loan. Upon questioning, the manager purposely misled customer about the total delivered price after a wasteful week of forcing the customer to apply for a cumbersome deal with Uber to receive an unqualified rebate. The sale agents’ common courtesy was soiled by the caustic condescension and distressing disrespect the manager employed to treat his customer. He accused the buying party of failing to pay attention to his authoritative voice, and disproved the myth of “The Customer Is Always Right” by escalating the negotiation into a shouting match that mortified even his own employees. The dealer’s lack of transparency regarding their loan financing tactics should be a red flag to any prospective customer, whom I strongly urge to explore your own financing option beforehand if you have no other choice but to do business with this toxic facility. Claiming to have “more than 30 years in the business” does not make you an expert, Mr. manager, it just emboldens you to extort people whom you deem easily conned. The one star given in this review was to commiserate with the employees who have to suffer under the current management for the sake of making a living. I would strongly recommend this business if you would enjoy having the masochistic experience of public humiliation, verbal altercation, and impending doom that somebody chased after you as you try earnestly to pick up the last bits of composure and do business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I would like to add his name but I feel embarrassed for him so I won't
September 01, 2017

"Great place"

- deborah.nash13

Good people clean place and it's not too far from home. They will work with you to make sure you are completely happy with your visit there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
August 17, 2017

"Nice Service"

- mkeaston77

The service I recieved was excellent and felt comfortable the with the service I recieved. I would shop here again and would recommend people to go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler
August 10, 2017

"Nice veh. and dealershippersonnel"

- homergif_1972

Had a very good experience with buying my new vehicle. Everyone I worked with were very understanding in their jobs. Overall very good dealership to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 31, 2017

"DON WOODS"

- 4countryair

WILL COME BACK IN FUTURE. EASY TO DEAL WITH AND THEY MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE PART OF THE DON WOODS FAMILY AND NOT A SALES OPPORTUNITY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 12, 2017

"John"

- templar_god

Very nice people, felt important unlike other big dealerships in the area. They stayed late ad worked within the constraints kf my budget and credit and gave me the confidence once i bought my first new car that id been looking for. Ive already referred my mother in law to come down and speak to them she has gotten no where near the care that ive recieved from her dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results