Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Don's Chevy, Buick-GMC & Cadillac

5.0

20 Lifetime Reviews

720 N. Shoop Ave., Wauseon, Ohio 43567 Directions
Call (1800) 533-9339

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Don's Chevy, Buick-GMC & Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
December 03, 2019

"Top Notch Service "

- Jerry J

I recently purchased a new Truck from Don's. Love the truck but unfortunately the carpet kept getting wet every time I went though a wash, but no obvious leak was apparent.. I took the truck back to Don's Service Department and was really happy with the outcome. Bill (Service Manager) and Greer (Assistant Service Manager) both assured me that they would find the cause and get it fixed. The service department went through a thorough step by step process to find the leak and get it fixed. They put in several days of work tracking it down and fixing it. Bill call me several times throughout the process to keep me informed of the progress. Very Happy Customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Van Valkenburg, Greer Weaver
December 03, 2019

"Great Dealership Experience!!"

- Jerry J

I drove down from Michigan to purchase a truck from Don's as they had the exact truck I was looking for. I was really impressed with how friendly everyone was at the dealership. I liked how my salesperson, Trevor Shipman, took me around the dealership and introduced me to each department. Overall a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Shipman, Justin Jones, Becky Rhodes
July 31, 2019

" Very Excited with new ride"

- dumb phone/no tattoos

So I just slid in to My 8th Lease from Don's! Why do I keep coming back to Don's? Of Course it's The DEALS, but The Biggest reason is EVERYONE there ALWAYS makes me feel like I am Their ONLY Customer and praise My Loyalty and that is a GREAT feeling! All went out of their way to put me in to the exact ride I was looking for and in a timely manner! Dave Storrer started me on my search for current lease. Justin Jones helped me firm up the deal, and a newer member of Don's team Trevor Shipman did an Awesome job with the 'get-acquainted-with-Don's-Team' Bucket Tour AND acquainting ME with My New Ride! AND even DON himself made sure I was Happy before I drove off in my New Trax! Thank You DON'S for making me feel like Customer #1(dumb phone/no tattoos)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Shipman, Justin Jones, Dave Storrer, Becky Rhodes and DON himself!
June 14, 2019

"Awesome extremely impressive"

- Water Please

Don’s helped me get into the vehicle I wanted. Thanks to Trevor and Nikki. Both took the time to get it done right. Very professional. The car looks good in the picture. Me not so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor , Nikki
June 10, 2019

"Title for review"

- Lord_Wrath

I was looking for a certain truck and Dons helped me get it. It took a while due to demand but they worked with me to find it. Trevor did excellent and communicated very well. Before I went to Dons, this other dealership I checked out just looked at me like a giant dollar sign and were shady all around. What stands out about Dons are the folks are friendly and did not beat around the bush. Don's dog was even more helpful than this other place was!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor Shipman
June 10, 2019

"Limited money, desperate need"

- Cgmom

Giving a shout out to Matt, Don, Bill from service, and Nicki for helping me, crunching numbers, trusting me and being just great to help me get into a vehicle I needed with myou limited budget. I liked them before and am thrilled so much more with them now. Don's has the feel of a big city dealership, but never forgets the country sales approach where people take care of each other. Thank you all so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, Don, Bill (service) and Nicki
May 14, 2019

"Go see Jeremy!"

- DW

So 76 yr old mom was in a 2015 Tahoe that she had to climb up into, at 76, I knew it was a matter of time before she fell out of it. Took her to Don's and met w Jeremy George. He was personable, courteous and professional!! Got mom into a newer Chevy Equinox, w/ fewer miles, and even got nearly 2000.00 back for mom!!! Don stopped by to bless the deal and we were out da door!! Great experience, and mom is over the moon!! Thanks much to Jeremy Justin, Don and Becky, great team! Doug W.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy George, Justin, Don & Becky
May 06, 2019

"Excellent "

- Amy

I recently purchased (My Dream Car!) a 2015 Chrysler 300 at Dons. My experience was amazing! I was in and out in no time. Jeremy was extremely helpful on answering all of my questions. He and Justin were amazing on helping me meet my budget with what I was willing to spend on this car and giving me a very satisfactory deal on my trade in. Becky was also very helpful and thorough with all of the extended warranty's they had to offer, and we got through all of the paperwork quickly. During my visit, Jeremy gave me a tour through the Dealership and introduced me to the staff that will be there if I need anything in the future. Through the tour, I was given a bucket and everyone I met, dropped something in the bucket as an appreciation token for choosing Dons Automotive. I thought that was a great idea! I recommend Dons Automotive to anyone who is interested in purchasing a car in a friendly atmosphere with people that truly care about you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy, Justin, Becky
April 15, 2019

"Quality Product, Personal Experience"

- TCorley

My husband and I recently purchased a 2016 Chevy Traverse from Don’s. We had a great experience. Jeremy was extremely helpful and kind, he truly cared that we got a vehicle that not only we loved, but that would work for our family and budget. We brought our three children with us and he kept them busy and played with them while we signed paperwork. If you are looking for great quality and a personal experience, head to Don’s, you won’t be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy George
February 11, 2019

"Why go far when there is a fantastic dealership in town."

- Peterandlucia

We live in Delta and were in need of a second vehicle. Don's is close by in the city of Wauseon and they have a great selection of used vehicles. Our purchase was smooth and our salesman Jimi Dean made us feel very comfortable and we had the confidence knowing he cared about our needs as customers. Grade A service from a great company. We are happy and you will be too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimi Dean
1
1 - 10 of 20 results