Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Donley Ford of Shelby

Shelby, OH

4.8
281 Reviews
From New and Used Sales to Parts and Service, Donley Ford of Shelby Provides a Stellar Automotive Experience to Shelby, New Haven, Willard, Mansfield, and the Nearby Areas There are numerous reasons why drivers choose Donley Ford of Shelby. Proudly serving Shelby, New Haven, Willard, Mansfield, and the nearby areas, our team of sales advisors, service technicians and financing experts are trained with one focus in mind: addressing each of your needs with the utmost respect, care and attention to detail.
Contact Dealership

249 Mansfield Ave.

Shelby, OH

44875

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 281 reviews

July 26, 2021

"Thanks to Chris y.and his great team for your wonderful..."

- brindagrl

Thanks to Chris y.and his great team for your wonderful service on my Lincoln and always caring for my needs as a customer expert in all you do Thanks again Chris you are the best.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris y.
July 24, 2021

"Always great to work with. Andy treats me good. I take..."

- T.a.

Always great to work with. Andy treats me good. I take both my work and personal trucks there to get serviced . I always wait while the work is being done and it dosnt take long

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy woods
July 24, 2021

"I worked with the service dept gentleman was wonderful..."

- jppnm2010

I worked with the service dept gentleman was wonderful and sales man that helped me locate with service area was great as well thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 23, 2021

"Dan listened and delivered what I asked for. I knew what..."

- tcarr1088

Dan listened and delivered what I asked for. I knew what I wanted and Dan didn’t try and upsell me, nor did he waste my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 22, 2021

"Bought a 2021 F-250 super duty there. Would buy from them..."

- JBOWMAN76

Bought a 2021 F-250 super duty there. Would buy from them again in the future. Was treated fairly and was a good experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 21, 2021

"I came in to purchase a newer vehicle and was set on a..."

- jldavis65

I came in to purchase a newer vehicle and was set on a 2018 Ford Edge. Rickey made sure he found exactly what I was looking for and with low miles. Very professional, friendly, and determined young man. He has also followed up after the purchase to make sure I am happy with my new set of wheels. Friendly, attentive staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Donley Ford of Shelby responded

Thank you for the positive review! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience with Rickey and the staff. Congratulations on the 2018 Edge, good choice! Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions along the way.

July 16, 2021

"I have always had a great experience at this dealership...."

- PSSUVER

I have always had a great experience at this dealership. Everyone is very nice and helpful. They make it a very pleasant experience. Very accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maintenance; service department.
Jul 19, 2021 -

Donley Ford of Shelby responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate the positive feedback and always look forward to hearing from our repeat customers. Thank you for once again choosing Donley Ford of Shelby!

July 15, 2021

"The work was done in a timely manner; oil change..."

- linrich214

The work was done in a timely manner; oil change and"checkup" was done. as well as installing a recall. Excellent attitude from employees as well! Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 16, 2021 -

Donley Ford of Shelby responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad to hear the team was able to complete your service in a timely manner and get you back on the road. Mikaela and the team will be happy to hear this and we look forward to working with you more in the future!

July 11, 2021

"When I had my first oil change done on the vehicle I ask..."

- mdatwell70

When I had my first oil change done on the vehicle I ask for tire rotation at the time as well. Specifically the works package at Ford dealership. I was told by the service person “We didn’t think you needed your tires rotated at this time”. It’s not what I need it’s what I asked for. I had 3500 miles on them and I wanted them rotated. I never received my paperwork for the oil change either. I like to keep all my service paperwork with the vehicle when I get anything done. I also had an issue with the steering wheel controls for the cruise control not lighting up. I had to order the part at that time and was told I would receive a call when the part arrived (I was told it would be in the following week) to setup a service appointment. I never received the call. I called in after 3 1/2 weeks and was told yes the part had arrived 2 weeks prior. This is not good customer service at all. I am highly disappointed in the experience I have had at this dealership from the start. Although some of the workers have been good to work with the practices at this dealership are sorely lacking. I will not be using Donley Ford of Shelby or any Donley dealerships again if this is the level of service I can expect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 12, 2021 -

Donley Ford of Shelby responded

Thank you for the review. We understand your frustration and we will look into this asap! Our Parts & Service departments have been extremely busy lately, but we would like to look into the situation in an attempt to avoid this from happening again. If you have any further concerns or questions, please feel free to reach out to our Service Manager Chris Yocum at 419-347-2007 EXT: 4051.

July 10, 2021

"Staff is always welcoming and helpful. They don't make..."

- venita.shoulders

Staff is always welcoming and helpful. They don't make unnecessary recommendations....and they give great advice for driving habits and keeping my vehicle in good repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy
Jul 12, 2021 -

Donley Ford of Shelby responded

Thank you for the lovely review! We always appreciate hearing from our return customers, your business is truly valued! We will share this with Andy and the rest of the team and we look forward to assisting you more for years to come!

1
...
1 - 10 of 281 results