Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Donnie Hatcher Chevrolet-Buick-GMC

Brownsville, TN

4.7
147 Reviews

1336 S Dupree St

Brownsville, TN

38012

Directions

147 Reviews of Donnie Hatcher Chevrolet-Buick-GMC

Sort by
October 06, 2021

"Found vehicle on line received call immediately from..."

- Hhandyman9

Found vehicle on line received call immediately from Dalton waited on me after work went in looked at it and we done the deal on the spot no sales pressure and very accommodating very professional and will buy again from them

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dalton
July 24, 2021

"I had an appointment with a salesman (Chris) to put a..."

- Wudbuchr

I had an appointment with a salesman (Chris) to put a deposit on a 2021 GMC Sierra Denali in transit. When I arrived at the dealership (about 1:15) I walked into the showroom and there was no receptionist, so I went to the information displays, passing several sales cubicles where salesmen were sitting chatting. Several people looked my way but no one said anything - they just kept talking among themselves. I continued to walk across the showroom so I went to the parts/waiting room area still not greeted by any employee, so I visited their service area still unapproached. Somewhat disappointed, I walked both their new and used car lots alone. I returned to the showroom \, used their facilities and left the dealership. On my way home I dropped by Serra Chevrolet in Jackson to have an issue with my 2018 Canyon looked at. The Service Manager came out and assessed my problem stating that it needed to be researched further and made an appointment himself for early next month. Since I was in the dealership I decided to go order the new vehicle I had gone to Hatcher for in the first place. Jonathan Ulderich (aka Bow Tie)_The sales Representative greeted me right away and I Inquired about a Denali. As I described what I wanted he said I think I have that very vehicle on the back lot. He drove it up to the front I was smitten, I had to have that truck. The negotiation for the Denali was very amicable, no pressure involved. I actually got more than I paid for the truck several years earlier. The entire negotiation was a Breeze. If you are in the market for a vehicle in the West Tennessee area, don't waste your time at Hatcher, go to Serra Chevrolet in Jackson, where Courtesy and Service are the bedrock of their organization. Incidentally, Donnie Hatcher missed a $70,000 sale because they were more interested in chatting amongst themselves than serving a customer who was "in the market".

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No Donnie Hatcher employees spoke to me during the 25 minutes I was on the property.
July 10, 2021

"This was a great experience at this dealership. Everyone..."

- leem

This was a great experience at this dealership. Everyone we had spoken to was very friendly. Hands down made this a very smooth and quick transaction. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mckenzie milburn
July 07, 2021

"Brandon Jones made my experience wonderful! He’s very..."

- hopehopper.1

Brandon Jones made my experience wonderful! He’s very easy going and helped me get into my dream car! I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Jones
5.0
Rick Walters
5.0
July 02, 2021

"Very pleasant experience. I drove over 300 miles to deal..."

- coachsinnett

Very pleasant experience. I drove over 300 miles to deal with Dalton. There was a tiny problem with the vehicle, but they found a solution and I’m a happy customer

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Walters
5.0
Other Employees : Dalton Stidham
May 10, 2021

"Great and easy car buying experience! The customer..."

- jmatkeison

Great and easy car buying experience! The customer service was as good as possible, and it was a very quick buying process! Will use them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dalton Stidham
April 20, 2021

"I called ahead for a test drive in the 2020 Camaro SS...."

- JamesHarris

I called ahead for a test drive in the 2020 Camaro SS. When I arrived they had the car pulled up front for my viewing pleasure. From the moment I got out of my car I was greeted warmly and felt at ease. I proceeded with my test drive with James McKinney. He is a very knowledgeable professional that spoke to me and not at me. Once back inside the dealership the whole team greeted me and made me feel welcomed. It was a pleasure buying my new car from such a good group of people from McKenzie, who initially fielded my questions to my salesman, James all the way through to the finance manager. Great place to find your next vehicle used or new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Mckinney
5.0
Rick Walters
5.0
Other Employees : McKenzie
February 27, 2021

"The best experience we have ever experienced in..."

- MD

The best experience we have ever experienced in purchasing a vehicle! Very nice to feel like part of the Hatcher family. Thank you Rick, Bugsy and Dalton.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Walters
5.0
Other Employees : Bugsy and Dalton
December 31, 2020

"The BEST dealership, bar none!! Just purchased our..."

- covingtonrealty

The BEST dealership, bar none!! Just purchased our fourth vehicle from them. I highly recommend Donnie Hatcher Chevrolet for all your car buying needs! Ask for Brandon...he’s GREAT! He takes the hassle out of car buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Jones
5.0
Rick Walters
5.0
August 31, 2020

"Everything about dealing with this firm and Mr. James..."

- Marlinlm

Everything about dealing with this firm and Mr. James Mckinney was both enjoyable and professional. I started my search for a new truck at Consumer Report’s website. After defining my needs and narrowing my choice to either a new F150 or Sierra 1500 CR sent my information to a number of local dealers who then contacted me with pictures of specific trucks that met my requirements and quoted prices. Hatcher was the fourth dealership I visited. All three of the prior dealership had some version of the old bate and switch. The truck was sold, the price was only good for a credit purchase through the dealership. When I got to Hatcher they had the exact truck I needed at exactly the price they quoted. In fact, they lower their price by $1,000 and gave me more for my old truck than either Carfax or Consumer Reports said a fair trade-in value should have been. Mr Mckinney was extremely helpful and very professional I would highly recommend Mr. Mckinney and Hatcher GMC of Brownsville, Tn to anyone looking for a new or used car or truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Mckinney
5.0
Rick Walters
5.0
Other Employees : Everyone we had any contact with was friendly and courteous. Mr. Hatcher, the owner, even came by to thank us for our business.
1
...
1 - 10 of 147 results