Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Dover Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Rockaway, NJ

3.8
319 Reviews

396 U.S. 46

Rockaway, NJ

07866

Directions

319 Reviews of Dover Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by
May 19, 2021

"Maiker and Ray were great! Love my new truck! Thanks for..."

- aaf528

Maiker and Ray were great! Love my new truck! Thanks for everything. I will be coming back soon for a new Hellcat when my Scat Pack lease is up!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maiker Santana
May 11, 2021

"After paying for the Jeep, it goes to a zero! Never and I..."

- B.pish

After paying for the Jeep, it goes to a zero! Never and I mean never a call back. We’ve left messagessssssss since day 2 of ownership to inquire about purchasing the extended warranty. Never a callback from finance person. We’ve left messages for our sales person as our temporary tags will be expired in a few days, no call back. ( and he promised to have our Jeep touched up due to scratches when we do come to get our tags.) promised six months of Sirius radio. Nope Sirius said no one from dealership called. I tried emailing. Just want the finance person to call and the sales person! Helllllllo! Just callus back! The one star is for no communication. During the sales it would be a five star.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ramon Diaz
1.0
Ed Mendez
1.0
Other Employees : Receptionist
April 28, 2021

"Tried contacting Jason, who was my salesman on prior..."

- SeeYaInfiniti

Tried contacting Jason, who was my salesman on prior lease, numerous times via phone and email with absolutely 0 response. My lease is expiring in 20 days and I never received one phone call from this dealer to get me into another one. Guess they don’t want or need my continued business.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Schultz
1.0
May 01, 2021 -

SeeYaInfiniti responded

What do you know...received two phone calls/texts immediately upon writing this sincerely apologizing for their lack of communication. Jason told me he’d run the numbers for me immediately and call me when he finished them...24 hours later, not one call or text. I’ll now be taking my business to someone that actually wants it.

May 03, 2021 -

Dover Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Hello there, First, we apologize for the experience that you had at our dealership. Furthermore, we are sorry for the lack of communication from our staff and we will make sure that our communication and follow up processes are enhanced to prevent issues like this from occurring again. We strive to provide an excellent customer experience to our patrons; in this instance, we failed you. We can assure you that we want to earn and maintain your business. Should you choose, we can have you work with a different salesperson, or work with management directly to ensure that we can maintain your business and turn your experience around. Please let me, Colin Carrasquillo, know if that is something that you would like to do. Please send me an email at ccarrasquillo@nielsendodge.com. Thank you.

April 06, 2021

"I wish a zero star rating was possible. This is the..."

- proxyx

I wish a zero star rating was possible. This is the worst dealership and worst leasing experience I've ever had and I'm on my 11th leased vehicle. I can tell you that the 5 star ratings here are most likely fake and you can tell by the fact that they are all very similar in length and wording. I was given a vehicle that immediately exhibited issues but was told the issue would clear after a couple of days. Well, it didn't. So I made multiple unanswered calls to Ramon my salesperson but he never picked up and was never available. So I went to the dealer to have the issue addressed. I advised another salesman of the issues I was having with a vehicle that I just drove off the lot and he told me that he just bought a samsung tv and the remote wasn't working so these types of things happen. The lady at the front desk overheard us talking and under her breath said "you should take it to service". A brand new car with 35 miles on it and I have to bring it to service. I give in and bring it over to what can only be described as a chop shop in the middle of Dover which the affectionately call their service center. The supervisor there was great, I believe his name was Joe, and really tried to help. But his fix didn't help at all. They attempted to replace my failed part with another new car's part (uh...hope you don't get that old one!). 3500 miles later it still doesn't work right. And now the car has a leak from the roof...good grief. Jeeps are just made like junk and the dealerships selling them are horribly sketchy. Buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
... ...
1.0
Ramon Diaz
1.0
August 26, 2020

"If you go to Dover dodge, you’ll want to see Ramon.He’s a..."

- John Zayac

If you go to Dover dodge, you’ll want to see Ramon.He’s a great guy. Went the extra mile. A asset for sure

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramon Diaz
5.0
August 11, 2020

"Good honest people, no games, really down to earth and..."

- Heather

Good honest people, no games, really down to earth and overall best experience I’ve ever had at a dealership. Got an amazing amazing deal and very happy

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Brown
5.0
Ed Mendez
5.0
June 10, 2020

"Amazing Experience"

- nwoot

I had an amazing experience at Dover Doge. Very Easy-Going, Smooth, best experience I had at a dealership honestly. Peter helped me the entire process along with Ed. Would absolutely recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Dudas
5.0
Ed Mendez
5.0
April 29, 2020

"Text Message"

- Bari

I have bought 3 cars from Dover Dodge. Today my wife walked in for an appointment she had to meet our salesman Ramon. She was greeted by a sales associate. My wife asked for Ramon, she was told he is not coming in today. (Ramon said he would meet her there today) He walked away. Then he accidentally text my wife. He thought it was just Ramon but it was a group text that my wife was on. The text said "We're open and your girl is here talking xxxx because of the payment" Well, this is how they respect women? My wife was there with my daughter. She wasn't rude and never is. I have always heard bad things about Dover Dodge. I kept using them and referred many people who bought cars. Never again and will do my best to expose hoe they feel about their female customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
... ...
1.0
March 16, 2020

"I had a fantastic experience at Dover Dodge. I had been..."

- Ken Reed Review

I had a fantastic experience at Dover Dodge. I had been there years ago, and I immediately noticed the family atmosphere among the employees. Thank you.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Reed -Sales
March 05, 2020

"Efficient and pleasant experience"

- Compass 2020

Very pleasant, smooth and efficient experience working with Jason Schultz and Mgr Ray Martinez on my 2020 Jeep Compass. Very happy with the product and the service. John C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Schultz
5.0
Raymond Martinez
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 319 results