Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Dunning Subaru

Ann Arbor, MI

4.3
163 Reviews
Dunning Subaru has been family-owned and operated for over 30 years. In 1986 the Subaru Franchise was bought and added to the Dunning Motors family to operate for the convenience of those in Ann Arbor and surrounding areas. In 2004 the Dealership was moved on the same campus as Dunning Toyota Scion and is still currently operating there today! In 2013 the Dunning Subaru dealership was awarded the Stellar Care Award, a prestigious and nationally ranked award. To receive this award we passed continual review by customers and met annual objectives established by Subaru of America, Inc. We pride ourselves in the respect and care we give to each and every one of our customers. We are pleased to serve the greater Brighton and Troy, MI area with sales and service of new Subaru and used cars, trucks and SUV's. We love to share our enthusiasm about Subaru and believe that the relationship that we establish with you today will thrive for years to come. We're confident that you will love your Subaru, too, and that we can help nurture that love with high-quality service and parts. Experiencing the Dunning Difference is about community and we believe in being part of that. We have been a long time supporter of many local and national charities. Some of the non-profit organizations we have had the privilege of assisting would be Food Gatherers, Arbor Hospice, Huron Valley Humane Society, Alpha House, and Toys for Tots.

3771 Jackson Road

Ann Arbor, MI

48103

Directions

By Type

Showing 163 reviews

July 18, 2021

"The salesperson was very polite and accommodating to me...."

- albertmack

The salesperson was very polite and accommodating to me. I was able to test drive the vehicle without any restrictions which allowed me to inspect the operating capabilities. The salesperson followed up in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Maruza
Jul 20, 2021 -

Dunning Subaru responded

Hello Albertmack, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Dunning Subaru! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care! Zach Dunning (734) 662-3444 zach@dunningsubaru.com

June 30, 2021

"My experience was very positive with Darren and his..."

- Forester

My experience was very positive with Darren and his patience and expertise. He was attentive and encouraged me decide what would work best for my needs. I did NOT feel pressured, I felt respected.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 30, 2021 -

Dunning Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review as well as your feedback regarding Darren and the sales team! We strive to provide an outstanding experience for each customer who comes through our doors, and we look forward to doing the same for you with any of your future car-related needs! Have an awesome day and enjoy your new Forester!

April 21, 2021

"Rich did a wonderful job helping my wife with her 2020..."

- Tom.esper

Rich did a wonderful job helping my wife with her 2020 Subaru Outback. The process was quick, painless and personable. Thanks for all of the conversation and help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 01, 2021 -

Dunning Subaru responded

Tom, thank you for your 5 star review and kind words about Rich and the sales team! We're happy to hear that you were pleased with your buying experience! We appreciate your business and hope you have a wonderful day! Enjoy your new Outback!

March 29, 2021

"Bought certifed Forester. biggest waste of money,..."

- NeverAgainSubaruin

Bought certifed Forester. biggest waste of money, problems with master cylinder twice, accused by staff of not knowing how to drive a clutch (i have been driving a clutch for 42 years, son for 14 years. 1999 CR-V and 1997 Civic have original clutches, never replaced master cylinders. Traded in Civic to buy Forester. 270,593 miles. Certified paperwork says mechanical breakdown car rental and towing are covered. Not honored by dealership. After master cylinder replaced with different parts manufacturer at local mechanic no further problems... surprise surprise. Feel violated and swindled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 29, 2021 -

Dunning Subaru responded

Hi Laurie, Thank you for this information. I am truly sorry for the experience you had. Please accept our apology. If you would like to reach out to me, my phone number is 888-697-5345. Thank you, Lowell Dunning Director of Sales Operations Dunning Toyota/Subaru

March 26, 2021

"we just purchased a subaru from mack .......he could not..."

- josephine kowalski

we just purchased a subaru from mack .......he could not have been more patient and courteous answering all my questions and explaining all the features of my beautiful subaru....quite the young gentleman....an asset to your company...thank you mack,,,

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 29, 2021 -

Dunning Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your feedback on your sales experience Josephine! Mack and the rest the team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and five star rating! We appreciate you as a customer and hope you have a wonderful rest of your day! Enjoy your new vehicle!

March 10, 2021

"Good selection... Sales consultant was helpful with our..."

- nps7766

Good selection... Sales consultant was helpful with our purchase...HOWEVER after Brent delivered the vehicle to us , we put it in the garage till morning...it failed to start. Brent dropped the ball at that point. He was not helpful whatsoever. Only after I asked to speak to the service manager did I get help..Shame on Brent!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 15, 2021 -

Dunning Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent service experience at our dealership. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for all of our customers. I am sorry to hear your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We value your business and would like the opportunity to resolve this issue. Please feel free to call me directly at 888-697-5345 or you can send me an email at zach @dunningsubaru.com. Thank you for making us aware of this situation.  I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Zach Dunning Sales Manager DUNNING SUBARU ANN ARBOR zach@dunningsubaru.com 888-697-5345

March 04, 2021

"What a caring dealership. Darren Henry was the sales..."

- Penney V.

What a caring dealership. Darren Henry was the sales person who sold me my certified used Outback. He took the time and consideration that I needed with my chemotherapy issues. I am handicapped and needed extra help buying my first car after leasing Fords for years. Darren and Chris Bazzel are highly recommended. You have my thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Henry, Chris Bazzel
Mar 05, 2021 -

Dunning Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your feedback Penney! Darren, Chris and the sales team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Dunning Subaru! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Until the next time we meet, take care and enjoy your Outback!

March 03, 2021

"Jennifer Gillespie was my service advisor on my recent..."

- Zirefire

Jennifer Gillespie was my service advisor on my recent trip and I could not be happier. She explained everything to me and made my experience that much better. I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Gillespie
Mar 03, 2021 -

Dunning Subaru responded

Thank you for another 5 star review and kind words about Jennifer and the service team as well! We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience and we hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

March 03, 2021

"Mack made the car buying process simple and helped me..."

- Zirefire

Mack made the car buying process simple and helped me find a vehicle I have grown to love. If he did not know the answer to one of my questions he found out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 03, 2021 -

Dunning Subaru responded

Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words about Mack and the sales team! We're glad to hear that you were so pleased with your buying experience! Have an awesome day and enjoy your new vehicle!

March 01, 2021

"Malik Green was a good guy to deal with, kept in contact..."

- dmpbe5

Malik Green was a good guy to deal with, kept in contact with me before and after the sale. Would consider buying from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malik Green
Mar 03, 2021 -

Dunning Subaru responded

Thank you for your high star review and kind words about Malik and the sales team! We're glad to hear that you were so pleased with your buying experience! Have an awesome day and enjoy your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 163 results