Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Dutchess Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Poughkeepsie, NY

2.2
98 Reviews

2285 South Road

Poughkeepsie, NY

12603

Directions

98 Reviews of Dutchess Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Sort by
April 26, 2021

"Brought car in for service for a few things covered under..."

- neutra21

Brought car in for service for a few things covered under warranty and a few service things. I paid over the phone as I wasn't able to get there in time but I was assured that the items were taken care of. I picked up my car and was shocked of the amount of bird xxxx all over my car. It was like they were feeding laxatives to the birds. Next was the mileage of the car. On the paperwork it states a certain amount out. Well it was 16 miles over that amount on the dash. Joy ride? Maybe. But really pissed me off was they left their lunch receipt from subway on my floor for the day before. I went inside to speak to someone but no one from service was there. Only from sales. I stood at their front desk awaiting for them to stop and acknowledge I was standing there waiting to address my issues. But they continued to talk amongst themselves. I spoke aloud asking for a manager and a Brian from sales manager stated to speak to a girl at the register. I explained that there wasn't anyone there and was told by him that they have nothing to do with service. I said I have issues that I would like him to see since he was a manager. Again was told he has nothing to do with that department. That's why they have hours written on there. My point is what happens to customers that can't be there for pick up. What you just brush them away? Along with the other issues my car was not repaired completely. The main reason I came in was not fixed. Unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Devany
1.0
May 03, 2021 -

Dutchess Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

We value all of our customers and pride ourselves on our honesty and customer service. We have worked with you to sort out your issues, but if you wish to discuss further please feel free to give me a call anytime. Would love the opportunity to earn back your business. Jeff Fuller, Service & Parts Director, 845-462-7700 X44

February 27, 2021

"Shady shady shady! Young kids as salesmen, mgrs who hide..."

- BMWvsMerc

Shady shady shady! Young kids as salesmen, mgrs who hide and low ball you. Terrible service, no parking, long waits, high prices, worst in Hudson Valley go to Middletown or Kingston or Danbury

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monica Colon
1.0
Lenny Lombardo
1.0
Other Employees : Chris
Mar 01, 2021 -

Dutchess Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

My sincere apologies that you did not receive the level of service that you were looking for! We value all of our customers and have been in business for so many years because of our competitive pricing and superior customer service. We would love the opportunity to earn back your business, so please feel free to reach out directly if I can help in any way. Phil Roeber, GSM, 845-462-7700

Mar 01, 2021 -

BMWvsMerc responded

I have lived in dutchess for 5 years in those five years I have gone to your dealership several times even the now closed down Mitsubishi. Every time was a headache, rude staff, horrible prices, long waits, and managers who hide behind the desk, never introduce themselves, give horrible prices with no explanation, the only positive I can say is some of the recent salesmen aren’t that bad, but they don’t make the prices. Very small dealership, no beverages or snacks like other dealers. Place needs to be remodeled.. there’s a reason why your rating is only 2.5 stars. The only customers you get are uneducated people who go in there doing no research and get ripped off.

February 05, 2021

"The service department staff does a wonderful job;..."

- asciacca.ctr

The service department staff does a wonderful job; however, Teresa, by far, represents the true meaning of service. Her communication skills as well as her attribute towards public relations brings the vehicle service department to an optimal level. Teresa is a hard-working representative who always greets you with a smile. More importantly, I truly believe that she is an essential asset to Dutchess Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teresa Callagy
Feb 26, 2021 -

Dutchess Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words! We truly appreciate your business!

December 21, 2020

"I see other have had the same bad experience-though Joe..."

- Jumgletrax

I see other have had the same bad experience-though Joe there is a very nice salesman. The dealership itself advertises false ads to get you to come in and then does the classic "Bait & Switch" and states we don't have that car in the national Dodge ad for 2021. Would not recommend to deal with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Ossipo
5.0
Dec 22, 2020 -

Dutchess Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

I appreciate your taking the time to contact me. I'd be happy to speak with you via email or phone if you would like. I verified that this was absolutely NOT a "bait and Switch" . We had multiple Ram trucks at our ad price but unfortunately from the time of the advertisement until your final decision they were sold. These are truly unprecedented times and look forward to further conversation. Sincerely, Sean Mulcahy theduke@dutchesscars.com 845-462-7700

October 09, 2020

"If I could give 0 stars I would. I initially came to the..."

- Konasmom

If I could give 0 stars I would. I initially came to the dealership a couple of years ago when I had my eyes on a pre-owned Jeep. I was told they’d take care of my lease and returning my car once I signed the contract. I was also offered 4 free oil changes. Needless to say, I was left with a bill from my lease, was told that I was only given 2 oil changes, and my car was not well detailed. I had to fight for a new headlight that went out 2 weeks after purchasing the car. Bottom line—the team is looking to close a deal and then they no longer have use for you. Will never return to that dealership and would encourage others to save their time, frustration, and money by doing the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samer Ibrahim
1.0
Oct 12, 2020 -

Dutchess Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

So sorry to hear your frustrations, and for any miscommunication! We truly appreciate your business and your feedback. We always strive to give our customers the best experience possible! Please feel free to give me a call so I can get your name and information to look into this further for you. Have a great day. Phil Roeber, GSM, 845-462-7700

August 25, 2020

"I am not satisfied at all. They sold me a certified used..."

- Barbara Padilla

I am not satisfied at all. They sold me a certified used Jeep. Within 24 hours of driving off the lot I had to replace all 4 tires. After about 100 miles the transmission started making a clunking noise at 2000 RPMs and the local garage informed me I need brakes and rotors. I have called them and every time I am told someone will call me back. I have yet to receive a call. Barbara Padilla

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Klonowski
3.0
Sep 10, 2020 -

Dutchess Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

So sorry to hear your frustrations. We always strive to give our customers the best experience possible! Thank you for your feedback, as I will address this with my staff. If you would like to discuss further, please feel free to give me a call. Phil Roeber, GSM, 845-462-7700

July 07, 2020

"I least a 2018 Dodge Ram 2 years ago and those guys who..."

- credychurch

I least a 2018 Dodge Ram 2 years ago and those guys who dealt with me went above and beyond to make the sale happen even though my credit was a wreck they made it happened anyway,it's not surprising they would move on to better now these guys who are there now don't have a clue of what they are doing and the basic customer service skills they don't have it, because my lease is expiring because I am running close to the total mileage and if you don't even have some form of customer service ethics to call back the customer and tell them what's up you're in the wrong business because they don't want to work to get a sale they want a easy text book sale.. i am the one calling this guy every day about the vehicle when he is the one should be calling me. I guess I will go elsewhere with my business.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe and George
Jul 10, 2020 -

Dutchess Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

I would be happy to discuss your experience and credit situation. Remember, we are an intermediary helping overcome credit problems but the final credit decision is always made by the bank/leasing company. Please contact me at theduke@dutchesscars.com. I would be happy to try and help. Sean Mulcahy

June 29, 2020

"So , I went in to purchase a 2019 Ram promaster2500 on a..."

- fieldelectrichudsonvalley

So , I went in to purchase a 2019 Ram promaster2500 on a Tuesday afternoon , I called that morning to make an appointment to talk and meet with the salesman that afternoon , ( John Klonowski) when i arrived he was finishing up with a prior appointment and i was told to wait a couple minutes and he would be right with me , while waiting another customer came in and he told them that he was finishing up with a customer and would see her when he was done , he then proceeded to seat her at the desk and handed me the keys to some van that was in the far back of the lot , I had told him I recently rented and drove one and didn't need to see it but he handed me the keys anyway and told me to just go and make sure , mind you I made an appointment that morning for a reason as I don't like to waste time , when I returned he proceeded to continue to talk to this other customer at his desk while I waited in the waiting area , I assume he double booked the time slot , first warning sign of a terrible salesman , he went back and forth between me in the waiting area and the customer at his desk for the entire duration of my stay and hurried me through the application process , he made sure to get my deposit as quickly as he could and then rushed me out the door and told me he would call , initially they had a van that they could sell for 30,000 and could have it ready for me to drive away with within a couple days , the loan approval took half a day and i was called the next day and informed i was approved and I would have the van by the end of the week , I tried calling the salesman that evening and was pushed off with a text saying "sorry I'm busy right now I'll call you later" and three times the next day , all ignored , I left text messages requesting he give me a call on the status , no one called for two days , I finally called and reached him only to be told he was sorry and that no one went up to get the van but he assured me they would have it by days end on Friday , no call all day Friday , I once again Call the salesman's cell and when I finally get through Friday evening he says that they didn't go to get the van but he would talk to his office and get someone to go get the van tomorrow , he will call me in the morning , saturday morning I get a call as I made him promise to call by 10am at the latest only to be told they had sold that van (Procrastination is never good for the customer) and that they were looking for another , they had a lead on three and they left messages and emails at the dealerships sat. morning , Saturday evening I had to call them as no one called me once again and I was told no one had called them back and that it would not happen that week I would have to wait till Monday morning when I asked if he or his office had reached out to those dealerships during the day his response was he didn't know but assumed that someone tried , I then asked what were my options and I was told "Lets see if we can get another van" and that if they could not get the van then I would have to seek another route or find another options , basically telling me that I may have to go to another dealer , here it is Monday evening and I have received no calls no texts or emails and the salesman refuses to answer his phone. They jerked me around for 5 days wasting valuable time , the loan approval was done my paperwork was in order on my end my cashiers check for $15,000.00 was ready , they took my deposit and the salesman blew me off , they have no respect for their customers , the salesman and the dealership have now lost a sale and any future business/sales with my corporation , I suggest and recommend to anyone looking for a new vehicle to shop around town there are plenty of other dealerships who know how to treat their customers , with respect and courtesy , and if you do go to Dutchess Chrysler Jeep Dodge make sure you get "everything" in writing!! Do not give any down payment or deposits unless you can touch the vehicle!! Finally don't fall for any false promises! If I had ignored or treated my customers as they did me I would not be in business for very long , if I could give them less then one star i would , ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE !! Stephan Sheffield CEO Field Electric Inc.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Klonowski
1.0
Jul 02, 2020 -

Dutchess Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Sorry to hear your frustrations! We value all of our customers and want everyone to have the best experience possible. We did try to keep you in the loop as much as possible on the situation, and did our best to help get you the van you were looking for. But regardless feel free to reach out to discuss further so I can look into this and help clear up any miscommunication. Have a great day! Phil Roeber, GSM, 845-462-7700

February 26, 2020

"If you are looking for a new or used car GO SEE JOHN..."

- Billswanson2018

If you are looking for a new or used car GO SEE JOHN KLONOWSKI!!! I had a fantastic experience purchasing a new Jeep Grand Cherokee. John is a true professional. Very friendly,helpful and knowledgeable. The THE PURCHASE PROCESS WAS PAINLESS! 5 STARS HERE!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Klonowski
5.0
December 10, 2019

"DO NOT SHOP/GET SERVICE FROM HERE"

- maria

Steer clear- drive to Alaska if you must but Shawn is phony as can be and quite frankly an absolute awful human being. Purchased a Jeep, had a problem, as a jeep dealership, should have been able to get service there. However, between Pete’s nasty attitude and Shawn’s LOVELY hospitality, I was told that he only gives great service out to “customers who purchase from us." So basically he will intentionally ruin your car if you don't purchase from them but go there for service. do yourself a favor and go to begnal’s in Kingston. You’re better off. Begnal’s was lovely to work with. Shawn specifically told me he would not be offering me a loaner vehicle since I did not purchase the vehicle there. Interestingly enough, he has commented on this post indicating that he would. Straight up pathological liar- if you asked me, he is a phony individual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Mulcahy, Paul from Service
1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results