About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Earnhardt Chevrolet

1.8

108 Lifetime Reviews

2121 N Arizona Ave, Chandler, Arizona 85225 Directions
Sales: (602) 702-5496

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

108 Reviews of Earnhardt Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 07, 2017

"Lying cheating xxxxxxxx"

- davidnpeggy

Went their with the expectation that we would buy the car through Costco auto program. All documentation says our vehicle was included in the costco deal. The dealer sad it wasn't and everything went down hill from there. After fighting tooth and nail to get the equivalent of the Costco deal we had to fight them over our trade in. They claimed that they could only give us wholesale vale because they would sell the car to a wholesaler ... we originally bought the car from a Earnhardt Buick dealer and new they were lying to us. I told them that I expected to get the Kelly Blue Book Dealer trade in value for our car. After escalation up the chain of command they finally gave in. When the paperwork was finally prepared we did not look carefully at the final add on and got socked for $1500 in charges that we should have rejected because we had already negotiated the price. Overall a nightmare. These folks will steal you blind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman 1, salesman boss, general manager, finance guy
November 13, 2017

"Dishonest practice"

- Ks123

Web site information as it relates to inventory is misleading and changes once they pull you to the dealership. Waisted 3 hours. Agreed on a price with the manger. They pulled my credit and When I went to finance he had added $1700 in option that was never discussed. Then the manager tells me if I dont take the $1700 options he cant sell it.... I can see why they have a low rating. I should have checked the review before I waisted my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
October 31, 2017

"Horrible "

- Gavin

I inquired about a vehicle I seen online that was already priced. I went in with my own approved financing and bottom line to discuss purchasing. After talking with the salesman and him going to “talk to his boss” he came back and showed me the truck online, on his phone, only this time the price was higher. In between me viewing the online price earlier that day and discussing price with the salesman and his boss, they changed the online price two thousand dollars higher to get more money out of me. when I checked the online price for the same viehcle the next day it had been lowered back down. That’s how I know they changed the online price while I was sitting there at the dealership. I was an easy sale and already had my own financing. They genuinely tried to rip me off! Be aware of their online price. It’s only meant to lure you in. Typical car salesmen. And here I thought Earnhardt actually care about their reputation. Stay away from Earnhardt dealerships. They talk about no bull, but that’s all you get, bull crap! I wish the owner could read my review so he can see the type of associates he has working for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dakota busy to busy so he had me work with an associate with a middle eastern name that I can’t remember.
July 16, 2017

"Slogan needs to be changed to "Nothing but Bull""

- David Z

Contacted sales rep Jeff Moe a few days prior to stopping by. Inquired about the internet sales add for 2017 Cruze for $13,840. Came in, Jeff was busy so he had Dakota take care of me. Did all the standard test drive stuff. When we sat down to start going over numbers Dakota asks if I was explained what the $13,840 means. I said no, apparently Joe explained that to me in his head after our initial phone conversation was over. Apparently that is the price before the dealership adds on a bunch of nonsense no one needs or cares about. So the "NO BULL" price I was "quoted" was already full of BULL. There is a massive amount of fine print that is impossible to read without an electron microscope. People researching cars look at 100's and 100's of cars online. No one has time to read the fine print. Ok, whatever, lets talk and see what we come up with. I'll add here that my credit is basically no credit. Meaning I haven't used my credit in around 8 years and my history isn't that spectacular. I am under no illusion that I will get the deal of a lifetime, but I did have $10,000 to put down right away to hopefully offset my lack of credit, and to show I was serious about buying. Dakota comes back with paperwork that shows after my trade-in and 10k down (trade-in was not worth much) I would be financing around $8,500. I told him if he can make that $7,500 I'll take it. Making the 2017 Cruze $17,500 out the door. He said he would be right back after we signed our bs "gentlemen's agreement" nonsense. Some time passes and a new person who I can't remember their name says he is going to take over. Ok. Fill out credit app. I tell him my credit issues. He says no problem and that he very rarely see's someone with 10 grand as a down payment. He comes back a time later with payments at $269/month and financing almost $12,000. Wooooo buddy where did this come from?? The paperwork he shows me is completely different from sale guy Dakota. Who has mysteriously vanished. I tell new guy what Dakota told me and he walks away and comes back informing me that he has no idea where Dakota came up with those numbers and that they were trying to get in touch with him to see what was happening. I don't blame new guy he had no idea what was going on, but Dakota shouldn't have disappeared. After that I walked out. I have to much nonsense going on in my life (won't bother with the details.., no one cares about my sob story) needless to say I don't need to waste 3 1/2 hours to get completely bs''d. If you are considering purchasing from here. Reconsider. Hit up your google maps app and go to one of the other 20 dealerships within a 10 square mile radius. It is not worth the hassle and frustration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dakota (I think..to blinded by rage to recall) and Jeff Moe
July 13, 2017

"Terrible "

- Bullocknw

We bought a car from them two weeks ago and still don't know who they financed through. We've tried calling for two weeks and get sent to voice-mails that are full or a ring tone that is endless for over 15 minutes. When we ask to speak with a Manager we also get sent to voicemail. We are now receiving letters from a bank we don't know saying they have denied are request for credit on a vehicle from earnhardt Chevrolet. They don't communicate, they scam you into feeling comfortable and they let you leave with a car even though you arnt 100% approved by a bank. And just so we're clear, my wife and I have over a 720 credit score, so I'm not just coming across as some poor low credit xxx hole. Beware of this location, It's corrupt from the top down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason (manager)
May 09, 2017

"Did not fulfill terms of sale. "

- Benjamin D

We would highly discourage anyone from purchasing from Earnhardt Chevrolet. We recently purchased a used car from the dealership and the sales team did not honor the agreed terms and conditions of the sale even after talking with multiple sales representatives/managers they refused to repair or acknowledge the oil leak, that was agreed in writing they would fix, even after providing pictures showing the oil leaking on our driveway. Not only were they not willing to honor the agreed upon sales terms, but they also never contacted us back after phone calls and email. In an attempt to find someone who could ensure the terms and conditions of our sale were honored we searched the website, called Earnhardt Chevrolet, and requested on social media contact information for a general manager or head sales manager and were told they did not have that information. It is a week and a half since our purchase and we would encourage anyone considering purchasing from Earnhardt Chevrolet to reconsider. Our car buying experience was filled with frustration, unfulfilled promises, and a complete lack of care on behalf of the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manny, Benjamin, Dakota
May 14, 2017 -

Benjamin D responded

UPDATE: After posting our review the dealership contacted us, and offered to take another look at our car as well as a loaner car while they worked on it. After looking at it again they changed the oil pan gasket, valve cover gasket, and drain plug and the Jeep does not seem to be leaking oil any longer. We appreciated Kat and Marnie and the concern they expressed and ensuring the vehicle was repaired. While the process was very frustrating, we were very thankful that Earnhardt reached out to correct the situation.

March 27, 2017

"Remi Saves the Day"

- Josh D.

Remi at Earnhardt swooped in and turned an unhappy non-customer into a satisfied new car buyer. My initial interactions with the dealership left a bad taste in my mouth, but Remi was able to get my deal done and changed my outlook on the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Remi
October 23, 2016

"I was lied to before I even got there"

- Disappointed

I found a great deal on their website. I talked to Tyler L. and told him that I wanted to confirm that the vehicle was still there before I made the 20 minute trip there. He informed me that the vehicle was still on the lot. When I arrived and asked a salesperson for that specific car, he told me that the car I wanted was sold last week, but he has several more to choose from if was just willing to spend $4k-5k more. What! What a sleazy tactic. I can maybe understand that the website doesn't get updated right away. But when I speak to somebody to check availability, don't lie to me just to get me to come in. I'm not interested in dealing with people who are dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler L. & ?????
September 03, 2016

"Wanted to trade in my 2013 pickup for a new one on the lot"

- Jaypee

The truck I was interested in had a VIN that was photographed with my iPhone and then later checking their website, it showed that VIN as a completely different truck, SILVER not WHITE. For a 2013 Silverado WT extended cab 6.5' box in excellent shape, they offered 12 grand and my truck had 75000 miles plus is a four by four; right off the bat, 'operators' type salesmen. Even got a call later from the sales manager inquiring whether I had been treated fairly... maybe, in the dark interior of the sales department, they were having a good chortle at the 'deal-making' going on outside, like a yuckity, yuck, yuck... Wouldn't trust lending them a dime with a string attached through its center!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Enrique and Ram
May 02, 2016

"Don't bother buying a Chevy or servicing it here"

- Azjeepster518

Purchased a brand new 2015 Silverado. On the way home the truck had a horrible shimmy. When I pulled in my driveway the radio went completely dead. Called the dealership to bring it in and have it checked. Scheduled an appt for Saturday. When I got here was turned away and told I needed to bring it in on Monday. Brought it in. They balanced my tires and still had the same problem. They did nothing about the radio issue. I have had 3 different sets of wheels on the truck. All of which were balanced perfectly as they had not a single wobble on my suburban. Now with 4K miles on the truck the tire monitoring system is not working properly. Here's the kicker. The dealership won't fix the issue because I have aftermarket wheels on the truck with the original pressure sensors. Also will not figure out the shimmy saying I need to pay for new sensors and to figure out the shimmy that it has had since day 1. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME BUYING A CHEVY UNLESS YOU WANT TO PAY FOR ALL THE WORK THAT SHOULD BE UNDER WARRANTY. I'm taking a brand new truck with 4K miles on it and taking the loss and going back to Toyota. At least they honor their warranty. Factory wheels or not

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service tech
May 17, 2016 -

Earnhardt Chevrolet responded

AZJeepster518 aka Steve F I looked into the concerns you expressed in your review and our Service Manager indicated he had worked with you and told you that because you had replaced the original tires and wheels with aftermarket tires and wheels from a 2003 Suburban the shimmy would not be covered under the factory warranty because you modified the original equipment. Our Service Manager offered to put the original factory wheels and tires back on your truck but he said you declined that offer because you no longer had the original tires and wheels. Our Service Manager said we had corrected the concern with the radio under the warranty and I am sorry you experienced that initial failure. The Silverado is an excellent truck covered by an excellent warranty and we appreciate you business and will assist you with any service you need in the future. Sincerely John Simonson General Manager Thorobred Chevrolet Business 480-899-0131

1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results