Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

East Madison Toyota

Madison, WI

4.4
991 Reviews

3501 Lancaster Dr

Madison, WI

53718

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 991 reviews

October 04, 2021

"I lease a 2021 Toyota Tundra and damaged the sidewall of..."

- TZ

I lease a 2021 Toyota Tundra and damaged the sidewall of one of my tires. This is not the dealership I leased my truck from, but it is 5 minutes away from where the damage happened. I contacted the dealer I leased from and scheduled an appointment later in the week to have it looked at. The tire was damaged enough that the cords were showing through the sidewall and I didn't feel comfortable driving on it for an extended period of time. This dealership is an official Toyota dealership, and very close to where I was, so I stopped by to have them put on my full-size spare. I was turned away because I didn't have an appointment. While I understand that there are other customers, it would have taken any of their techs 5 minutes to remove the damaged tire and replace it with the spare. They were willing to let me leave the dealership with a dangerously damaged tire, rather than sparing 5 minutes of their time to help a customer in need. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone. I however have had nothing but great experiences at Smart Toyota on the west side.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
Oct 06, 2021 -

East Madison Toyota responded

Hello, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit here at East Madison Toyota and would like the opportunity to discuss your concerns regarding your recent service experience. Can you please send your contact information to me at dvirgell@penskeautomotive.com? I look forward to hearing from you. Dave Virgell Customer Service Manager East Madison Toyota 608-240-7972 dvirgell@penskeautomotive.com

June 15, 2021

"Joe Sergi has provided consistent quality care for all 3..."

- hoeneckecottage

Joe Sergi has provided consistent quality care for all 3 of the toyota cars my family owns. We have purchased 5 Toyota vehicles over the years and we keep coming back to East Madison Toyota because of the care we receive from the main service department. I can send my two daughters to Joe Sergi with their vehicles knowing that I can trust him to provide the same friendly, honest, and respectful service that he provides for my husband and me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Sergi
Jun 16, 2021 -

East Madison Toyota responded

Hi there, Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that our team have consistently provided quality care for your vehicles. We appreciate your kind words and return business. At East Madison Toyota we look forward to your next visit.

April 26, 2021

"After 5 years of having all 4 the vehicles in our family..."

- nhines6469

After 5 years of having all 4 the vehicles in our family serviced and puchased at East Madison Toyota, we will be going elsewhere from now on. I strongly urge you to consider using another dealership so that you can avoid what has happened to us and the horrendous "customer service" we have received. My parents purchased a BRAND NEW 2019 Toyota Prius off their lot. All of the maintence was done on time and at East Madison Toyota. After only 14,000 miles, they were told their tires were ruined because the factory alignment is faulty. Their "solution"? Charge my parents $800 to fix their mistake. On a BRAND NEW vehicle. This is simply not acceptable. East Madison Toyota has just lost two families of loyal customers. Please consider joining us and utilizing a different dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samuel Perales
Apr 27, 2021 -

East Madison Toyota responded

Hi, I appreciate your feedback regarding your parent's recent car purchase. Given the opportunity, I would like to speak with you further. Please email me at dvirgell@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you, Dave Virgell Customer Service Manager East Madison Toyota 608-240-7972 dvirgell@penskeautomotive.com

August 28, 2020

"As always East Madison does an excellent job and always..."

- Dennis

As always East Madison does an excellent job and always friendly. Why do I have to type so many words? The first sentence says it all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Morrill
5.0
Aug 28, 2020 -

East Madison Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback, Dennis! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again.

August 27, 2020

"East side Toyota protected my truck against corrosion and..."

- petersenlars42

East side Toyota protected my truck against corrosion and changed the oil, rotated the tires at the same time. Toyota combined two visits into one visit. I saved gas and time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Sergi
Aug 28, 2020 -

East Madison Toyota responded

Peter, thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience with Joe! We're glad to hear you're satisfied with your repairs! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us when we can work with you down the road!

August 24, 2020

"Everything was awesome and I got in and out of there..."

- dorjam56

Everything was awesome and I got in and out of there quickly but, when I looked at my sheet that they gave me it said they did all these things like check the radiator and check the fluids the only thing I saw that was checked was the oil. Otherwise everything was fine but if they didn’t check stuff they shouldn’t put it down on the sheets that they give you and say they are checked.That was my only issue otherwise everything was awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe in service
Aug 25, 2020 -

East Madison Toyota responded

We're super happy to know that everything went awesomely well. Thank you so sharing your feedback! If there is anything in particular we can assist with personally, please feel free to reach out to us directly.

August 20, 2020

"Leased a car & then purchased a car from Madison East..."

- Katy

Leased a car & then purchased a car from Madison East Toyota. Staff is professional, courteous and helpful. Express garage made my Covid19 appointment easy and I felt safe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Didn't get a name
Aug 20, 2020 -

East Madison Toyota responded

Hi Katy, thank you for the great review! We're glad to know your experience was positive. We hope to see you again in the future!

August 18, 2020

"Everyone was friendly. Service was prompt and all my..."

- jlandy60

Everyone was friendly. Service was prompt and all my questions were answered. The place was clean and organized. Great job from great professionals!! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service dept
Aug 18, 2020 -

East Madison Toyota responded

Hi there, thanks for the kind words! We're happy to hear our team has provided you with excellent service. Let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

August 11, 2020

"Great service! Quick, clean, and professional. Got a..."

- rodneysymons34

Great service! Quick, clean, and professional. Got a good explanation of all service done to my Toyota and everyone there handled the Covid-19 recommendation very well.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quick service department
Aug 11, 2020 -

East Madison Toyota responded

Thank you for the excellent review, Rodney! We are glad to see that your overall impression of us was fantastic. Please let us know if we can be of further service.

August 11, 2020

"recalls"

- deec43299

Took my car in for two recent recalls. I was greeted respectfully and my car was finished in the time frame, I was told it would be. Overall experience was very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOE SERGI
Aug 11, 2020 -

East Madison Toyota responded

That's great to see! We are glad to know that your car was done in a timely manner and is back in top-notch condition! Please come back at any time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 991 results