Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Eastgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Indianapolis, IN

3.4
116 Reviews

500 N Shadeland Ave.

Indianapolis, IN

46219

Directions

116 Reviews of Eastgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by
September 28, 2021

"Alex was great through out the process, took care of what..."

- Beewill007

Alex was great through out the process, took care of what was needed, communicated well and not too much like many other sales folk. Great job Alex.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Jaime
Sep 29, 2021 -

Eastgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your great feedback for our team at Eastgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram. We're delighted to have learned of your positive experience. Congratulations!

September 25, 2021

"Great service all the way around Carlos and team did a..."

- T_shipley30

Great service all the way around Carlos and team did a great job I will send them more business

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Brooks
5.0
Sean Roberts
5.0
Bryan Baker
5.0
Brian Hammans
5.0
Other Employees : Carlos give him a 5 star
Sep 26, 2021 -

Eastgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about and send more business to Eastgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram. Come back and visit us any time. Our team will be glad to assist, as always!

September 03, 2021

"Very helpful and knowledgeable about their products...."

- nfergy71

Very helpful and knowledgeable about their products. Finance department was fast and efficient. Was very pleased with the whole experience. I highly recommend shopping at Eastgate!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lange
5.0
Sep 03, 2021 -

Eastgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are so pleased to learn that you found the Eastgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram team to be knowledgeable and timely in their service. Congratulations on your purchase; we look forward to your next visit.

July 17, 2021

"Everything went well at the dealership. The salesman was..."

- dareppert

Everything went well at the dealership. The salesman was courteous and very helpful. They gave us a good deal on a new vehicle and we are living our new Jerp Gladiator

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Lange
5.0
Jul 17, 2021 -

Eastgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Our team always works hard to make your buying experience great! They will be glad to learn your feedback. Thanks for choosing Eastgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram!

June 06, 2021

"Great dealership! Very quick to return customer’s..."

- 1M G00D

Great dealership! Very quick to return customer’s inquiry. Kind and polite. No pressure sales. Decided to just keep my Jeep and not trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Shane
Jun 08, 2021 -

Eastgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Always happy to help!

May 31, 2021

"Refused to negotiate add-ons that shouldn't have been..."

- Jordan Buck

Refused to negotiate add-ons that shouldn't have been mandatory. Salesmen was awful and completely uninterested once I said I wouldn't pay for an unneeded tracking system. Offered the lowest amount on my car trade of any of the Jeep dealerships. Will never set foot here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Hammans
1.0
Other Employees : Alex
Jun 01, 2021 -

Eastgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Jordan, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We truly value your feedback and would like the opportunity to discuss your recent visit to our Sales Department. Would you please reach out to me at your earliest convenience? Thank you. Sean Roberts General Sales Manager sroberts@eastgateauto.com (317) 352-9361

May 08, 2021

"Terrible experience. I am two hours away so I made clear..."

- Jj888

Terrible experience. I am two hours away so I made clear over the phone that I did not want to make a wasted trip. Settled on the price of $24k. Drive over after work on a Wednesday and test drive the car. I wanted it so we started the process. They initially tried to get me to finance at a higher interest rate but my credit is great so I said I wouldn’t accept that. So the salesman talked to the GM and they came back at 2.99%. I agreed so we continued the sale. I was then told I needed my social security card which I didn’t have, so I go home empty handed. I then get a call the next day saying that I actually did NOT need to have it so we were good to proceed. I then drive the two hours over again on Saturday. I messaged the salesman on the way inquiring about the $500 “government fee” and the $1694 “accessories” fee that I see on the proposal. Apparently THEY decide that you need to buy the interior/exterior package and to have a security number etched onto the windows in case it gets stolen. I told them I didn’t want either of those, I just wanted the $24k car. But the only way they were willing to give me that price was to buy the extra stuff. This would have been great to know prior to making 2 four hour trips. Very shady and zero customer concern. Be cautious if you do business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex, Wes
May 09, 2021 -

Eastgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello, Your feedback is important to us and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about your sales experience. Would you mind emailing your preferred contact information to me at sroberts@eastgateauto.com? I look forward to speaking with you. Best Regards, Sean Roberts General Sales Manager sroberts@eastgateauto.com (317) 352-9361

October 18, 2020

"I rarely leave reviews, but I believe my experience needs..."

- Mysteriousnomad

I rarely leave reviews, but I believe my experience needs to be shared. To sum it up, the three staff members I came across were excellent in their customer service, communication, transparency, and honesty. 5 stars. After looking for a car for weeks and being misled by other dealerships on the conditions of their vehicles, I contacted Eastgate via telephone. I spoke to a salesman named Jarrod, told him what I was interested in and that I may want to trade a vehicle after it was appraised. Communication was spot on, and he followed up and responded in a very timely manner. I told Jarrod I was coming in, and he said it was fine (this was last minute on my part). Instead of having me twiddle my thumbs when I got there, Jarrod let me know he had an appointment at the time I let him know I would be there, and he set me up with another salesman (Mathew), informing me Mathew would would take care of me. There is a lot that could have gone wrong here, and the communication received was appreciated. Time is money. I got there at the scheduled time, and informed Mathew of my plan. He wasn't pushy. Some of the information I asked he did not have at that moment, but he said he would get it. I was not lied to by him. I told him I didn't want to purchase a car that day, and was really busy for the next two days, but was interested. Mathew didn't treat me any different. Some salesman may become disinterested, short, not as friendly or accommodating, but Mathew wasn't any of those things. There wasn't a single time over the next few days that he did not pick up when I called (called about 5 times). I did my research on my trade-in value, their vehicle, etc. so I kind of knew what to expect when it came to the numbers. I asked Mathew specific questions about his dealership's practices (do your homework people), and to my surprise, he answered without hesitation. Transparency is key and will earn my business every time. I never got the feeling he was trying to manipulate, con, or evade me or the questions I asked. I even had a pre-purchase inspection done on the used vehicle I purchased at my mechanic's repair shop, and due to my busy work schedule, he DROVE THE CAR and met me at the facility. Overall, stand up guy. We settled on a price I felt comfortable with, and then it was on to the finance manager's (Wes Baker). Wes' communication was clear, and when I had certain questions (which happened immediately actually) and asked him to explain a little more, he didn't hesitate to help. Wes mentioned the warranty they offered, and even though I declined it, he WAS NOT PUSHY. This is big. I've ran across so many finance managers who will use different tactics (usually appealing to the customer's ego, fear, envy, and/or greed, then using it against them to increase the sales profit), but he did none of those things and I respect and appreciate him for that. The process went smoothly, he informed me of things I needed to do (once again, A+), and I was on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrod Davis
5.0
Matt Lange
5.0
Other Employees : Wes Baker,
Oct 18, 2020 -

Eastgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello, Sounds like you had a quality experience from start to finish, which makes us very happy! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and mentioning Jarrod and Matt's names. We can always appreciate a savvy shopper like yourself and we are very glad to hear you didn't feel pressure at any point throughout the process, and ultimately left with exactly what you wanted. We're proud to know our team did everything they could to make you completely satisfied with your purchase. Looking forward to taking care of any of your auto needs in the future. Thank you again for your business!

May 13, 2020

"Absolutely mind blown. Purchased a vehicle and was very..."

- bratcher1222

Absolutely mind blown. Purchased a vehicle and was very clear I had to move and had a child on the way so I needed something that wasn’t junk. I then made the terrible choice thinking a Chrysler dealership wouldn’t do a Chrysler employee in a negative way. I was WRONG! Within 3 weeks I had to replace the starter and at that time found out oil is getting into my coolant. Haven’t even had it 90 days and I have to pay $8000 dollars for a new one! Absolutely ridiculous! I was lied to and taken advantage of. I’ve been played like a fool the second I told them something was wrong, can’t get return calls, straight answers or help at all!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Baker
1.0
May 13, 2020 -

Eastgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello, I regret to find out about any disappointment with your vehicle and I would appreciate the chance to learn more about your concerns. Would you mind reaching out to me when you are available to share more feedback? Your time is greatly appreciated. Best, Sean Roberts General Sales Manager sroberts@eastgateauto.com (317) 352-9361

May 14, 2020 -

bratcher1222 responded

I’ve tried to reach out since the 3rd week after I purchased it. It’s been sitting at Eastgate for the past two weeks waiting to be towed back as we speak because who ever is in charge is making the decision to leave me stuck with something i obviously didn’t cause and was an issue when I bought it. But that’s the decision, nothing I can do about it other than keep in mind where I go the next time I need a vehicle.

April 25, 2020

"Horrible, rude, misleading and heartless. They are..."

- Letitsnow1569

Horrible, rude, misleading and heartless. They are willing to take advantage of customers during COVID 19! Tell you whatever to make you buy even if it’s untrue! PLEASE DONT SHOP HERE! WORST NIGHTMARE

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Roberts
1.0
Bryan Baker
1.0
Brian Hammans
1.0
Kyle Dygert
1.0
Other Employees : Nate, monte
Apr 26, 2020 -

Eastgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hello, I find your impression to be troubling. It is never our intention to mislead our guests in anyway and I would like to better understand what happened. Please allow me the opportunity to address any miscommunication that may have happened by reaching out to me when you can. Your time is appreciated. Best, Sean Roberts General Sales Manager sroberts@eastgateauto.com (317) 352-9361

1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results