Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

EchoPark Automotive Baltimore (Carbiz)

Baltimore, MD

4.1
2,770 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6001 Reisterstown Rd

Baltimore, MD

21215

Directions

2,770 Reviews of EchoPark Automotive Baltimore (Carbiz)

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2020

"Sold me a lemon, cut and ran!"

- natkins3

Where to begin? I desired to purchase a 2018 Kia Soul EV out of state from Carbiz Autos. Not only did they explicitly lie to me regarding negotiating the warranty, they delivered to me a car that has been wrought with issues since I took the delivery. When I attempted to return the car, it was then and only then that they pointed me to their "fine print" 200 mile limit for their returns. Since then, the vehicle has been at the manufacturer dealer for over a month, trying to fix brake knocks, the A/C going out intermittently, and an infotainment system on the fritz. Thank you Carbiz for passing your lemon on to me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William Offei
Alex Kozdras
May 02, 2020

"Poor Customer Service"

- Brad Shaw

We had high hopes for when we started this endeavor. My husband had researched and found the car he wanted at the Carbiz in Baltimore. He had gotten an advanced offer for the 2012 Mercedes ML350 we were planning to trade in. We had a noon appointment so we showed up early. When we walked into the dealership, we saw several dogs walking around, but there was no one at the front desk. This was a little off putting, but we decided to wait. Eventually Javier came over (WITH NO MASK) and asked if he could help. We informed him that we had an appointment with Matt. Javier walked away (presumably to get Matt), but came back a few minutes later. At least this time he was wearing a mask. My husband explained that he was there to see a specific vehicle. Javier seem flustered, at which point he informed us that he started working yesterday. He went to get the vehicle and asked if we wanted to test drive, to which my husband responded of course. We were initially told that we could take it out by ourselves. Then he came back out and told us that he had to go with us. Sure, no problem. He asked if we were familiar with the area and we told him yes. My husband starts driving and Javier tells us that we had to drive a certain route, could exceed 60 mph, and couldn't keep the car out for more than 10 minutes. At this point, I'm getting perturbed. We have NEVER been treated in this manner. As a matter of fact, about 2 months ago we bought a Porsche Cayenne in Annapolis and there weren't any of these restrictions! Nonetheless, we informed Javier that we wanted the car. Javier left and came back with Matt, who wanted to test drive our Mercedes. The Mercedes was well maintained and Carbiz honored the preliminary offer. Between the trade and the down payment, we were putting $25k toward the Lexus and financing $10k. We already had financing but wanted to know if they could be the rate. They said they could, so we waited. And Waited. And waited. While we waited other customers came in and waited for someone to realize they were there. We noticed that there were several employees in the various offices lining the walls. However, no one readily came out to assist customers as they came in. While we waiting, Javier claimed that they were waiting on the finance company to get back to them with the lower rate, but if we didn't want to wait, we could take the slightly higher rate. We responded that we would wait. Javier tried to get us to sign two loan agreements - one for the promised rate and the other for the higher rate. He promised that once the lower rate was approved, he'd tear up the other agreement. Seriously!?!?!? My has make $170k/year and he has excellent credit. After 3 HOURS they processed the sale with the lower rate. And by the way, one dog sniffed my husbands crotch and another growled at me as I was trying to find the restroom. I would've asked someone where it was, but no one was in the sales area. I'm still flabbergasted. I will say that I found Matt to be courteous and Javier to be slow and borderline incompetent. He forgot to take our downpayment and when my husband realized, we turned around and took it back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Pollock
4.0
Javier Cuellar
1.0
April 25, 2020

"I bought a car March 2nd from Carbiz,it has been a little..."

- Aram

I bought a car March 2nd from Carbiz,it has been a little over a month now and I already need a oil change which means they did not do one before selling it to me. I am disappointed because they even put a tag stating I would not need oil change til a later date, every car I have bought from a dealership has come with oil change before it was sold to me. There’s no way I drove 5000 miles in a little over one month. Salesman should’ve been more upfront , STAY AWAY from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Jacovsky
1.0
March 20, 2020

"Avoid at all costs."

- M S

Had an independent inspector out to inspect a vehicle i was thinking of purchasing. Like me, he also picked up a problem with the transmission. I said I would purchase the vehicle if they fixed the transmission. Magically the car "was sold overnight", despite it still appearing on their website over 24 hours later. $170 inspection out of pocket - but easy to see when they don't want to deal with an identified issue - just lie instead!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amin Fatouraee
1.0
Danielle Miller
1.0
November 14, 2019

"Outstanding and superior service"

- Gene B.

My initial experience with Carbiz started at their Baltimore location, but since I moved to Anne Arundel county, I decided to take a look at their Laurel location. What a surprise! The location was spectacular, and the staff, specifically William Offei, provided outstanding customer service. He was determined to assist my daughter and I in finding a vehicle that would satisfy her today, as well as, into the future. We walked away with a vehicle that had almost everything on her wish list. As Mr. Offei stated to my daughter.....make every attempt to get a vehicle that you will be happy with, rather than just settle for any vehicle. He than proceeded to assist her in getting the best vehicle she could afford. Bottom line, we are extremely pleased with our experience with Carbiz, and we will recommend Mr. Offei and the entire staff to anyone interested in buying a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Offei
5.0
November 12, 2019

"Above and beyond. Excellent customer service. He gave me..."

- Chester

Above and beyond. Excellent customer service. He gave me all the options I need without being pushy. It was a service to remember. I will definitely recommend him to people to work with him in purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier Cuellar
5.0
September 27, 2019

" Fantastic professional knowledgeable salesman "

- Me

Wow Fantastic knowledgeable and very professional I cannot put it into any more words sorry this is the best I can do I can’t put it into any more words you people are great great great great great I can’t put it into any more words

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saqib Bhuiyan
5.0
September 23, 2019

"Repeat customer !! "

- Ericka Thomas

I’d recommend anybody looking for a quality used vehicle to go to Carbiz. The car I purchased on Sept 7th , 2019 was the second purchase from them in a year. I trust the quality of the vehicles that much. My Sales expert Fred Alston could sense that i was unsure about one of the cars i was deciding between and patiently allowed me time to sort it through... Once i made my choice, He had the vehicle transferred from their DC location the same day... Thank you for another positive car buying experience ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Alston
5.0
August 29, 2019

"Pleasurable experience"

- rover27005

Fred was easy to deal with and very understanding. I typically do not like purchasing from dealers due to the games they play. Fred made it easy. Thx Fred

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Alston
5.0
August 08, 2019

"Definitely Carbiz"

- S. Martin

Thank you to the staff at Carbiz. I'm very satisfied with my selection and the price. I would definitely recommend you guys. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Jacovsky
5.0
Danielle Miller
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,770 results