Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Eckert Hyundai Inc

Denton, TX

3.5
257 Reviews

4011 S I-35 East

Denton, TX

76210

Directions

257 Reviews of Eckert Hyundai Inc

Sort by
May 12, 2021

"Great deal on the Lexus LS460 that I purchased from..."

- James T

Great deal on the Lexus LS460 that I purchased from Eckert. The guy leaving the review on the same car lost out on a great deal as this LS was priced $4,000 less than any other that I was able to find and I drove over 3 hours to purchase it! Thank you for not buying it sir! Very straightforward and honest group at Eckert Hyundai, I will be recommending this dealer to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Barham
5.0
Other Employees : Jeff, Mike
April 22, 2021

"They quoted me on a lexus LS claiming the NADA on the..."

- pmoore1038

They quoted me on a lexus LS claiming the NADA on the vehicle was 38,900 when it was really 34,500 when i went and searched it myself. Slime ball moves at this dealership is seems like.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Pritz, Mr. Eckert
April 19, 2021

"This is a Great Dealership. I recently bought a new..."

- CarGuy2000

This is a Great Dealership. I recently bought a new Hyundai Sonata. Everyone is very friendly and they make the car purchasing experience very easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Barham
5.0
August 21, 2020

"Eckert has provided me with the absolutely worst service..."

- Kat

Eckert has provided me with the absolutely worst service I've ever experienced. I bought a Genesis there. The purchase was fine, but they are incapable of providing high-end service. They have had my car for FIFTEEN DAYS when all I needed was to program a replacement key fob. They are absolutely awful in the service department, so I will never purchase a car from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake
December 27, 2019

"So much for valuing a repeat customer. I went to Eckert..."

- Demetra

So much for valuing a repeat customer. I went to Eckert Hyundai today to get a car for my daughter. I bought my own car there and had such a fantastic experience with Dave that I came back. Today I wound up working with Joshua, who seemed a nice friendly young man at first. The problem is, a while later even after he learned I’ve worked in the car business before, he openly admitted to me he was using high pressure sales tactics when I mentioned to him that I was aware of the games he was playing. When I asked nicely if he would please stop, he actually laughed because to him it was funny making me wait long periods of time and ignoring direct questions I was asking him. If I had a nickel for every time I would ask a direct question and he would come back with “YOU tell ME”...ugh Anyway, I wound up leaving. I finally got tired of Josh disappearing on me and got in my car to leave. He magically appeared when I was getting my GPS dialed in, but I wasn’t willing to wait on another disappearing act to see if he would get an actual answer to my previous direct question relating to a whole $400. In the end, that $400 (plus me getting tired of him disappearing) not only cost him today’s sale of a vehicle for my daughter, but also the sale of a new Genesis for me after the first of the year. Do yourself a favor before shopping here and make sure you’re working with Dave. Or anyone other than Joshua. Dave won’t leave you for long periods of time and doesn’t treat you like you are a joke to him. I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t be sitting in another dealership right now if I had worked with Dave from the beginning.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave, Joshua Dillon
January 10, 2019

"Godbey Family"

- WRG

Stan Becker is great! We have always appreciated the honesty and integrity of Stan. We bought our first Hyundai from him and Eckert when our son graduated college 16 years ago. Jimmy in service is extraordinary as well. He goes out of his way to make certain the customer is treated fairly and honestly. I drive out of my way to let Jimmy take care of our Hyundais! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy in service and Stan Becker
August 20, 2018

"Kat's New Santa Fe"

- jmac149

Stan Becker & Eckert Hyundai are simply the best. We have been buying Hyundai autos here for 16 years and each experience is better than the previous. Even after we moved from Denton county we still make the drive back to continue the relationship not only with Stan but also the fantastic folks in the service department. We would recommend Stan Becker and Eckert Hyundai to any and all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Becker
July 23, 2018

"Best car buying experience I've had"

- joey12

JT Sherrard is the best in the business; honest, fair and friendly. The Santa Fe I was bought started at $3000 less than KBB showed it was worth, and he gave me a fair value for my trade, . JT helped me move everything from my old pickup to my new Santa Fe after the sale was done - he even helped me set up my 2 car seats. After this experience, I will definitely buy my next vehicle from Eckert Hyundai, and I will make sure that I go back to JT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Barham
5.0
Other Employees : JT Sherrard
December 23, 2017

"Potter"

- rusty7

I was very please with all of the service provided to me! Tommy was very nice and thorough! The car is great and my daughter loves it! Thanks again Tommy! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 The car handles great, drives smoothly and meets our needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Barham
5.0
Other Employees : Tommy Barham
December 16, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- amy.riney

I enjoy doing business with Stan Becker and Mike Barham - They are the reason my family is a repeat customer and why I refer people :) Amy R

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Barham
Other Employees : stan becker and mike barham
1
...
1 - 10 of 257 results