Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ed Bozarth Chevrolet

Las Vegas, NV

2.0
155 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5501 Drexel Road

Las Vegas, NV

89130

Directions

155 Reviews of Ed Bozarth Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 05, 2020

"Was asked why I was looking at cars at a car..."

- Chilmonger

Was asked why I was looking at cars at a car dealership... accused me being in their lot for 2 to 3 hours though it was 45 minutes. Regardless of time no sellsman ever approached me. Will not be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anton
June 25, 2020

"Good service, but overpriced costs and fees."

- frobinson58

I had my Chevy towed to Ed Bozarth because they were the closest Chevy dealer. One glow plug out and a leak in my fuel pump housing. Total $1500 for parts and labor. I usually do things myself. But when you're truck is 75 miles away from home you can't. I lose my trust in businesses when I feel they are not fair. They rob the working man and don't seem to care. They should remove the word "TRUST" from their logo as they are far from trustworthy. I won't and don't recommend them nor will I ever be back for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dylan Hoskins
June 25, 2020

"I was told that having an appointment only gets you inside? "

- usareggie

Sales may be#1 but my first service experience for a much needed overdue recall claim was not. Augustin Archibeque, supposedly an assistant service manager needs to be back in an office and not out front in the service area if he's only going to sit there on the phone walking back and forth to the back offices ignoring customers at least where I was concerned. I noticed him doing the same thing last week when I came to inquire but didn't have an appointment. I waited a pretty good while with not very much acknowledgment or concern to see what I was standing there for with my Hummer by my side of course. There were 3 or 4 more service employees that were on their 3rd or 4th customer while I just stood there not being helped or referred to someone else or anything close. I had an 8am appointment and made it there 10 or 15 minutes early but was acknowledged close to 8:30 or so. I was told by Mr. Archibeque that an appointment only gets you inside the door and not too much more than that. What good is an appointment if it gets you nothing in return. From what I understand is that the recall fix that I need doesn't take that long and if someone would have just acknowledged me in a timely manner and at least accepted the vehicle it wouldn't have come to this letter. Let me stop being long winded and say this; If Agustin Archibeque is your best example for great customer service then I wonder how much business for service your chevy dealership has lost because of him. I had just waited a week with an appointment but as he said I didn't have the option to wait for the vehicle but I could leave the vehicle or reschedule. Why would I do that??? This guy was just so reluctant and unconcerned for the customer. His customer service skills need to be sharpened for sure. I was in my security uniform at the time but I am a 22 year retired military veteran that's an aircraft mechanic by trade with more than 35 years military and civilian combined as a worker, lead mechanic, lead supervisor, assistant manager, manager etc., and know a little about customer service and satisfaction and that wasn't it by a long shot. You know that one chance to make a good or great impression obviously wasn't a very important priority to him. I'm done venting and will leave you with this......If Augustin Archibeque has no other complaints, then I guess all is well with his style of service and leadership. However if he does have complaints or service issues then your company has a fixable problem that needs to be rectified. I apologize for not having a more positive feedback experience but right now I'm not happy but it will be a better day tomorrow! As I always say in closing, "It is what it is." (H3 Recall: HVAC connector wire failure) Still not completed as of Thursday 25 June 2020.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Specifically Augustin Archibeque, Assistant Service Manager
December 27, 2019

"Open Recall that Bozarth keeps avoiding"

- Darnran1

I have an open recall on my truck that I keep getting emails from Chevy and reminders from Ed Bozarth and every time I call them to have it taken care of, they say they do not have the part to fix it. It's been almost 1- ONE- YEAR!!! Really??? So if my truck catches on fire, and that is what is happening and the reason for the recall, who's to blame??? Bozarth keeps saying they'll call me when the part is in. There has been several other issues with them, too many to mention in fact. I swore I'd never buy from them again and went against my better judgement. Stay as far from Bozarth as you possibly can! They do nothing but try to trick you and give false information to customers. WORST dealership ever!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Janette
November 24, 2019

"If it was possible to give their service dept a zero I..."

- Exelby

If it was possible to give their service dept a zero I would. My car has been in 3 weeks. They've lied several times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Cuthbertson
1.0
October 17, 2019

"Went beyond what it took to get us approved."

- Hannah Redinger

We were greeted by Tinos Koutsoumbas. He was a complete pleasure to talk to great personality and professional. He put up with us for a few hours, we had our 3 yr old Grandson Tinos was very accommodating. Every time I am there I pop in and say hello. He is a good salesman listens to what WE want not push us into anything. Loved the experience, I will buy from here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tinos Koutsoumbas
July 02, 2019

"Sleazy bait and switch dealership"

- stubaru

How sleazy can you get. Saw ad on TV LAST NIGHT. Went to the dealer the next morning. Showed the vehicle to me and said the special ended last night.. Came home and its on there website for the special price with no expire date. Stay away from this bait and switch dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Jansen
1.0
June 26, 2019

"Terrible Customer service from a Kelly Mussay"

- Garrett2019

I would give this dealership 5 stars but because of an employee by the name of Kelly Mussay I am giving 1 star. She insulted my intelligence when it came to my warranty. The problem was with the emissions which is covered for 130,000 miles or until 2030. GM has given me this warranty because it is a well known problem in the Chevy Cruze. Kelly Mussay has told me that there is no warranty when I have shown her the my Chevy app with the warranty not only that but I have pictures of the test ran by auto zone for the check engine light. This is my second time being here for this problem. And I have to come back to a rude and I’ll manner employee who knows nothing about anything and has the nerve to tell me that the warranty is a one time favor. I am giving Alexander Soto 5 stars ?? ???????? Because he went over and beyond in finding the facts and getting my car in to get service and honor the warranty. I also talk to the manager here and he apologized for her actions even tho she has not apologized for her mouth, nasty attitude, and demeaning manner. Advice for this dealership is to fire this employee Kelly Mussay for terrible and horrific costumer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly Mussay
May 27, 2019

"No customer service "

- Tammy61

I took my truck in for oil change on Friday and was Greeted by david and advised him my driver window is still going up and down automatic I was advised that Michelle will help me with this problem by the end of the day I called no answer left a message michelle did return my call on Saturday were I missed the call then I called back and no answer michelle text me this window needs a new part for $350.00 I advised her this window was already fix once why should I pay for this michelle advice me its a different problem and if I was still having problem with the window I should of came back right Away I text back I am not paying for the same window to be repair and I am not happy with there customer service when I arrived to pickup my truck only one person was available no one else was helping him I had to go into the cashier give my name were she got my paper work and call for my truck to be delivered which the driver left my truck door open motor running anyone could of got in it truck I had to walk to the truck to get in because it was not driving near the waiting area really bad customer service I have been a customer over 3 years not anymore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Duane Boyd
5.0
Nathan Syme
5.0
Other Employees : Will
May 16, 2019

"Service Rip-off"

- Mike8734

I had my car towed to Ed Bozarth Chevrolet because it would not start. i suspected the starter/solenoid after troubleshooting the problem. The next day they diagnosed it as the starter/solenoid and wiring harness. I was quoted $ 1600 for the repair ! The starter charge alone was $ 588. Reluctantly I agreed to the repair since at this point the car was immobile and I could not bring it anywhere else. After arriving at the dealer to pick-up the car, and to pay the outrageous bill, I noticed they used a remanufactured starter. Really !! $ 588 for a remanufactured starter that costs less than $ 150 at any auto parts store !!! If you're going to overcharge for a replace part at least use a new AC Delco Factory part !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
1
...
1 - 10 of 155 results