Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ed Bozarth Chevrolet

Las Vegas, NV

2.9
167 Reviews

5501 Drexel Road

Las Vegas, NV

89130

Directions

167 Reviews of Ed Bozarth Chevrolet

Sort by
July 16, 2021

"If no stars were available to select, then I would have..."

- eaglecouglv

If no stars were available to select, then I would have given them zero stars. This car buying experience was and still is today a complete nightmare. On April 8th, 2021, I purchased a used 2020 Tahoe. Before leaving the lot the hide-away step malfunctioned. I was about to walk from the deal but Michael said "We'll get it fixed real quickly and you can be on your way". The tech looked at the part and said come back next Saturday and they could fix it. Now I live 45 minutes away, so a round trip is 1.5 hours. I drive to the lot, on the next Saturday and they let me know that they need to order a part and it should arrive in 2-3 days. I leave and wait two weeks but no phone call from Michael or anyone from the service department. I call Michael and he says "What, it's still not fixed?" He said he would call me back but never did. I went back and forth with him for about a week or two. Fed up I submitted my first BBB request. I do not hear anything. I file a second BBB request and I get a call from Brandon the Director. And this was around 2 months after purchase. Brandon tells me "Why did you file a BBB request, you could've just reached out to us." If I were getting assistance then I wouldn't have submitted the complaint, doesn't take a genius to figure that out, but maybe Brandon is a little on the slow side, who knows. Brandon said he found the part and should take 2-3 days to arrive (a phrase that is beginning to sound familiar). I don’t hear anything from Brandon for 10 days. Fed up I file my 3rd BBB Request. Brandon calls me the next day and let’s me know the part is in. I ask him how long will it take to fix and he said 20-30 minutes top. I set the appointment at noon on Saturday. He said ask for Will Lucid and he’ll get take of it and get me on my way. I arrived at the lot again and ask the tech, Tyler Reiter how long will the fix take. He said 2-4 hours. Frustrated I let him know that I cannot be there that long, I had a meeting 2pm. If it takes that long, then I’ll contact BBB again to see my options. Tyler gets in my face and says “Are you trying to threaten me”. I told him “Take it easy young man. The only way someone contacts me from your business is when I file a BBB complaint”. I go into the waiting room and Will Lucid comes to me and says they ordered the wrong part. I was at my wits end at this point. He constantly kept repeating I’m so sorry, I’m so sorry”. He said the part will be there in 2-3 days and he’ll call me. Cut to Thursday, 5 days later and still no call. I call Will because no courtesy call was made. Will said he’s so sorry he didn’t reach out to me. Said the part hasn’t been shipped yet. It’s been 100 days since I bought the car and I still have a Tahoe with a broken hide-away step. Also, every time I start the car an alarm goes off, has to do with the step not working. There are two other Chevrolet dealerships in Las Vegas, Findlay and Henderson Chevrolet. If you don’t want a migraine go to the other lots. I have over 15 years’ experience at the executive level for multimillion-dollar corporations. It is very apparent this company or the managing entity who runs this car lot is inadequate in doing their job. There are clear gaps in communication from top to bottom. Employees seem miserable, due to low pay compared to market competitors and horrible benefits. Could also be negative managing styles. There is no value placed on taking care of the customer’s needs. I’m surprised this business is still operating, well by the look of the traffic in the lot I see that it’s definitely hemorrhaging revenue and getting burned at the EBITDA line.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Barry
1.0
Jaime Pena
1.0
Tom Cuthbertson
1.0
Kent Ahrens
1.0
Matt Bomareto
1.0
Mike Carlin
1.0
Don Jansen
1.0
Other Employees : Will Lucid, Brandon (Director), andTyler Reiter
June 02, 2021

"Please explain how a manager fails to know the process of..."

- Unhappy customer.

Please explain how a manager fails to know the process of selling a vehicle to his dealership. Max Lopez is as dishonest as it gets. I will never set foot in this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Max Lopez
May 23, 2021

"Great experience working with Drew Pagan! He worked with..."

- tracyk2525

Great experience working with Drew Pagan! He worked with us for months to find us exactly what we were looking for. Never pressured us, was completely patient even when we changed our minds on the model we wanted to buy! He was knowledgeable and made the process very enjoyable. I would recommend you use Drew if looking to buy! I was very impressed with the dealership and their speed in processing the approval and final purchase! We will buy here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Pagen
May 18, 2021

"I want to say thank you Drew pagan for showing a great..."

- Tmillzz

I want to say thank you Drew pagan for showing a great experience and not Pressuring my step-dad to get a car but showing him around and letting him find the car he wants.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew pagan
April 25, 2021

"I want to give a big great job to my salesman Drew Pagan..."

- Loveap14

I want to give a big great job to my salesman Drew Pagan for all the hard work he did to get me in my 2021. Also the rest of the team that help out Nick. Yall need to get with Drew when you ready for a vehicle. See you soon Drew🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew, Pagan
March 18, 2021

"This was a great experience! Drew Pagan was very..."

- Vjsr1

This was a great experience! Drew Pagan was very knowledgeable and not pushy. I ended up purchasing a 2021 Chevrolet Silverado RST and was granted the payments I asked for. I will definitely be back in the near future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Pagan
February 21, 2021

"Juan is a arrogant person who does not have sale skill ,..."

- Garnicaoliver

Juan is a arrogant person who does not have sale skill , turn off a sale of 45k in to xxxx really quick. He does not negotiate, that not gives you other options, makes you feel like xxxx with your money I would not recommend this place because of him and I was gonna pay cash I have the money to buy the car but wanted to negotiate but ended leaving the place pissed because of the way this guy treats you DONT GO THERE . NOT WORTH IT PEOPLE LIKE HIM COMPANY LOSES MONEY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan Pena
1.0
February 16, 2021

"Purchased a car that had 7k off , they only gave me 6k..."

- Shooter

Purchased a car that had 7k off , they only gave me 6k off then added charges! I put 1/3 down and they got a high interest loan for the balance, when I said no they guaranteed to get refinancing in 6 months at a much lower rate. Now they are saying I’m wrong they didn’t say that, lying xxxxxxxx. Don’t trust a xxxx word that comes out of their mouths! They are con artists! Don’t accept Bernty for your sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bernty Belany
1.0
Erik Wohlschlagel
1.0
John Barry
1.0
Jaime Pena
1.0
Allen Smith
1.0
Nathan Syme
1.0
February 02, 2021

"I went in to the dealership yesterday because I had a pre..."

- williamcharris50

I went in to the dealership yesterday because I had a pre approval from Capital One. Even though I had that, I was certain that I wouldn’t be approved. Primarily because of my past relationship with my wife of 15 years. It was really 19 but, she quit on us around then. You see, she left me and not soon after our daughters followed her. They left me and I ended up being homeless, twice. I went to jail and now, I’m a non violent felon. I’m not extremely thrilled or even depressed over that or anything for that matter. Because the truth is, I was taking care of a family that I thought loved me enough not to leave me. But I found something here in Las Vegas. Happiness. Coming to Ed Bozarth was life changing for me because I was approved for a 2021 Chevrolet Equinox😂😂😂😂😂😂. Life is good when the right people find you at the right time. Thank you, Drew! You were strategic throughput the entire process. Gotta love that, right? I appreciate you and your confidence and your support. I hope your son sees the value he has in his father. It’s a rare thing to have two parents that want for you to have the best. Lastly, I can’t forget Jaime Pena. Sorry for the missing emails. I promise to bring my readers the next time. Love you guys! Thanks again. Peace

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime Pena
5.0
Other Employees : Drew Pagan
January 01, 2021

"GEEAT EXPERIENCE. Thank you Leo Arciniega. Very personal,..."

- Vert69

GEEAT EXPERIENCE. Thank you Leo Arciniega. Very personal, polite, and attentative. FIRST TIME BUYERS,, PLEASE REQUEST HIM AND TALK with him. He"LISTENED" to what we wanted in a camaro since we plan on getting one in the future. He took the time to show us the different models and the different packages which we did not know about. He let us drive three different vehicles so we can get to know how each one handled and functioned. We learned which features we liked and the ones we couldn't live without. He said that we just took in alot of information and suggested we could clear our heads over lunch and to come back when we were ready. We took that day off just get eveting straight and do more research. The following night we called him to set an appointment, which really makes the process work smoother when their tean is ready and waiting. And just so you know, I counted 6 different people working along to get my car purchased out the door, and to do this, everyone knows what has to be done at wht time and place to be able to operate at a professional level. Some thing I like seeing done with my team in the military. There were absolutely no hiccups in whole total package of service each person delivered on time. Thank you again Leo for you humble support and taking the time with us and not being worried about your time I will tell you this right now, I strongly believe if you are a first time.buyer so talk to Leo and be honest about what you want and your goal is and he will help you achieve your goal. Thanks, Bruce

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Barry
5.0
Matt Bomareto
5.0
Other Employees : LEO ARCINIEGA sales
1
...
1 - 10 of 167 results