Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ed Koehn Ford of Wayland, Inc.

Wayland, MI

not yet
rated
27 Reviews

1159 W Superior St

Wayland, MI

49348

Directions

27 Reviews of Ed Koehn Ford of Wayland, Inc.

Sort by
July 14, 2021

"The service department was the BEST!!! They got our..."

- Debra

The service department was the BEST!!! They got our truck in and done over the weekend and got us back on the road on Monday. They knew we needed to get back on the road and they stepped up to help in a big way!! Thank you Jeff and Ed Koen Ford. We so appreciate your help!! Highly recommend Ed Koen Ford in Wayland Michigan!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff in Service
January 09, 2020

"No wrench - can't fix recall during appointment?"

- greenwavesglass

My husband took a day off work for an appointment to do a recall on his Ford truck door locks. received a phone call at noon that they could not do it because they did not have the correct wrench. Called another dealer and they said they could do it and said my previous experience with this dealer " didn't sound right." Will not be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie Chapin
Joey Tupper
April 27, 2019

"Charged with no work done"

- J

I took my truck in for recall work and to have the front brakes looked at because they were getting very hot. When I got there I also decided to have them do an oil change with some cleaner additive. Went back to pick the truck up and the bill was not ready. So they quick wrote it up and it came to $73, it should have been about $140 with everything done. Made me question to make sure the right work was done. Guy behind the desk assured me it was. Got out the truck and the same old oil sticker was still on and oil life of 37%. They never touched my truck and ready to send me on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I think his name was justin
February 27, 2019

"Shady"

- Concerned customer

Do not buy a used vehicle from this place. I test drive a 2016 blue Ford F-150 sport for 2 days. I brought the truck back for them to look at it because there was some vibration in the rear end and I had the truck in park and the keys out of the ignition and the truck rolled forward on me. They said they were going to look at it and let me know what they found but some poor person came in and bought it the following day as is and without them inspecting it first.. I am sorry for the person who bought this truck, good luck!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
February 25, 2019

"The WORST"

- BobD

I have been dealing with the Wayland Ford store for over 20 years. I have no idea what is going on over there now but they are the WORST. My main reason for dealing with them was because the service department was great. You can by a car or truck any place but it all comes down to being able to get good service after the deal. The people that are now running the service department are not only totally incompetent but will also lie. We all make mistakes but there is no reason to lie and blame some one else. We're gone and won't be back. Do yourself a favor and save a lot of grief and go some place else!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
December 18, 2018

"Terrible"

- saisha08

Poor Customer Service! Poor Morals & Ethics! They sell bogus "Warranties" Zero compassion! Just looking for a quick sale! Take zero ownership! I am extremely bummed with my experience with this place! When they say they will take care of something apparently it means they will look at it. That doesnt mean they will fix it. It means they will look at the problem and clear lights. Read you contracts very carefully when signing with them. What does looking at an issue actually do for me?! Their response was "we never promised to fix it just to look at it per your contract." They can not keep employees, so its all my word against their word. Their old GM was stealing peoples deposits and pocketing it. Proven Fact!!!! The new one is crap. I was informed there is now another new GM. In a matter of a year! On top of all of this, I can't even simply get a returned phone call from a GM. The one return I did receive from Mike he accused me of harassing his employees because I have called everyday to try to work this out. Think three times before shopping here!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie Chapin
2.0
Other Employees : Dennis, Mike, Joe, Gus
August 24, 2018

"Great!!"

- Cathy234

I would like to thank Frank and Ryan for getting me my 2004 Grand Prix. Love my car,I'm telling everyone that is looking for a car, to go to Wayland Ed koehn! Thanks again guy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank and Ryan
July 31, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service "

- Traveler

This is what a car dealer should be- customer service! We were traveling towing a camper when we ran into a problem. Ed Koehn’s service department got us right in to see what the problem was and even had a loaner so we could go back to the campground. Heather in service is fantastic along with everyone we dealt with. They also recommended we not spend almost $400 for a tune up we really didn’t need. Highly recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather
May 21, 2018

"Another Great Experience "

- Dawn

This is my second vehicle I bought from Ed Koehn. I decided to upgrade from an SUV to Quad Cab truck. I absolutely love it! The process was simple and everyone was extremely helpful. My truck was fully detailed with a full tank of gas. I was given an AWESOME interest rate and good payment. Being that it was my birthday, I couldn’t have ask for a better gift! These guys are the best! Thanks for all you’ve done! Dawn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cameron
May 14, 2018

"Worst I have ever saw..dont go there"

- Mommie04

My son bought a used truck actually was cloned into it. Not on loo y did he fix a remoundous amount of work after 6months the motor blows guess what they dont care hes walking to work making payments on something he cant drive has a new baby at home and do they care no wouldn't even give him a loaner car..run from this place dont but anything they are crooks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis
1
1 - 10 of 27 results