Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ed Martin Nissan of Fishers - Service Center

Fishers, IN

3.0
5 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5 Reviews of Ed Martin Nissan of Fishers - Service Center

Sort by
July 07, 2020

"Absolutely the worst customer service I have ever..."

- M.Gordon

Absolutely the worst customer service I have ever received. I have been dealing with an ac issue since 2017 after purchasing a brand new 2015 nissan rouge from here. To date, the service advisors have failed to properly notate my account, therefore, causing an issue with my service being done at no cost/under warranty. The "service manager Joe Whalen" is the most condescending, rude, disrespectful service person I have ever encountered. For a "service manager" to flat out tell a customer "I don't care, take it up with nissan" shows how disgusting of an employee he is. Service claim has been submitted with nissan Corp & hopefully they can remedy the situation using a different dealership. It's a shame that I have to find an alternate service provider after purchasing three vehicles (one within the last 3 weeks) from Ed Martin because of their service manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Whalen
Jul 07, 2020 -

Ed Martin Nissan of Fishers responded

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I always start by apologizing in this situation. Obviously I was unable to satisfy you with the steps we took to try and help. We saw your vehicle yesterday with an A/C concern. Your vehicle has 62,566 miles on it and unfortunately is past it’s 3 year/36,000 mile warranty. We didn’t charge you to look at the vehicle. You indicated to us that you had an open Consumer Affairs case with Nissan. In looking at the history on the vehicle, I found that we had performed an A/C service on your vehicle and introduced dye into the A/C System on 09/21/19 at 52,548 miles. We did not charge you at that time. We asked you to return in 7 days so we could re-inspect while the dye was visible. Unfortunately, we did not see the vehicle again until 12/02/2019. We could not determine a problem then, nor, is there any mention of an A/C issue on the repair order from 06/02/20 at 61,349. I did find a reported issue from 9/27/17 at 33,270 miles, I provided you a copy of both that Repair Order as well as printouts showing that the technician was unable to recreate or duplicate the problem at that time in 2017. As I explained yesterday, in order to determine the source of the leak, another evacuation and recharge needs to be performed. There is a cost associated with that. We tried to help on 09/21/19 by waiving that cost. We tried again to help yesterday by waiving the cost of inspection. We provided you with copies of every repair order from our store. We will be happy to continue to try and help. I don’t think the issue is no one writing down the problem, the history suggests otherwise. If you would like to try and work out a solution to the problem, as I said yesterday, I will be happy to advocate on your behalf with Nissan. The decision as far as Goodwill Assistance comes from Nissan, it is not ours to make. Thank You, Joe Whalen- jwhalen@edmartin.com

Jul 07, 2020 -

M.Gordon responded

1. Austin confirmed while I was on the phone there was nothing done to my vehicle yesterday. So charges were not waived as nothing was done. 2. It was proven that your service advisors did not properly notate my most recent visit in June. Austin admitted that too in front of you. Why would he suggest a new filter if my ac was not looked at during such visit? It was in fact looked at & he failed to notate. At that point, your response was "I don't care, take it up with nissan". 3. You did not apologize to me. You apologized to my wife after she went back to call you out on how you spoke to me. 4. You offered to waive the flush & diagnostic fee because of how you spoke to me but I had already left the shop. You did not do this to help, but rather to write your wrong because of your statement, tone & delivery. 5. I don't need you to advocate for me with nissan, I need nissan to advocate for me with you. Clearly you do not know the meaning of customer service & should not be speaking to customers. 6. You are a horrible manager, a horrible customer service rep & the fact that you are unable to see that, is troubling. It's no wonder why the service advisors do not do their job at their fullest potential. You're showing them exactly how to treat customers & do a poor job without having to face the consequences when they cut corners to just move on to the next vehicle. 7. You complained to my wife & had the audacity to tell her that Austin was almost in tears because he spoke to me. That's one phone call, imagine how I feel having to deal with this for over 3 years and on top of that, being yelled at by a "manager" who clearly said he doesn't care. Great customer service on your part, way to go! 8. I have gladly taken my vehicle else where & happy to pay their $80 fee to perform the same service you wanted to perform for $160. 9. It was never about the diagnostic fee, it has always been about the lack of effort to properly notate my account, the blatant disregard for treating people with respect & somehow blaming the customer because your technicians can not duplicate a problem that someone else was able to duplicate within 5 minutes of them having my vehicle. You failed me, your technicians failed me & in turn, Ed Martin failed a now, previous customer. 10. Joe Whalen, you should be ashamed of yourself & shame on Ed Martin for having someone like you manage a department that can costs someone thousands of dollars. Simple because you do not know how to show empathy, or listen to understand. Instead, you listen to respond & respond in an extremely rude & condescending manner. After all, I have spent thousands of dollars there & the last thing I or anyone else needs, is to encounter someone with your disgusting approach & lack of care when servicing their vehicle. You are solely the reason why Ed Martin will never make a dollar off of me again.

February 13, 2020

"Over a year ago I leased a vehicle from Mr. Henry at..."

- Valentina Rosas

Over a year ago I leased a vehicle from Mr. Henry at EdMartin Nissan. I have brought my vehicle in multiple times for services such as oil changes, tire rotation etc. I am beyond please with the quality of customer service I have received every single time from Mr. Henry and the service department! Buying/leasing can be stressful but I am confident when I say I’m not stressed about my next lease because I know as long as Mr. Henry is employed at Ed Martin Nissan, I will walk away once again happy about the smooth process and great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Aguilar
Feb 14, 2020 -

Ed Martin Nissan of Fishers responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Henry and the Ed Martin Nissan of Fishers team! We appreciate both your service and new vehicle business and look forward to working with you for many years to come.

September 28, 2018

"Exemplary service"

- lisa5120

Sarah took such good care of me from beginning to end of my service. She definitely exceeded my expectations. Great job Sarah! Thank you!! I'll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Gibson
September 25, 2018

"Most Excellent "

- CharlesMcNally

I’ve had nothing but a 5 star rating service from Sarah and the team that works around her. I don’t even live close to the dealership and I go out of my way because I know what to expect from their team. Charles McNally

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Sarah Gibson
September 20, 2017

"Horrible customer service by Lyndra and Joe service manager"

- Lee Mae

Horrible service from lyndra in the service department at the Fishers in indiana . I called to get some pricing and explanation on what they would do with what I needed with my car. She was incredibly rude and treated me horribly. I called back to complain to Joe the manager who is the service manager. He would basically not even accept my complaint and explained that this lady I complained about won all these Awards and that he was shocked that I would even call and complain about her. I'm not sure if he has a relationship with her or something but it was very very bizarre. And then he started to grill me and who I was. It was the most strange thing I encountered. I will never get any of my service work done at this location it was just unbelievably traumatising between Lyndra and Joe the service manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lyndra & Joe
1
1 - 5 of 5 results