About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ed Sherling Ford

N/A

9 Lifetime Reviews

805 Glover Ave, Enterprise, Alabama 36330 Directions
Sales: (334) 347-2245

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Ed Sherling Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 02, 2016

"Service of my F250 super duty. "

- Andrewl813

I have been to Ed Sherling a few times and the guys in the service department went above and beyond to accommodate me. They have worked with me on the price of the service, they have done an oil change without an appointment. I was on my way to fish a tournament and got a nail in my tire, and the service rep went in the back and plugged my tire so I could get on the road. I have had multiple problems with a big named service company and they have tried to ruin my truck. I will not go back to anyone else except Ed Sherling. Also, the guys who work in the parts department are awesome too. They have gone above and beyond to find the right parts when I have needed them. They are also going to order my lift, tires and wheels for my truck. I recommend you get to know the employees at Ed Sherling Ford and let them get to know you. Ms. Sherling called me tonight and asked me about my experience at her dealership. I told her that I will not be taking my truck to anyone else while I am in Enterprise. She asked me to tell her if I ever have anything negative to say, I told her that I would. I believe if you want good service, you need to get out and introduce yourself and deal with people face to face. Just for calling me, Ms. Sherling will have my business and you should give them a fair shot at earning yours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick and Brad just to name a couple.
August 26, 2016

"Confused "

- Chiefrunyan1126

When in today to trade my 2014 Ford Fiesta, 48K miles for a used 2015 Mustang, 29K miles. Dealer was asking 29K for the Mustang and I assumed they would would be willing to negotiate. No!! Vehicle price remained at 29K. All in all they said my vehicle was worth 5K, 38K would get me in the Mustang, and I left. Not only was the price non-negotiable, not once did they offer a military discount. 20 Years active duty and no consideration. This may have been an isolated experience but for me, less than desirable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
June 10, 2016

"Truck falling apart"

- jth

Purchased 07 Ram 4x4 in January 2016. Paid asking price as I considered it fair. Later found out they were asking $6,000 more for my old truck than they gave me on trade. I checked trans fluid 3 days after purchase - it was 1.5 qts low and the transfer case fluid was 2 qts low. Within 2 or 3 weeks the lifters in the Ram started knocking. A week later the climate control fan was squealing loudly. End of May the front drive shaft U-joints failed. I paid almost $400 for U-jpoint repair, then contacted Mrs. Sherling for help with all the other issues. She had rotten attitude and said all vehicles are thoroughly inspected and repaired before offered for sale and that she would have service manager call me to set up appointment. Never heard from him. Took Ram for alignment after putting $1,000 set of tires on and was told alignment cant be done due to bad ball joints and all tie rod ends - repair estimate is $750. Totally unsatisfactory experience. Will never shop at Ed Sherling Ford again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mrs. Sherling
September 12, 2014

"Put the wrong oil in my 2012 boss 302"

- GreggoryGuy1126

The service guy said my boss 302,took 8 quarts of synthetic blend oil.i told him 9 quarts of 5w50 full synthetic.when I left I read paperwork and they put 5w20.i took it back and they drained oil and put the right oil.when I got home I smelled oil burning.i opened the hood and they spilled oil all over my new engine all over the front quarter panel and had droplets covering the windshield.9/12/14

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service guy at counter
October 22, 2013

"Fixed correctly 1st time. I would have saved hundreds if..."

- tdtoomey

Fixed correctly 1st time. I would have saved hundreds if I had went to them before the other two local shops! My 10 year old Mercury is well maintained and has over 155K. Hope to get another 100K, thanks to their efforts! Great service and they finish the work WHEN they promise, not within a few days (like other shops). Strongly recommend these guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John in Service Dept
April 09, 2012

"Do NOT use the service department here! We bought a..."

- rainbowamy

Do NOT use the service department here! We bought a truck at this dealership less than 6 months ago. Brought it in at 50k miles for an OIL CHANGE and low and behold, they called us telling us our front wheel hubs were loose. I asked how that happened and they said "over time" so I told them we JUST bought the truck THERE only a few months ago- the guy started stuttering and said he could ask his boss if we could have a discount... The service was around $500+ per wheel, so we said we'd have to wait on it anyway. When we picked up the truck it was pulling hard to the left and the front wheels seem to be bouncing! Just another SCAMMING DEALER. I wish I hadn't bought the truck there, and I certainly won't be using their service department. There was nothing wrong with it until I took it there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
(Service Department)
November 01, 2011

"The salesmen are not predatory and allowed me to shop..."

- carlile777

The salesmen are not predatory and allowed me to shop freely without pressure. Beyond the initial impression the salesman that I worked with, Paul, was very knowledgeable about the products offered and had several years of experience to back up his expertise. When I first arrived I was debating between buying a lightly used car or a new car, I was not pressured either way, instead I was given enough pertinent information to make an educated decision. The price was fair. The after sale service was excellent. Please take your business to this establishment for a look, you will thank yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
October 27, 2005

"The worst service department I have ever dealt with...."

- jay123

The worst service department I have ever dealt with. Derrick has no clue as to whats going on. He never returns phone calls as agreed. Ive had my car seviced there 3 times and they still cant fix the problem. This is getting ridiculous. They dont want to offer a loaner car either. Terrible service and they are not fiendly at all. Once again, They are the worst dealership in the Area..................................

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick
November 08, 2003

"These guys had a good selection (they aren't a..."

- Truckman

These guys had a good selection (they aren't a megastore), but the main thing to me was the atmosphere. It was friendly, no pressure, and laid back. My wife actually enjoys taking our Expedition in for service appointments.
We've lived in many markets, and had some bad car buying experiences.... I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone in the military, if you're new to Ft. Rucker or the wiregrass.

I'm the Truckman! and I love my FORD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
4
1
1 - 9 of 9 results