Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ed Voyles Honda

4.8

1,036 Lifetime Reviews

2103 Cobb Parkway SE, Marietta, Georgia 30067 Directions
Sales: (770) 951-2211

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,036 Reviews of Ed Voyles Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2019

"Third trip on warranty issue"

- Mike

2018 Honda minivan. Wiper fluid didn't work. Brought into honda voyles. Left 6 hours later saying everything is fixed. Wife's car :) two weeks later she gets email part has arrived. I asked does the wipers work. She said no. Made appointment came in and the part they order was already fixed but the motor was bad. Of course wasnt told this until 4 hours of waiting. They ordered part. Was told 1.5 hours maximum. 2.5 hours later still waiting. No I am sorry from the manager just service techs saying it is what it is. Terrible. Do not come here. Fyi the service waiting room is filled of these stories.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brody Teal
1.0
August 04, 2019

"Too much haggling"

- Swifttraxxz1

The Ed Voyles Honda Dealership on Cobb Parkway is a bust. Car salesmen at this establishment are the epitome of what poor business practices look like,  and prefer to rip the buyer off than to get cars off their lot. If dealerships keep moving in this fashion, they will eventually lose out on all future consumers. With modern day online companies available to the public like Carvana etc, that’s not a savvy business choice. 2020 will be the year of no longer haggling prices and an end to the middle man known as car salesmen. In particular, the finance manager at this dealership Mr. Goins just doesn’t care, and will up charge your potential vehicle purchase at all costs to benefit his & dealership pockets. Unbeknownst to me,  they ran my credit 5 times in a row, which was a bad move and consequently affected my credit score.  For these reasons, I will make sure the manufacturer sees these posts & so do a million Atlanta consumers, in addition to the friends I have on LinkedIn that are connected to Ed Beadle.??For months I have been searching for an  Accord LX or Civic Ex and like anyone else, have a spending limit I’d like to adhere to. I’ve considered both new and used models within certain price range. New vehicles were pricey, the inflated financing APR didn’t help any. Finally,  a great deal popped up on the Honda Site with an enticing financing APR. Honda was offering between 1.9-2.9% on brand new Accords when financing through Honda Financial Services. I went into the dealership and was met by the salesman named Leo, whom gave me all the details I needed in order to decide if I was making a purchase. I was sold on the idea of a new 2019 Accord. Unfortunately, I agreed to let them run my credit, the salesman quoted me numbers that I could agree to, and I was ready to commit to a purchase. Then, on my credit monitoring app I noticed 5 hard inquires, none of which were Honda Financial. Next step was to speak with financial manager Mr. Goins, this was when the drama started.? I went in to his office optimistic and excited about my quoted numbers and the prospect of my purchase.  Mr. Goins almost immediately changed those numbers to new ones that were extremely inflated, in addition to claiming the reason for this was due to my “poor credit”, even though moments ago I had “good credit”.  I asked why wasn’t Honda financial used to run my numbers as advertised rather than Capital One, he claimed I wouldn’t qualify for Honda financial. After 4 hours of being at this dealership, haggling back and forth( during which bank statements and other irrelevant information was brought up from previous purchases), I told them I’d wait for my credit score to increase, then consider returning. The truth of the matter is that I won’t be returning. I want to make sure everyone knows about what actually goes on at this dealership and hope that by informing others that they don’t waste their time patronizing this dealership.  Not only did they falsely advertise in order to lure consumers in, they lacked integrity, were dishonest and their shady practices affected my decision to purchase a new car as well as my credit score. They wasted my time which is valuable to me as well as made it apparent that their bottom line is filling their pockets. My advice to anyone considering purchasing a new Honda at Ed Voyles dealership, stay away, try another dealership which will surely treat the consumer as a commodity and be straight forward with you and work to reach a deal that makes all parties involved happy and not impact you negatively as my experience at Ed Voyles Honda did. Enjoy the free social media promotion Ed Voyles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo
July 13, 2019

"Still shady after 25 years"

- EK

Nothing has changed. Lived in Marietta for 15-yrs., bought vehicles from EVH and had some service done. 40% good, rest absolutely horrible. Moved away then back. Almost 13-yrs later, my son turns 16 and worked hard to save-up money to get his first car. Figured lets see if EVH has changed. Didn't find anything in his price range, but, was told the mgr was selling his daughter's car. Had a mechanic on the phone who said everything sounded good, and, the used car mgr said everything was fine. We wanted to checkout the car more but he said it would not be there much longer as he was using it to commute from Carroll cty to EVH. My son became quite adamant about loosing deals. The used car mgr said other than some new tires and a couple cosmetic items, all was fine. He stated since this young teen had worked hard, he'd cut a deal, but, no warranty. He did a private sale at a dealership, Ed Voyles Honda. Well, my son bought the car with his money. 2003 Lexus RX300. Brought it to a mechanic and had thoroughly checked out since the EVH mgr did not let us do that. Guess what? Yep, its a lemon, basically, a money pit. Rust. Oil pan leak. Struts. Power steering column. Parts missing. My son would've been better to have waited and bought something newer based on the amount he's going to pour into this thing. Lesson learned that I tried to tell my son. ALWAYS have an independent mechanic checkout the vehicle first. If you loose the deal, so be it. Better than pouring money into it. More-so, NEVER trust EVH used car sales reps. They are STILL the same. Don't care, and, will not help-out at all. They're simply in the business for themselves. Needless to say, EVH is still doing their shady stuff, even to first-time car buyers who are trying to do things honestly. For that matter, don't trust any used car sales rep. This is their business and this has demonstrated to my sons to NOT trust them. Gotta be like them, i.e., cut-throat sharks, especially EVH.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Pilgrim
1.0
Other Employees : Manny
July 05, 2019

"Excellent service and great buying experience"

- HappyinaTruck

Got a great truck for a great price without all the hassle of a car buying experience!! Great guy, Damon made it easy and quick and we drove away thrilled with our truck!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damon Dogotch
5.0
May 09, 2019

"Trade-In"

- Customer Service

I was looking to trade in my 2010 Honda Accord Coupe. I was called by Jackie Herndon twice within two weeks because I had bought my car in for new Spark plug. I was told that I would need a timing belt soon., so I decide that I wanted a new vehicle, why make repairs on a car that you are still financing. So I stopped by on April 30 an introduced myself to Jackie Herndon. She went and had my car appraised in 5 mins. Jackie returned and told me that they would give me $4000.00 for my car and I stated why and she said he said something was bent. I asked again, what's bent and she stated she did not know what he was talking about. Jackie proceed to hand me some figures for a 2019 Honda Accord but remember I haven't looked at their inventory. I was so disappointing with her customer service I went home. On my way I received a call from Auto Nation Honda in Lithia Springs and I purchased a 2019 Honda Accord (Carlos) that night!!!!!!! I want get my car serviced at this Dealership with that type of Customer Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackie Herndon
1.0
Marvin Bushay
5.0
David Manner
5.0
March 17, 2019

"Spectacular"

- Big Rich

Purchase experience was fast and efficient. Don Marlowe, Richard Wade, and Steve G. all did a terrific job of make the purchase EASY! I STRONGLY RECOMMEND ED VOYLES HONDA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Richards
5.0
Richard Wade
5.0
Don Marlowe
5.0
March 16, 2019

"F & I Department"

- Cityroadking

Stay away from there F & I Department. Do not give them your SSN don’t even give then your last 4 digits either. The vehicle I purchased was awesome, but don’t let them handle any of your financing under any circumstance. Suggest Credit Unions are your own bank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Kane
March 09, 2019

"Wayne Frelot made buying my new car very easy!! "

- Avenphoto

Wayne was very informative and accommodating in my car search. He was able to help me narrow my search, and answered my multitude of questions with ease. I had already secured my financing with my bank, so that portion was a breeze. A quick visit to Ed Voyles in Atlanta and having Wayne Frelot as my salesperson made my new car purchase a breeze. I’ll definitely recommend you to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Frelot
March 04, 2019

"Solid service"

- DNhondaowner

Although I was not excited to hear that I needed to replace 2 tires, I was in and out of the service area in less time than initially stated on a Saturday morning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrett Teal
March 03, 2019

"Ed Voyles Honda Civic Touring Lease - Excellent Experience "

- GPATL

This is my third Honda Ed Voyles vehicle lease. Always excellent customer service provided via sales and service departments. Received a notice about my Honda lease being up shortly and sent an email asking about new lease options. Within 24-hours received an email from Ryan Ready, Sr. Sales consultant (same rep from previous lease) who offered options for new lease. Came into Ed Voyles and they had everything ready to view cars and leasing options. Sealed the deal that day and also thanks to Greg Saeed, finance area for securing the finance options I asked for. Very happy with my new 2019 Honda Civic Touring, lunar silver. Drives like a dream!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Ready
5.0
Greg Saeed
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,036 results