Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Eddy's Everything

Wichita, KS

N/A
30 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8801 E Kellogg Dr

Wichita, KS

67207

Directions

30 Reviews of Eddy's Everything

Sort by Write a review
July 29, 2014

"The reasons I will not buy from Joe Self BMW"

- Rhonda Wills

I leased a BMW 328i from Joe Self about 8 years ago. I had a continuing problem with the seat belt extender - the seat belt snapped off the extender every time I got in the car and tried to buckle the driver's seat belt. I went back to the dealership time after time (all while the car was under warranty) and the service department told me that it was a design defect that BMW was aware of. The seat belt extender was replaced several times - it worked for a few weeks, then the seat belt began to snap off the extender. The last time I took the car in to be fixed, the service manager told me that it was as good as it was going to get and they would not repair the car again. When the lease expired, I turned the car in and explained that I was very disappointed in the service and response. The manager I talked to at that time was very cold. I next bought a Mini from a Kansas City dealer, and then a BMW X3i from the Kansas City dealership, solely because of my bad customer service experience at Joe Self. When I recently got notice that my BMW was due for yearly service, I called Joe Self BMW dealership since I live in Wichita and asked for an appointment for service. I have to assume that Joe Self BMW is reimbursed by BMW for annual maintenance and Joe Self is not doing the annual maintenance out of the goodness of its heart. I asked for a loaner car since that is one of the advertised "perks" of Joe Self. I was abruptly told that at the direction of Mr. Self, that the dealership would not provide loaner cars to those BMW owners who did not purchase the car from dealership. I love the cars, but the dealership leaves a lot to be desired and will certainly not get my business in the future. Cannot recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer service Manager
June 10, 2014

"What Happened ?"

- TracieVierra

I have always purchased my vehicles from this dealership. Since 2003 it has always been worth the drive ( 2 1/2 hours ) due to the way I was treated and I felt welcomed from the time I walked in , to the time I left. I arrive and I cannot find Robyn anywhere? When I ask the person who is now sitting in her office, he rudely said she is no longer with the Company. I asked where did she go? He said as I said she is no longer here, what can I do for you...................I walked away as he manor was not pleasant. I walked around for a few minutes looking at some of the cars in the showroom. I then heard this same person talking to some other people and it was almost laughable when the things he was telling these people about BMW. He knows nothing about the product, which is a big deal when he is now the manager.........poor replacement, I will now try KC or Jackie Cooper, I will not be driving back to Joe Self BMW unless they make a change in their management staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Porter
February 13, 2014

"Since I live approx. 35 miles away from your dealership;..."

- lrglaves

Since I live approx. 35 miles away from your dealership; I highly appreciate your loaner car option. This allows me to do some errands while in the Wichita area. When in the lobby, your receptionist Jen, makes the the experience pleasureful. She is a tremendous asset to your dealership! Also Kevin is awesome to work with. Without a doubt your people are the main reason I come to you for service. Rick Glaves

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rep- Kevin; Kyle-autotech; Gen- reception
February 02, 2014

"Great job, great maintenance advice. Brake service was..."

- Mhorsepower

Great job, great maintenance advice. Brake service was excellent and performed like new with fluid change while maintaining existing rotors, pads, and sensors. Loaner BMW was warmed up and fully gassed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Warren, Dan Hoffman
January 15, 2014

"I have bought 7 BMW's from Joe Self BMW since 1991. ..."

- ccoble

I have bought 7 BMW's from Joe Self BMW since 1991. The reason I keep coming back is I have known the owner Joe Self personally since 1983 and I know him to be an honest and decent man. He hires honest and decent people to manage his departments. This filters down to everyone in the dealership that impacts you in some way. I have always received only the best service from this dealership. I like BMW's but developing trust in a good car dealership over a lifetime means more to me than any car brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Fersti
January 09, 2014

"Having just purchased a used BMW and not having the best..."

- 8116waterville

Having just purchased a used BMW and not having the best initial interaction and results with the used car lot (not Joe Self) I was starting to worry that I had made a mistake purchasing my 335i coupe (the car had a couple of issues). When I found myself basically stranded I contacted Joe Self and found the service department very helpful and understanding, having a courtesy car bring me to get the car after the repair was a big plus and my care was serviced and repaired (water pump) in one working business day...AWESOME! The follow has been a plus as well to make sure everything was working correctly. I am very pleased with my experience at Joe Self in all aspects.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
December 29, 2013

"Most dealership prices are higher than independents but..."

- DLMATLOCK

Most dealership prices are higher than independents but there are benefits to servicing at the place of purchase. Having a ready loaner car is one off the major motivations for choosing Joe Self BMW Service. The other is their possesion of the service history, which compensates for my poor record-keeping. Finally the profesionalism and courtesy, which with exceptions of the odd former employee, has always been the experience. Recommendation: Best BMW dealer and Service Dept. that I know of in this area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
December 25, 2013

"The service experience at Joe Self was great as always. I..."

- JCRP

The service experience at Joe Self was great as always. I came in without an appointment and I was worked into the schedule in an efficient manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
December 09, 2013

"The team is extremely professional and friendly. The..."

- jjohn21082

The team is extremely professional and friendly. The service work is outstanding. I would recommend them in the future. The facility is modern and very clean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
December 08, 2013

"Eugene is a true professional, Chuck is a very nice..."

- Ashton2013

Eugene is a true professional, Chuck is a very nice compliment which the a Service Dept. needed. Moses is top notch in Sales as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eugene and chuck
1
1 - 10 of 30 results