Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Eddy's Everything

Wichita, KS

N/A
30 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8801 E Kellogg Dr

Wichita, KS

67207

Directions

30 Reviews of Eddy's Everything

Sort by Write a review
September 26, 2013

"I brought my car in for body work and Todd Edwards in..."

- dgonzo6

I brought my car in for body work and Todd Edwards in Body did an excellent shop with my adjuster and fixed my body work to exactly "new" car status. Kevin and Dan in Service scheduled my car in for service once that was done and had my car finished prior to when it was promised. They all are great to work with and I would recommend them ALL highly!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin and Dan in (Service) and Todd in (Bodyshop)
September 13, 2013

"They went above and beyond to help me with an extensive..."

- Aow1965

They went above and beyond to help me with an extensive list of repairs that were needed on my 3 series- gave me some great options. The technician finished the work quickly (and worked late) and got me back into my car the same day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
May 04, 2013

"In summary, vehicle had history of engine light-on..."

- EmmiL

In summary, vehicle had history of engine light-on events, uncommanded engine runaway at 70-80 mph, was over 2.5 months in Service Department, discovered cylinder heads that were full of gunk and carbon build up, no root cause provided about vehicle's engine safety issues, communications like "we do not want to sell your car to any of our Customer, they may have the same problems you had", and then vehicle was provided back to Customer as if nothing ever happened . . . . business as usual. No Customer restoration process, no extended vehicle warranty offered, no equal trade into a (safer) other vehicle with similar mileage, just a Sales person trying to "take me for a ride" and sticking her food in her mouth. The story I bought an all new 2010 335d at Joe Self and experienced a history of engine light-on events prior to potential catastrophic uncommanded engine runaway. On Jan 13, 2013 I was driving vehicle at cruise control at speed setting 83 mph on turnpike at 11PM. Suddenly engine light came on, followed by a significant reduction in engine power output. Engine was unable to handle power requirement to keep cruise control speed at 83 and vehicle's speed dropped to low 70-ies mph. ECU did not disengage cruise control while engine power was reduced. Suddenly vehicle accelerated uncommanded back to the set cruise control speed of 83 mph. Very dangerous and scary situation. My (1) disappointment about the car's engine reliability and (2) worries about post-warranty life (only 40,000 miles!) now transitioned into serious concern about the car's safety. As a result of this scary experience and obvious engine defect, I brought in my car to Joe Self service on Jan 16th 2013. I also provided a letter on that day with the request to receive a formal response as how (1) BMW plans to restore my confidence in the safety & reliability of this vehicle and (2) have a discussion about the options going forward. I never received any formal response from neither local dealer, regional service manager nor BMWUSA. After two months of Joe Self's service "fishing" - apparently they were unable to diagnose a root cause and replaced one part after another - and me feeling less and less comfortable to get into a car that apparently had undetectable safety issues, I asked the service manager Chuck to assist me again with looking into other options. He never did. I then called Joe Self himself and left a message to see if he was interested to keep me in the BMW family. That call led to the same service manager Chuck calling me again, who promised that a sales person would call me. No sales person ever called me. After eight days of waiting for a sales person to call me, I used my own personal relationships get a phone number and to call Mr. Skillings (apparently Chuck's boss), who consequently put me in touch with Robin Zinda (BMW Center Manager). I explained my situation and she provided me with some car options to get into a different used vehicle. At that point in time I was not picky about what vehicle. Sadly, the offers from Robin seemed nothing more than NADA average trade value for my 2010 335d vehicle and a few thousand dollars more than NADA Certified values for the replacement vehicle (in this case a 2011 335Xi). Yes, they were trying to "take me for a ride". When I pointed out that this offer was unacceptable in this particular situation and challenged the apples & oranges value trade provided, Robin's response was "Oh no, your car will go to the auction. We do not want to sell your car to any of our Customer, they may have the same problems you had". Ironically, vehicle was returned to Customer on March 27, after 70 days of repairs and troubleshooting. Customer was shown pictures by Service Manager of cylinder head, one of the many parts that was replaced, that was full of gunk and carbon build up. Cylinder head was apparently mailed to Germany for further analysis. Service manager stated that this vehicle was probably not the only vehicle with this problem. . . . . He also stated that my car was the longest in service at BMW under his tenure and requested me to go gentle on a survey that I was apparently going to receive. No root cause was ever provided about vehicle's engine light, significant carbon build up in cylinder head and safety issues. Bottom line, very disappointing experience . . . not only from a vehicle reliability/safety point of view, but especially how a Customer restoration process - or shall I say the complete lack of - was handled by the Joe Self team . . . . while trying to "take me for a ride". They should be ashamed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robin Zinda
May 16, 2012

"I walked in. Wanting a new x5. My salesman was..."

- Starke88

I walked in. Wanting a new x5. My salesman was knowledgable and made me feel at home the entire time. Scholfield was high pressure and full of smoke and mirrors They told me BMW was a great car but service was mediocre, They were liars. Service at joe self BMW is second to none. Pick my x5 up for service and drop it off. My salesman even programmed my garage door at my home! Nothing compares to a new BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moses
March 13, 2012

"We had an awesome experience buying our first BMW from..."

- ngroves

We had an awesome experience buying our first BMW from Joe Self. We live in Colorado but decided to travel to Kansas for our BMW based on a referral from a friend. Best decision we've ever made, the staff was professional and courteous on the phone and in person. When we arrived to pick up the car, everything was ready and the car was ready to go. We will definitely go to Joe Self for our next BMW purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint
August 24, 2011

"Been back 3 times and nothing was done. At lease not done..."

- BMW Driver

Been back 3 times and nothing was done. At lease not done right. I wish there was another certified BMW dealer here but for now we have to put up with Joe Self BMW. I dont think its the dealer ship. I blame on poor management and staffs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle
June 11, 2011

"Poorest Service of Any Dealer Nationwide. Gave the dealer..."

- MilitaryGuy

Poorest Service of Any Dealer Nationwide. Gave the dealer an "unsatisfactory rating" on their internet survey. Following that, I was called into the service manager's office and scolded and informed that they could not meet my service expectations for Cadillac and that their dealer would no longer honor my General Motors warranty. I was sent away, a complaint was filled with General Motors corporate office, and informed that neither my personal vehicles or the government vehicles I am responsible for are welcome for any service or warranty work at Joe Self. Joe Self Chevrolet, Cadillac, BMW has provided nothing short of a lack-luster ownership experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Skillings, John Bell, Joe Self
January 20, 2008

"I bought a certified used BMW, and it was the best buying..."

- qasimkhan

I bought a certified used BMW, and it was the best buying experience I have ever had for a car. The employees were all friendly and helpful. When I discussed the differences between a 525 and 325, they pointed out that the 325 (the car I was interested in) had significantly smaller back seats. I've never had a dealer take the initiative to be honest like that before. They didn't pull any of the typical used car salesman tactics, and when they offered Gap insurance, underbody protection, etc., it was merely an option without high pressure tactics. The salesman answered my questions knowledgeably and gave me a thorough tour of the car before I drove off. Every person I dealt with was a true professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike C, Mark, Moses
November 18, 2006

"I had nothing but pleasant dealings with Joe Self BMW. ..."

- sehubb

I had nothing but pleasant dealings with Joe Self BMW. My wife and I drove in with our old 1996 Oldsmobile, and were promptly greeted by Clint. We told him that we were in the market for a smaller SUV. We advised him that we just test drove a Lexus RX and we really liked it. He showed us a CPO BWM X5 we drove it and liked it. When we got back he had a brand new X3 waiting and warmed up. He said since you said smaller, try this you could get a new one monthly for about the same price. The X3 was a lot of fun to drive but too small for our family so we passed. We were all ready to buy the Lexus, and probably would have but we lived too far from the dealer 35 miles for them to let us take an extended test drive. Well Clint after being there 35 minutes after close said take it home see what you think and lets com in and talk tomorrow. Great salesman, No pressure to buy, it was my first pleasurable dealing with a car Salesman. I would recommend Clint Summers at Joe Self if you are in the market for a BMW in Kansas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint Summers
June 01, 2004

"Went to the dealer ship to look over the BMW 645 and was..."

- Charles2

Went to the dealer ship to look over the BMW 645 and was invited to a test drive by one of the new salesguys. He quickly had to about face and saw that the car that they had for demonstration purposes was spoken for and deposit was taken. I passed by the dealer ship and saw the same car there parked out front for demo drives a week later. Of course the new guy is not to blame, the fault lies with the sales staff who I have talked to on many occaisions before who were convinced that I did not intend on buying a car and had given this new guy heads up as he went to get the license to drive the car. So he had to come up with some lame excuse why the car that he was set to drive two minutes ago was now undriveable. So, it it not his fault. As a result, I would not chose to deal with them in the future because of their preconceived ideas concerning future clients and would advise others to be on the look out also. If you don't walk in there with cash in hand they treat you like it's a bother to talk to you. I hope Joe Self pays heed to this comment and take some action. They are loosing sales because of the attitude of the sales staff and management. I would suggest buying at invoice or less if you choose to deal with them at all. Baron's BMW in Kansas City has more stock and seems easier to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
3
21 - 30 of 30 results