About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Elk Grove Honda

2.3

13 Lifetime Reviews

8550 Laguna Grove Drive, Elk Grove, California 95757 Directions
Sales: (916) 226-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Elk Grove Honda

Sort by Write a review
April 17, 2018

"Extended warranty is a scam!!!"

- N.c

When I purchased my car from this dealership, I was given an option to purchase an extended warranty which at the time I was told that it will cover wear and tear of the tires. Well I have my car for 3 years now and one of the tire have a bubble. I took it in and was told that the warranty doesn’t cover it. End up have for pay for the service. Needless to said Honda salesmen will said anything to make a sell. Please don’t purchase and extended warranty because it’s a scam and they will tell you just about anything to get out of replacing or fix your car. For being a big dealership Honda you sure do look like a bunch of scammers! It’s sad to say I will not buy my future car from here again or continue to do any kind of services with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember
September 04, 2017

"Bait and Switch"

- Bait&Switch

Watch for discrepancy between price they give you over the phone and what they say when you get there. At closing if you want to go to DMV to register your own new car; they may tell you that is not permitted. $185. But I bought it anyway, end of the year model and price was low.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
can't remember
June 17, 2017

"Avoid Elk Grove Honda"

- NICK

I tried to buy a 2017 Honda CRV LX from Elk Grove in June 2017. I made a reasonable out-the-door offer for a 2wd. The salesman (Smith) and his manager straight up rejected my offer without ANY further negotiation. If you cannot and will not negotiate with a given offer then you have no business to be in the sales world. I took my money elsewhere and am now a happy owner of a CRV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Smith
April 24, 2017

"Horrible Scamming salesmen"

- Twins2two!

They will try to lie and bully you, do not go here! They lied to me about my credit score, fortunately I knew all three were over 700. Downright rude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hispanic man and Asian man, unfortunately don't recall their names
March 14, 2017

"Absolutely terrible"

- Kingsperez2000

We bought our Honda at Elk Grove Honda they said they would give us tires if we service the car there their service department was full so they sent this over to Mel Rapton Honda then when it came time to get our tires they said that we used another dealership even though they sent us over to Mel Rapton because they were too full so they would not fulfill their promise even though we get everything else we could it wasn't our idea to go to Mel Rapton do not go for their lies about getting tires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
February 21, 2017

"The nicest people."

- Savas

Had the best experience buying my "new" used Honda Civic. Dean was the best. Knowledgeable, quick, and gave me a price of anyone in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean
December 16, 2016

"Scam Artist"

- Rod

I've been buying parts for all of my Honda cars since this location was opened. The parts department folks are very friendly and professional. I give them high marks. But, the issue at this dealership is the new car sales staff that negotiates the purchase price with it's customers. There is a reason they receive so many complaints and very low rating from many customers or potential customers. My recent experience, I try to buy locally to support my community and give them the benefit of the doubt. Their sales negotiating team member started by quoting a price $10,000 above MSRP. His reasoning was the additional cost of all the extras added. That's 50% above the MSRP sticker price. I did my homework, so I wasn't fooled by this scamming tactic. I bided closer the Invoice cost, which they do not list. So, there was never going to be a deal. I just walked away. I've lived in this community for more than 50 years. My strong words of advice, stay away from these scam artist at Elk Grove Honda. I recommend buying a new car at Roseville Auto Nation, it's worth the extra drive. That's where I purchased my new Honda, close to my original asking price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marisel and negotiating staff member.
February 01, 2016

"Below average customer service but competitive prices"

- IJ

I found their online service to be quick and helpful. They provided competitive quotes which initially brought us into the delearship. However the manner of negotiation was unfriendly. Fortunately that led us to another delearship which had great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
.
December 03, 2015

"Worst service"

- Vj

This dealer is bad. Their pricing is high and if you go for financing they will rip you off with overcharging. Beware of them!! Went to Maita Honda and wow what excellent service and low pricing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
July 03, 2015

"SCAM!!! BEWARE!!!"

- NAVJOT MADAHAR

Biggest crooked. FRAUUUDDDDDDDD.Worst possible sales and service dealership. do not deal with them at all. Mark ( finance manager) will trap you in a bunch of crap and put you in the high interest rate loan. they always mis-sell their auto loans. mark will tell you if you buy gap insurance and 5-year maintenance and tire contract, the interest rate will be 2.99%, if you do not buy that crap, your rate will be 9.99%. if you get trapped in that 5-year maintenance and tire contract, they will rip you off. when I asked them to replace my honda accord tires under the contract, they right away refused it making a bunch of excuses. now I have to run around to get my tires replaces and I have to go to court to get the contract enforced. they are a big SCAM. PLEASE BEWARE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MARK, Jonathan
1
1 - 10 of 13 results