About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Emerson Chevrolet Buick

3.5

10 Lifetime Reviews

946 Center Street, Auburn, Maine 04210 Directions
Sales: (207) 784-3503

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Emerson Chevrolet Buick

Sort by Write a review
December 31, 2016

"Perfect!"

- Rockyroad

Thank you to Rich Tremblay and the Emerson Chevrolet staff. I would refer Emerson Chevrolet to anyone in the market for a new vehicle to purchase or lease. The Fenderson Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Tremblay, Carin Lenardis
November 22, 2016

"Worst experiance ever"

- Kia buyer

After getting a call from emersons salesman they had what we were looking for and he suggested we rush right down as it was going to go quickly we went down liked the car and when we started to talk busisness they were unable to give a number on a trade value...4 days later after calling everyday there was still no value to my 09 silverado. It was a long dragged out run around and finally decided were not doing busisness at emerson now or ever. Best luck to anyone who goes there i suggest stay awayfrom salesman "jeff"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey keene
October 13, 2016

"All right "

- Skev

I got a new lease it was great service but when to get ready to turn in they was no help I need them help do to health problems need to let car go back and get a cheaper car and payment no help had to get car it still a heart ship

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
July 18, 2016

"All about the experience "

- SONIA ORTEGA

I'm all about experiences when it comes to making large purchases and I will never forget how pleasant and friendly the staff was and how easy they made the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey, Sue, Vinnie
October 18, 2013

"My husband and I recently pruchased a new 2013 Chevy..."

- mmwoodward

My husband and I recently pruchased a new 2013 Chevy Cruze from Emerson Chevrolet of Auburn, ME. We were able to take care of much of the transaction via the internet (e-mail). John Emerson was quick about coming up with a great price for the vehicle (something local NH dealerships were unable to do for us). Once we told him he had a deal, one of his very pleasant finance ladies (Sue Cote) called, and we took care a down payment and a few other paperwork details over the phone. Our new car was delivered to our house in NH (approximately 95 miles from Auburn), by a very kind gentleman (I wish I could remember his name). We completed the remainder of the paperwork with the delivery man, which was very quick and painless. Approximately, one week later, I received a follow up call from Suzanne Levesque (another pleasant person to deal with). I have to say this was "hands down" the best car buying experience we have ever had. One more important piece of information:when we went to our town office to register the car, our town clerk was very impressed with how well the paperwork was done. She explained to us that many "out of state" dealerships just don't complete the necessary paperwork properly, but our's had been done perfectly...A JOB WELL DONE EMERSON CHEVROLET! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Emerson, Sue Cote, and Suzanne Levesque
April 09, 2013

"I purchased a used vehicle from this dealer and was..."

- kgionet

I purchased a used vehicle from this dealer and was pleased with the exceptional customer service I received. After the papers had been signed I noticed my vehicle had a scratch on the side. When I asked Jeff if they would fix the scratch, he said absolutely. My car was left at the dealer to be detailed to get the scratch out. I was given a loaner to use until my car was ready to pick up. Jeff gave me a call and stated the scratch was deeper than he realized and asked could they keep it overnight. He wanted to be sure it was done perfectly and to my satisfaction. Of course, I agreed. The following morning I received a call from Jeff that my car was ready whenever it was convenient for me to go get it. As Jeff promised it was perfectly done. I also wanted the windows tinted. There was an extra charge of course, but they took care of contacting someone to come in and tint them. The price was a fair price. When I picked up my car the hatchback window was not tinted (we thought it was but when the side windows were tinted it looked different than the others). I called Jeff the next morning and asked could they tint the back window the same as the side windows. He said of course, no questions asked! He told me when to bring it in and I was given another loaner. The tinting was perfect and done in a timely manner. When I bought my car, I half jokingly asked Jeff if they filled my tank with gas as part of the purchase. He said sure we will. And they did. Now that is what I call GREAT CUSTOMER APPRECIATION! If anyone needs a new or used car you really should go to Emerson Chevrolet in Auburn! You will be very pleased with the automobile and the customer service. I rate them a 100+ on everything from quality to customer service! Sincerely, Kay Gionet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Keene
March 20, 2013

"Rich Tremblay was knowledgable, courteous, friendly and..."

- rcharloff

Rich Tremblay was knowledgable, courteous, friendly and did all he could to make my purchase of a new car an extremely enjoyable experience. I would recommend both Rich and the dealership to anyone looking to purchase a Chevy or Buick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Tremblay
March 04, 2013

"The customer service I received from everyone at Emerson..."

- bmwgemini

The customer service I received from everyone at Emerson has been outstanding! These are real people helping real people buy vehicles. There were no pretenses, no games, no hidden agendas. The atmosphere is positive and the people are energetic and friendly, and interact in a genuine, down to earth manner. I felt welcomed, respected, and appreciated. My time, money, and preferences were all respected by Eric Mortenson and the team. Sue Levesque gathered my sensitive personal financial information in a professional manner and communicated information to me in a timely manner. Sue Cote went above and beyond my expectations by continuing to research a deal that would fit my needs even when it seemed that my vehicle's inequity was holding me back. Sue Cote surprised me with an extremely affordable solution and I absolutely love my new 2013 Chevy Malibu. In past years I have owned/leased several brand new & used vehicles. I have a great deal of experience with car dealerships. I feel so lucky to have found a dealership that so highly meets/exceeds all of my expectations. I will never do business elsewhere. I found people who care and will not stop trying until their customer is completely taken care of. Eric Mortenson is committed to ensuring customer satisfaction at every level of the car purchasing experience. His knowledge of vehicles and exceptional people skills are a great asset to the industry. Eric made the process easy, fun, and rewarding. Well done, Emerson Chevrolet Buick. You have my loyalty by giving me yours. ~Brooke Grace

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Mortenson, Sue Cote, Sue Levesque
February 11, 2012

"I needed transmission work done & the warrenty had..."

- unhappycustomer2222

I needed transmission work done & the warrenty had expired 437 miles ago, and no they wouldnt help me out & give me a break on the warrenty. . I understand if your warrenty expires at 100K than thats that, BUT i am sure this transmission problem had been going on for more than 437 miles. All my service has been done here over the last 3 years since i bought the car here . This is the last car i will buy from Emerson , and the last time i will go in for service. i will also tell everyoone i know about my expierence. Negitive news spreads alot faster that positive news in a situation like this. Thank you for nothing Emerson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all
February 22, 2011

"I have to say that this was the BEST buying experience I..."

- Albert St Pierre

I have to say that this was the BEST buying experience I have ever had!!! I never met my sales person Rich before that day but wish I had long ago. He was the consumate professional. He asked me questions about what I needed and didn't try to sell me the "spiff" car of the day like every other dealer I visited. He was very knowlegable about the vehicle I wanted there was NO "back and forth" with the manager behind the curtain,no games and the price was extremely fair. Sue Cote the finance manager was great. She got the payment that I needed at a great rate and term. It was the easiest and most pleasant car buying experience I have ever had! In fact it was so easy I thought something was wrong.....come to find out the only thing wrong was the way I was treated and the games that were played at the other dealerships I shopped. This is the way business should be conducted!! WAY TO GO RICH!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Tremblay
1
1 - 10 of 10 results