Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Emerson Chevrolet Buick

Auburn, ME

not yet
rated
19 Reviews

946 Center Street

Auburn, ME

04210

Directions

Is this your dealership?

19 Reviews of Emerson Chevrolet Buick

Sort by
March 25, 2020

"After buying 2 new trucks at Emerson, we decided to go..."

- VickeyJones

After buying 2 new trucks at Emerson, we decided to go look at a nice SUV. Since Brian Dennis sold us the last 2...we of course went to him. I test drove 3 and ended up with a beautiful Buick Enclave. Brian is always so patient and knowledgeable. We visited with Vinnie and the other salesmen while there. A thank you to Sue for working on financing and paperwork. We will be back!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Dennis. Vinnie and Sue
July 13, 2019

"Worse dealership I have ever dealt with... "

- Disappointed Customer

Long story short.... I was ready and willing to buy a Chevy vehicle. And this dealership pretty much emptied that feeling with the salesman that they assigned to me. My experience with this dealership pretty much ended with the sales person saying to me, “go to another dealership because we can’t give you those deals that others in the area are offering?” The sales person was condescending and pretty much me feel like I was stupid. So apparently my business wasn’t that important enough to purchase a vehicle. This was a long ordeal to say the least and there is a lot more I can certainly say and give details about. I did go to another local dealership and the experience was completely the opposite.... I was treated like a customer and someone that was buying a new vehicle. Emerson gave me the worse experience I have ever had with a dealership. I will never recommend Emerson to any of my associates and family or friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
R T
July 13, 2019

"1 purchased never again!!!"

- SteveG

So I purchased a vehicle from Emerson without any issue. I went back in to talk with Scott, who was my salesman about purchasing 2 more vehicles. Another for myself and an SUV for my wife. He said he was a little busy but took the time to take my info again and said he'd get in a few days. Two weeks goes by, I call, he apologized and said he would get back to me he was jammed up. Said I said no problem. The goal more so was to get the Tahoe for my wife that they didnt have then getting my second car. Mind you this started in April, fast forward after going back and forth for months, right before my wife's birthday, when I finally went back into Emerson, the response I got was "you were serious'?! Who in their right mind would think someone would have to constantly call a salesman and xxxx near beg to get the total cost so they could get a bank check for the total of both vehicles. Considering I was spending well north of $100,000 on both vehicles, I learned that my money wasnt green enough for them and took my business elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
July 12, 2019

"A+ service"

- Fleisch

We went to see how much we could get for our vehicle and ended up leaving with a "new to us" Buick. Willy treats us like family. Much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willy
April 24, 2019

"New Car experience"

- jnett1949

Emerson Chevrolet is a great dealership. They are very helpful and they really go out of their way to get the right vehicle for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Wyman
April 21, 2019

"Amazing"

- Rbabyboy

Amazing people!!! We love Emerson Chevy!! Thank you for everything, your team is awesome and we love dealing with this group! Ten out of ten!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh w
April 21, 2019

"Awesome people! "

- Bbbbb

This family owned dealership is amazing. They truly look out for their customers. They delivered exceptional service and we will always go back for all things related to our vehicles. Thank you for everything, Emerson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Emerson
September 19, 2018

"Never going back."

- Llp31178

First time of going there and will never go back....we had so many issues with the service department that it would just take way to long to list.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All in service
September 12, 2018

"Disappointed"

- Chickie

Having purchased my new Buick a week before I stopped in before going to work to have something checked on my new car. Wearing my work clothes that were ripped and bleached with Clorox stains I walked into the door of the salesroom to find out where I needed to go. I walked in and every set of salesmen's eyes looked up. To my utter amazement as I scanned the room every single one looked me in the eye and went back to busying themselves so not to acknowledge me. Luckily the gentleman at the first desk recognized me from purchasing my car with my salesman Mark and proceeded to help me. To say I was furious is an understatement. If I was to have been walk ing in the door to purchase a vehicle that day I would have turned around, walked out and went to another dealership. Don't judge a book by its cover gentlemen. Clothes do not make the man or in my case woman. You never know what one could afford.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark, great guy
December 31, 2016

"Perfect!"

- Rockyroad

Thank you to Rich Tremblay and the Emerson Chevrolet staff. I would refer Emerson Chevrolet to anyone in the market for a new vehicle to purchase or lease. The Fenderson Family

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Tremblay, Carin Lenardis
1
1 - 10 of 19 results