About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Emerson Toyota

3.0

58 Lifetime Reviews

990 Center St, Auburn, Maine 04210 Directions
Sales: (800) 730-1001

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

58 Reviews of Emerson Toyota

Sort by Write a review
December 21, 2017

"Crooked Deal Breakers"

- Ram 3500

I recently tried to purchase a new Tundra for my wife at Emerson Toyota and was treated as poorly as I ever have been at any car dealer. I stopped in and discussed my needs with my salesperson, Corey. Over the next few days we negotiated by phone. We finally agreed to a number, accessories and financing over the phone. I gave him all my information for financing and my credit card for a deposit. He called back several minutes later and informed me that he was sorry but he could not honor the deal as we discussed. He said he was incorrect in saying I could get the rebate we agreed to with the 0% financing we agreed to. I told him changing the deal at this point was not acceptable. Corey was polite and apologetic but we did not come to a new agreement. I called back a couple days later but Corey was not available. I was directed to Nick. Nick did not have of the paper work so he was going to talk to Corey first. I explained the situation as best I understood and he assured me if Corey corroborated what I said that he would honor the deal.  Corey eventually replied with a deal worse than the original. I declined. This was followed by an offer that was numerically and accessory wise the same as I had agreed to originally but without the 0% financing.  I called to talk to Nick to remind him about our discussion about honoring our deal. He said he would not. I asked to speak to the General Manager and he replied that he was essentially the GM. I asked if I could talk to the regional manager. He replied "Go ahead but we are privately owned so there is nothing they can do for you." I called to talk to the owner, Jim twice. He was not in the dealership either time so I asked for his email address. I emailed him almost exactly what I have said here with my contact info. No response from Jim. I called the office for the regional manager for Toyota and they put me in touch with Toyota customer Service. This person was polite and told me they would contact George at Emerson's Customer service and he would get in touch with me in no less than 2 days. George must be busy with other customers because that didn't happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corey, Nick, Jim, George
November 16, 2017

"6th RAV"

- Grayson49

I have leased 7 Toyotas since 2004. 5 at Emerson. Kris Pulkkinen is without a dought the best I have worked with. Highly recommended. Whole process less than 2 hours total.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Pulkkinen
October 18, 2017

"Disappointed, overall I did not enjoy the purchasing experie"

- Bruce Crooker

I asked about doc fees was told 35$ over phone charged 349$, paid for vehicle on a Monday . Had some extra things done to vehicle agreed to return for a 5pm pickup. Vehicle was not ready , nor had parts even been ordered. They had all week and not a single phone call or email message. WHAT A DISSAPOINTMENT..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke and Financial officer
September 22, 2017

"Make an appointment, bring in your vehicle, and then nothing"

- creed24

Drooped my Tundra off because mice chewed my wiring. Toyota started using soy based plastics that rodents like to eat. A class action suit is just now being started. Because Toyota won't admit there is a problem, xxxx they are getting rich. So I dropped off my truck and was called back and told of the problem, the lady said it would be 2.5 hours of work. I cringed and said OK. So 6.5 hours later I call back and no one knows what is going on with my truck. Well eventually the lady that I talked to tells me,"That they don't have 2.5 hours of time to fix the problem, so I ask when, and she says next week. I ask about some kind of estimate or general idea of cost. She says," That the 2.5 hour quote is just to look over the vehicle for any other problems. At this point I tell her I am coming to get my truck. When I get there she tells me 78 bucks for screwing me around all day. They did manage to rotate my tires, to justify their charge. Just glad I managed to get out of there before they screwed me over. It was going to be expensive, and they were down right rude about jerking me around. Go to the Shop on Lisbon St. on the Lewiston/Lisbon line. Stopped by and they fixed it in an hour for $200 bucks. The initial 2.5 hours Emerson quoted would have been $250, and that is just labor quoted. Emerson is a rip off place that runs up the cost of doing business for their own profit. AVOID!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sasha Rude
June 24, 2017

"service"

- careee

I have never felt afraid to go into get my car worked on for oil changes everything seem to go wrong. I think they try but the greeting customers just is not what you wanted from a business I have always said treat people like you wanted to be treated. I felt I was always being pushed to the limits. I wish the business luck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No names given
June 15, 2017

"Never fixed problem first time"

- BarryWright1

My A/C quit working. Had local AC man check problem and he told me where problem was (under dash board), but it was beyond what he could do. So I went to Emerson to have problem fixed and told them where the problem was found by local AC guy. I left truck for the day and went back and was told A/C was as good as new. I asked where problem was and was told was in in engine compartment in front of dash. BIll was almost $800. AC stopped working next day. Took it back and left it for another day. Now they say problem was under dash and charged me another $700 plus dollars. I asked them how much a completely new system would cost and they said around $1,600. Now I stilled had a used system for $100 less then a completely new system. They wouldn't do anything or stand behind their first days work. I will never go back to Emerson Toyota again for service or new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lady in service department
May 24, 2017

"Purchase"

- Myride

Wonderful place to find the perfect vehicle !! Dan is a great sales consultant who took time to understand my vehicle wants and needs. We had fun and I have my dream ride!! Thanks 👍🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Gurney
April 24, 2017

"Quick & easy!"

- adl224

Went in for a new car & it was no games just got right to it. The salesperson was always there to help with questions and to get me the best rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Gurney
April 03, 2017

"Amazing service and great prices"

- Joseph Faris

I bought a 2017 Tacoma through Emerson and was very pleased with my experience. My salesman Kris was no pushy and the financial manager, Mary was a pleasure to deal with. I definitely recommend Emerson Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris and Mary
April 28, 2016

"New Van"

- farmer

I had a great experience with Josh Gammon. and the others that worked with me. They did a great job of delivering the auto and explaining all the features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Gammon
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results