Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Empire Buick GMC of White Plains

White Plains, NY

3.9
57 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

358 Central Avenue

White Plains, NY

10606

Directions

57 Reviews of Empire Buick GMC of White Plains

Sort by Write a review
May 10, 2021

"The service visit was fast and easy. I dropped the car..."

- frankjr

The service visit was fast and easy. I dropped the car off and they were done in an hour. Tires rotated and oil change completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Nimmo
5.0
May 11, 2021 -

Empire Buick GMC of White Plains responded

Thanks Frank! We're happy to hear that you had a great service experience, and that we were able to make sure your car was quickly and thoroughly taken care of. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future.

May 06, 2021

"Just bought a beautiful new envision from the salesperson..."

- Anthony.tolisano

Just bought a beautiful new envision from the salesperson Ryan who was extremely professional and took the time to be thorough and explain everything with patience. I highly recommend you see him if you are visiting this dealership. I will always be going back to him for future cars. New owners really turned this place around !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Nimmo
5.0
Robert Horton
5.0
Scott McCaffrey
5.0
Jessica Tresselt
5.0
May 11, 2021 -

Empire Buick GMC of White Plains responded

Congratulations on your new car, Anthony! It's great to hear that Ryan was so helpful and accommodating throughout your experience, and that he made sure you were well informed of your options. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

May 04, 2021

"Spoke with Brandon on the phone who told me I qualified..."

- Unhappy Customer

Spoke with Brandon on the phone who told me I qualified for the pull ahead program. Gave him my vin information and lease contract info. Made an appointment to meet with him after work. I arrived on time for my appointment and walked around the showroom for 15 minutes before anyone would help me only to find out Brandon was outside hanging out. The floor manager had to ask him on the phone twice to come in to meet with me. After meeting with Brandon in person he told me I didn't qualify for the pull ahead program and then went in to his manager's office for over 15 minutes to "discuss it." Brandon then proceeds to help another customer while I waited at his desk for another 15 minutes. Upon his return he gave me the most ridiculous lease price I have ever heard and then tried to compare the Buick to a high end luxury car to justify the price. This dealership is completely unprofessional as well as scam artists.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Pares
1.0
May 11, 2021 -

Empire Buick GMC of White Plains responded

Hello, I am sorry to hear about the experience you had with us, and for any miscommunication and frustration that resulted from your interactions with our staff. If you would like to further discuss your visit, please contact Scott McCaffrey at smccaffrey@eagny.com and he will be glad to address your concerns directly.

April 29, 2021

"Brandon Pares went above and beyond my expectations to..."

- Hugo

Brandon Pares went above and beyond my expectations to take care of me and my wife. He even bought us lunch!!! Highly recommend Brandon! Very knowledgeable and processed our paperwork relatively quick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Pares
5.0
David Silva
5.0
Robert Horton
5.0
Apr 29, 2021 -

Empire Buick GMC of White Plains responded

Thanks Hugo! It's great to hear that Brandon was so helpful and accommodating, and made sure you and your wife had a great experience. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to work with you again in the future.

April 25, 2021

"I am a repeat customer and this was my first opportunity..."

- 2221palmer

I am a repeat customer and this was my first opportunity to work with David Silva. He made the entire process hassle_free and enjoyable. David was extremely product knowledgeable, professional and friendly. I look forward to dealing with him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Nimmo
2.0
David Silva
5.0
Robert Horton
5.0
Apr 29, 2021 -

Empire Buick GMC of White Plains responded

Thank you Palmer! We're happy to hear that you had another excellent experience with us, and that David was so helpful and attentive throughout the car buying experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future.

April 24, 2021

"Had an amazing experience with this dealership. I picked..."

- Michelle Kinzel

Had an amazing experience with this dealership. I picked up my GMC Terrain yesterday and absolutely love it. Scott, Robert & Brandon were all fantastic! Everyone was friendly, professional and made the whole process go smoothly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Pares
5.0
Robert Horton
5.0
Scott McCaffrey
5.0
Apr 29, 2021 -

Empire Buick GMC of White Plains responded

Thanks Michelle! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with us, and that Scott, Robert, and Brandon were so helpful and attentive. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future.

April 16, 2021

"The service was good but I was disappointed to hear that..."

- bas390

The service was good but I was disappointed to hear that you no longer accepted checks and charged a 3% fee for credit cards. As a long time customer, I find this unacceptable especially since no warning was ever sent out in any of your emails.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny
Apr 20, 2021 -

Empire Buick GMC of White Plains responded

Hello Bas, while I am glad to hear that you had a good service experience, I apologize for the inconvenience regarding our check policy. If you would like to further discuss this change or anything else regarding your service visit, please contact Raymond Maldonado at rmaldonado@eagny.com and he will be glad to address your concerns directly.

April 16, 2021

"Where’s the red capes?? I met Superman dealers Wednesday..."

- Sam

Where’s the red capes?? I met Superman dealers Wednesday night:)) Walked in at 6:30 PM drove off in couple of hours With spanking new Sierra AT4, Two thumbs up for Ryan Nimmo who stayed after hours to make sure I know every future in the car. Went completely out of his way and volunteered to return my lease for me so I could drive home with my new truck. Scott branch manager two thumbs up for orchestrating the whole thing with short stuf and after hours, you guys rock!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Nimmo
5.0
Scott McCaffrey
5.0
Jessica Tresselt
5.0
Apr 20, 2021 -

Empire Buick GMC of White Plains responded

Thanks Sam! We're happy to hear that Ryan was so helpful and attentive, and made sure you had a great car buying experience from start to finish. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future.

April 07, 2021

"Robert Acerbo and Robert Horton were excellent to work..."

- jaff

Robert Acerbo and Robert Horton were excellent to work with. They both have a wonderful disposition; informative, never pressured us, patient. They made an overwhelming experience manageable and pleasant. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Acerbo
5.0
Robert Horton
5.0
Apr 09, 2021 -

Empire Buick GMC of White Plains responded

Hi Jaff, We're so glad to hear that Robert and Robert were pleasant and helpful and provided you topnotch customer service! Thank you for recommending us, and for your positive review, and we hope you will choose us again for your future car needs. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

March 25, 2021

"Sales Rep (Brandon) was very good. He was very attentive..."

- Bill G

Sales Rep (Brandon) was very good. He was very attentive and he bent over backwards to give us a good deal and make the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Pares
5.0
Apr 02, 2021 -

Empire Buick GMC of White Plains responded

Thanks Bill! It's great to hear that Brandon was so helpful and accommodating, and made sure you got a great deal on your purchase. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results