Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Empire Ford Lincoln of Huntington

Huntington, NY

2.6
165 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

333 W Jericho Turnpike

Huntington, NY

11743

Directions

165 Reviews of Empire Ford Lincoln of Huntington

Sort by Write a review
April 23, 2021

"My review is prompted by a recent service visit, but I..."

- JLarson

My review is prompted by a recent service visit, but I should have expected the outcome based on my other interactions with the dealership. I leased a 2020 explorer from the dealership in what I thought would have been an easy transaction. I basically had two requests for the car 1) bench seat in 2nd row 2) trailer hitch. I didn't care about color or other equipment and didn't even request a test drive. Easy deal come back tomorrow and get the car. Great. Came back tomorrow sat for a couple of hours to do the paperwork and then we went out to do a walk around and check out the car. Open the back seat to see bucket seats. Scramble, Scramble, Scramble and several hours later which is now dark outside a new car is brought over and I take the car and leave. Next morning I go out to the drive way to see the car in the daylight....no trailer hitch. Seriously two things, both botched. Salesman paid for installing after market hitch. Car was in the shop several times for glitch on backup camera / media screen. Still glitches. About 13,000 miles into my time with the car I go to Uhaul to rent a trailer to service my snow blower. The Uhaul guy didn't want to rent me a trailer because my rear tire was nearly bald. I called the dealer service and after several days of messages finally got in touch with the manager who told me there was nothing they could do. I replaced both rear tires and a local tire shop. Now another 5,000 miles the tires are almost 1/2 way worn out. I go to tire shop who checks them and says they will happily replace the tires but I should contact Ford to see if we can figure out why the tires are wearing so fast. Hesitantly I go to the service department and I am told that the car is out of alignment (just from driving in not on a machine) and that the wear is probably due to potholes. No accountability or willingness to help. I will return to the tire shop and work with someone who actually cares about customers. From sales to service these guys are the worst. Save yourself headaches and money and find another place to shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman not on the above list
April 21, 2021

"We worked with John and from the beginning he was super..."

- BroncoSport

We worked with John and from the beginning he was super patient with us. He was super knowledgeable about the car and made the process super easy for us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Mikutel
5.0
March 31, 2021

"Let me start this review with my wife and I have..."

- Kyle

Let me start this review with my wife and I have purchased and leased roughly 15 Lincoln and Ford vehicles for personal and business use . Recently we decided to lease 2 vehicles from Empire Ford/Lincoln the dealership is close to our home and years ago we purchased from Huntington Lincoln/Ford so we figured we would give them a shot . First car a Lincoln went smooth . When it came time for the second car a Ford it was the complete opposite. After negotiating back and forth and a few phone calls and emails we agreed upon a price . I was told I would get a email the following day with whatever was needed to seal the deal . All items were sent to dealership within 30 mins of email request . Next email was me asking please let me know exact amount needed and whom to have bank check made out to . Email from dealership was what time do you want to come tomorrow to pick up car no mention of who to have check made out to . Either way we settle on 5 pm the following day for pick up . Around 2 pm I get a email telling me who to have bank check written to . No problem I stop my day and run to bank . 445 I leave my business to be at dealership at 5 I arrive ON TIME receptionist says finance person will be right with you 40 mins later finance person tells me to “hang out a few more minutes” when I tell him I have to leave he’s very short with me . Also says I’m lucky they are 2.5 hours behind . Had they called me and said they were running behind I could have move my schedule around but I would never keep a client waiting 40 mins . Finally finance takes me in his smoke smelling office and proceeds to try and add various fees on to sale mind you they were small $4 a month here or 200 there I felt like he was trying to take advantage. When I called him out on it he got nasty . I picked up my certified check and left .Finance guy I wish I knew his name has no business working with people let alone in the finance department unless he’s related to the owners I ha e no idea how he keeps a job . I will say on a positive note Josh who I believe is a manager there called me and dealt with the situation. Long and short of story Lou (salesman ) Josh manager were fair . Had I not got a car in the last month from Lou the salesman I would not have gone back felt bad about him loosing a commission and I liked the car . Bottom line finance guy needs a new line of work doesn’t represent his employer very well .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Tauber
5.0
Other Employees : Lou
March 10, 2021

"Recently had service on my Nautilus. My bill included a..."

- TLePage

Recently had service on my Nautilus. My bill included a "Non-Cash Adjust" fee. I've been a client for years and never had this fee applied to my bill. I called and left a message, I've sent an email and no response. If this is a new policy customers should be made aware of this at the time of booking. Will consider other service options in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Uhler
3.0
March 07, 2021

"Leased a Ford Explorer from Empire Ford of Huntington and..."

- Nmcnulty7

Leased a Ford Explorer from Empire Ford of Huntington and worked with John Mikutel , he was very kind and went out of his way to try and help us . Would recommend the dealership and salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Mikutel
5.0
March 04, 2021

"While many readers will see some negative and harsh..."

- ToastAndJa

While many readers will see some negative and harsh reviews about Empire Ford and Lincoln in Huntington, I have some really great things to say about my purchasing experience. It all comes down to the dealer you are working with at the dealership, and out of the 6 places I went to on the island, the best dealer out of all of them was Janette Edge at this dealership. She is kind, courteous, professional, thoughtful, informative, and helpful and made me feel comfortable while purchasing my new 2021 Ford Bronco. The process took a long time to get done, but I dedicated my day to making sure that this was done correctly, which it was. She checked in on me, helped me get the car detailed and sticker free, we went over the basics inside the car, took it for a test drive to see how I liked it, helped get me the best trade in offer, all of it is good news, so I recommend her to all customers. I can only vouch for her in regards to my dealership experience, other people will have different things to say about individuals they work with, but she was beyond amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janette Edge
February 19, 2021

"Very disappointed in this dealership. I specifically..."

- JM

Very disappointed in this dealership. I specifically asked if a certain car was available for sale which I was assured (in writing) that it was. I didn’t want to end up in a “bait and switch” situation so I specifically asked the salesman (John) numerous times if he was sure he could sell me the car that they had “on order”. After assuring me I could purchase this car, he took a $500 deposit. He even scanned me over the contact with the vin number on it! After 2 days I get an email that his manager told him that the car he sold me couldn’t be sold as it was for a display model. You would think they would’ve realized this before taking my $500??? I asked them to do right by me and honor the sale since they already took my money but they refused. Now I will start my car shopping all over again and have to wait days to get my $500 back (who knows if I’ll even get it back). I don’t blame the salesman as he asked THREE managers and they all told him that it could be sold. Once they got my money then realized they couldn’t sell it?? The car is even still up for sale on their website!! Avoid this dealership as they scammed me! I am in retail business and if we sell a customer something, we honor the sale. We don’t bait and switch as it is ILLEGAL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Mikutel
1.0
Feb 25, 2021 -

Empire Ford Lincoln of Huntington responded

We apologize for the miscommunication and frustrations you experienced while working with our dealership. We appreciate your feedback and we will make sure that you get your $500 deposit back if you haven't already. If you haven't been refunded please contact us Fordsalesdesk@eagny.com with your best contact information so we can further assist you.

February 04, 2021

"Kim and Josh were wonderful. I knew what car I wanted and..."

- jratto8066

Kim and Josh were wonderful. I knew what car I wanted and they made it happen. They made my car buying experience easy and hassle free. Could not have been more pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim gongolosky
Feb 25, 2021 -

Empire Ford Lincoln of Huntington responded

Thank you for your five star review! We appreciate you choosing Empire Ford Lincoln of Huntington and are happy to hear about your positive experience! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

January 28, 2021

"It was a pleasure working with Michael and Jeannette,they..."

- JC

It was a pleasure working with Michael and Jeannette,they made it so easy for us to get a newer car. Thank you everyone for the wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeannette Edge, Michael Gross
Feb 24, 2021 -

Empire Ford Lincoln of Huntington responded

We appreciate your positive review and are happy to hear that Mike and Jeannette were able to make your experience wonderful. Thank you for your business, we hope you are enjoying your new car!

January 27, 2021

"Rob Uhler was so great when we purchased our Lincoln car..."

- Lmn312

Rob Uhler was so great when we purchased our Lincoln car a few years ago when my husband needed a new car we went right back to him. We purchased a new Ford Escape with no hassles. He was great and so was the finance guy in Lincoln. Thanks again for such great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Uhler
5.0
Jan 28, 2021 -

Empire Ford Lincoln of Huntington responded

Thank you for your positive feedback and being a loyal Empire customer! We're happy that we were able to give you a five star experience and that Rob helped you with all of your vehicle needs! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 165 results