Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Envision Norwalk Toyota

Norwalk, CA

1.1
15 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

11404 E Imperial Highway

Norwalk, CA

90650

Directions

15 Reviews of Envision Norwalk Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 08, 2021

"this dealer ship is so unorganized, It seems once you..."

- reviewer

this dealer ship is so unorganized, It seems once you sign that paperwork your the least of their concern. I have been waiting for a month for a pay off on a trade in and they still have not done it. it doesn't matter it there is another dept. that is in charge of the process, this should have been dealt with in a timely manner and now I'm getting harassed by the other dealer for late payments that should of been taken care of already. it is also very difficult to get a call back or someone on the phone long enough to explain the situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kassandra Barraza, Tim Ryan
April 04, 2021

"My husband went to shop for a car. The offer seemed..."

- srowe123949

My husband went to shop for a car. The offer seemed straightforward where the sales manager, Ivan Smith, gave a clear breakdown of costs and made reasonable promises. So we committed to purchasing the vehicle and started the paperwork process. That's when everything started to change. Nothing promised was honored and our experience was that of a classic bait-and-switch, where Ivan kept us waiting in the lobby for an unreasonable long time (nearly an hour) while he "gets the paperwork" and pushed hard to get us as far along in the process as possible (credit checks, etc.) to wear us down. At the end, my husband had to walk away from the deal because a single promise wasn't honored and there was a complete breakdown of trust. We've purchased many cars over the years and Ivan Smith was unfortunately the most unethical and dishonest salesperson with whom we've ever worked. We considered perhaps trying to work with someone else at the same dealership, even if it meant paying more, but upon seeing some of these other reviews, we don't have faith that the other "sales managers" would be any more honest than Ivan. I urge anyone considering working with Envision Toyota of Norwalk to pass on them and find another dealer in the area, of which there are plenty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ivan Smith
June 11, 2020

"This dealership is very unethical. I dealt with the sales..."

- jmwshre

This dealership is very unethical. I dealt with the sales manager Kenneth Zelada. He sold me on a used car that ended up having issues. Did they fix it? No. Even while under their warrantee. Stay away from this shady place and people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenneth Zelada
January 04, 2020

"If I could give service department a 0 star I would, I..."

- qwemiguel

If I could give service department a 0 star I would, I purchase this beautiful on 2020 Toyota RAV4 with 207 miles on 12/29/2019. So I took my car to Norwalk Toyota on 1/2/2020 for loose license place and left from making rattling noise. First I made an appointment on line and I was I told wen I arrived that appointment on line does not work. They have told the manager but they just look the other way. So Dustin called me the same day and told me that the technician was recommending to replace. The left front strut and struts mount, I was a little surprise for a vehicle that only has 207 miles. He told me I can pick it up if wanted to because the parts were arriving the next day. I told him to keep, but I would pick it up the next is repairs are done. On 1/3/2020 he called me and to me that struts was replace but the noise is still there. He also told if I wanted to pick it up and bring it back when the field engineer is available to the engineer can inspect. I told him I don't feel save I the car and I needed a Loaner and a rental, he told me that Norwalk Toyota does not offer any transportation. He transfer me to his service manager, I talk to him and he told me the something. He told to call Toyota customer service, so I did and spend an hour talking to them, they told me that the dealer should had giving a transportation, they bill all rental and repairs to corporate. So they told me to call Norwalk Toyota on 1/4/2020 and to talk to Mr. Zelada, so called him around 1pm. He sounded really nice when he answer and he told he would call me back in 20 minutes, to find out what was going on. He called back in 20 minutes. He told me there was nothing he can do, he told I did not purchase the vehicle from them, the funny part is that I tried, but I wasn't getting a good deal. So when to cane Toyota and they gave me the I was looking and they transfer my 2020 rav4 from Norwalk Toyota to Cabe Toyota. He was rude and had a bad attitude. I told me to pick the car up. I told him I would but I would need the service repair order close. He did not liked when I told him to close the RO, he knows if I continue bring car for the same concern and they keep different parts. I the state of California is concentering a lemon. I m type of person, I just did transportation so I can get to work. They can keep the car as long they need to. But Mr. Zelada you really need to work on your customer service, REMEMBER YOU DO WORK FOR A FAMILY OWNED DEALER.. you should treat everyone with respect

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rav4
December 07, 2019

"Stay as far away as you can from this place!!! Bought a..."

- Ed Silva

Stay as far away as you can from this place!!! Bought a brand new 2017 Tacoma 28,000 miles in and the belt tensioner went out had to miss a two days of working to try and get this done.... on a new truck are you serious? Brought it in on a Wednesday... three hours later they tell me they don’t have the part and the parts warehouse doesn’t deliver on rainy days... xxx!!! They schedule me to come in on Saturday another day I had to miss work no sorry for the inconvenience or anything like that. I bring it in on Saturday as soon as they open “ the earlier you bring it in the earlier you’ll be out of here they say” four hours later and I go see how much later do I have to wait and the tell me a few more hours ... xxx!!! Are you serious how long does it take to remove a belt and install a new belt tensioner? I was better off changing it myself it shouldn’t take no more than a couple of hours the most. Never ever come to this place !!!! If you drive a Toyota and you’re driving by don’t even turn to look at this place!!! I’m sure I’m not the first person that’s had to go through this kind of bull crap at this place. I regret buying and servicing my truck here ..... never coming here again if I can help it!!!! xxxx I still had to give them one star just to post this!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service people
October 28, 2019

"Service department sucks!"

- Todd

I would do zero stars, but that isn't possible. The service department screwed up tightening my lug nuts twice now, resulting in snapped studs, leaving my Tacoma undriveable. Hoping they'll at least help my out by replacing my studs, and teaching the inexperienced mechanics how to tighten lugs the right way. Update: Javier the service manager wouldn't repair my studs, wouldn't actually touch my truck in fact, even though I've had it serviced here about 5 times, and now says that he won't be able to help me and I'll have to get me truck towed from the dealership. They've been good so far, but today was the last straw, as my Tacoma is a daily driver, and I can't have them screwing up the most simplest of tasks, if anything I'll teach them how to do it myself. I dont nor will I ever recommend this dealer's service department!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Javier Gutierrez
September 29, 2019

"Disappointing"

- tabatsoy

Price quoted was not honored when picking up the car. Fleet mgr. said the people I dealt with before does not know what they are doing. What is the point of letting them deal with customers if they don't know what they are doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Burgess, Hugo
July 11, 2019

"Horrible Horrible customer service"

- Runaway from this dealer

I took my van in for maintenance on July 3, 2019 I Picked it up on the July 5th. As I was getting in my van I noticed all of my personal belongings that I kept in the glove compartments where on the floor. My jewelry was taken too. I filed a police report. The manager Frank hasn’t reached out to me or my husband. I’m not sure what he’s waiting on or if he frankly doesn’t care what happens to his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Javier manager!
April 23, 2019

"service sucks"

- TH

Worst Service department i have ever had to deal with. Service director Javier Gutierrez is a complete moron and does not understand customer service. He actually told me we don't help people like you here ???? Took my truck in for simple Oil change, took 3 hours , called - ready for pick up , when i arrived , they could not find my keys??? one of the service employees told me they take other keys with them to different cars because it is to far to walk back to the key storage area??? turns out they sent my keys home with another customers vehicle ??? feeling very safe and secure with my keys being in someone else's possession for hours (NOT) - an employee drove to the other customer location and picked up my keys - returned to dealer 2 hours later. wasted a whole day, stranded for hours, no drink offered , no chair , nothing . To top it off - no apologies - no discount, no free car wash , no free oil change - Javier stated we offered to take you back to work??? i will NEVER return to this Dealer !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Javier Gutierrez should be fired !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Javier Gutierrez Service Director
October 19, 2018

"Paint on a new car should last more than 2 years!"

- sjcastro89

I bought a brand new 2016 Corolla 2 years ago and noticed some paint flaking/chipping. I took it in yesterday to get it looked at and the service manager said it was "damage that occurred while buffing or polishing". I thought that was odd because the only people who have washed my car (other than myself) was Norwalk Toyota. I explained to him that I have never buffed or polished my car but the service manager stopped listening to me, gave me a $12 touch-up paint kit and told me to go. Upset, I decided to take my car to an automotive body/paint shop. The independent body/paint shop told me that the chipping was either due to a defect in the paint or poor prep work and not due to buffing or polishing. I took my car back to Norwalk Toyota and I waited 2 hours for them to tell me that the chipping "was from an outside influence" and that they would not cover it. Again, I took my car to a different and independent automotive body/paint shop and they confirmed that the chipping was due to poor prep work. Norwalk Toyota's slogan is "whatever it takes". Little did I know that their slogan meant that they will do whatever it takes to get out of covering your warranty. I am currently taking this issue up with corporate HQ.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Javier Gutierrez, Melinda Stevenson
1
1 - 10 of 15 results