Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Eskridge Chevrolet

Guthrie, OK

3.5
15 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5307 S Division St

Guthrie, OK

73044

Directions

15 Reviews of Eskridge Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 14, 2020

"Was a pain free , game free experience ! Salesman David..."

- Chad Boutwell

Was a pain free , game free experience ! Salesman David was helpful Not pushy , straight answers to questions . The finance dept was also helpful not pushy . I met a number of people working there and they were all laid back . Overall a great experience and buying a new car usually is not .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Henderson
5.0
December 23, 2018

"Gave too many chances to be Honest , and Transparent"

- Jack

What happened was after all the work I did trying to make my best deal , I was switched into another vehicle that I really had no liking for . Had my hopes set for what I wanted . What happened to what the customer needed ? So I went home .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Chevy
June 14, 2018

"Gave too many chances to have better service..I give!!"

- Jenniffer Pryor

I have always taken my Captiva for oil changes and maintenance to Eskridge..About my 3rd oil change with them I was having trouble with a tire going low, I asked them to check it..they said they didn’t find anything wrong with it..left the dealership and a few weeks later tire goes low again enough to turn on the warning light..go back by to which they say they check it and overfill ALL the tires with too much air..felt like I was riding on rocks..no biggie, I just let a couple lbs back out when I got home..had a flat on another tire got a brand new tire..4th visit I ask them to rotate my tires this time with my oil change..get home (new tire) was still on front..Zach apologized and said next time they would make sure it’s done..take for 5th oil change-low tire warning yet AGAIN and I was completely out of windshield wiper fluid in my car..had them note not to overfill tires with too much air bcuz it doesn’t drive right when overfilled..pick up car..too much air in tires (they didn’t even read the note on my account) says fluids were checked and filled however car windshield wiper reservoir completely empty as when took in..called and spoke to GM Billy about all the issues (he apparently doesn’t care)..6th and (FINAL) visit I stop and see if they could check my tire as it’s showing low AGAIN..also ask for it to be moved back to the back since I am traveling long distances..they come 2 hours later and tell me they found a small puncture (finally? After how many visits?) while putting my tire back on, their tire machine damaged my tire and they said they would replace it but didn’t have one in stock so we put your spare on it and sent me on my way..husband takes my car to get the tire today and when i get home they didn’t even return my rim like I took it in..has white sticky goo all over it..I’m just done at this point..I’m a very patient and understanding person but how many chances do you keep giving a place? Me? Too many..I would not recommend this service department at all..they obviously charge you for service or services that they aren’t even really doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach
March 10, 2018

"DEALER WOULD NOT WORK ON MY CAR"

- Michael1969

Dealer would not work on my car or contact me. Very bad service/public relations. Had my car 11 days. I moved my car to another dealer and they started on car the next day plus they called me 6 times during the day and let me know what was going on . Do not recommend Eskridge and will never take a vehicle to them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave and Zach
April 17, 2017

"Amazing Experience"

- Jeffrey Martinez

We searched all over metro Okc and online for a replacement car for the one that had just been totaled in a wreck. We found most dealerships were either unethical and flat out liars or they wanted far to much for there cars. We were determined that we were not going to over pay for a car and we were going to find a nice clean car. Found an Avenger at Eskridge Chevrolet in Guthrie. I called and the salesman Mike wrote down all of my questions, and said he would call write back. He sat in the car and described it to me. I told him we would make the trip to check the car out. My friends wife works at a major competitor car store in Edmond. She called to tell us about an Avenger they had. Misty and I both agreed we were heading to Guthrie to give Mike the first chance to earn our business, due to the fact he was the first car salesman that was honest with us. The car was a cream puff and came with a warranty and priced right. Worth the drive to Guthrie. Thanks Again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Lemmon
5.0
Other Employees : Billy
Apr 18, 2017 -

Eskridge Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the review, Jeffrey! We're so happy to hear Mike, Billy and the rest of the team were able to provide you and your family with such a great buying experience, we'll be sure to share your kind words with them! We are so thankful to add your family to ours and really appreciate the opportunity to with you. Please let us know if you have any questions about your Avenger, we're here to help! Thanks again for your awesome review!

April 11, 2017

"Disappointing, but hope issues can be ironed out."

- Optimistic buyer

Visited Eskridge Chevrolet in Guthrie on April 1st and signed papers to purchase a vehicle with the condition that a few details including a wind whistle be corrected and we agreed to pay extra to have them done.We were also surprised at the lack of detailing done to the car. Upon our return on April 9th, the electrodes still had not been attached to the rear window,(to make the rear defroster work) the car had not been washed , and I found a dirty paper floor mat wadded up and placed IN THE CONSOLE of the escalade! As i was following my husband home, I called him and said "I can't believe this, but they let us leave without placing a paper tag on the car." To which he replied," Not only that, but they did not disclose to us that the cruise control is broken!" Almost halfway home, he had to turn around and go back to talk to our salesman, (named Bull) who told him that the car is yours now- here's your tag. Monday morning I called and spoke to the general manager who set up a time for Jon to bring the car back and they would give him something to drive while these issues are being addressed. Of course, we will have the vehicle detailed inside and out by someone reputable, but I am hoping for a positive outcome on this...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick Blewett
2.0
Apr 17, 2017 -

Eskridge Chevrolet responded

Hi Lucinda, we're sorry to hear about the misunderstanding. Bull is one of our top salesmen and always does a great job working with his customers before, during and after their purchase. So while it's unfortunate, we can assure you he and the rest of the team are doing everything they can to make sure you are ultimately satisfied with your experience. If you have any questions, please be sure to let us know.

April 07, 2017

"Great deal!"

- Itsamandajscott

Corey was very friendly! He made buying a car a very enjoyable experience. It was a no haggle experience and I will definitely be going back to Eskridge for my next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Hasler
5.0
Apr 10, 2017 -

Eskridge Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the review, Amanda! It's great to hear Corey did such an awesome job working with you, we'll be sure to let him know! We pride ourselves in providing an excellent buying experience for our customers, so it's nice to know when everything works out so well. Please let us know if you have any questions before your first service appointment, we're here to help! Thanks again for the review and your recommendation!

April 05, 2017

" Dealership!"

- Cindy P

This is the fourth vehicle we have purchased from Eskridge Chevrolet. Gregg is an awesome salesman as well as a great friend. Every time we go there we're treated just like family and what could be better than great deals and free oil changes for life. All the Sales people are friendly and Gregg makes buying our cars hassle free. We recommend him to anyone interested in buying a vehicle or just stopping by to browse and also seeing the new Fireball Corvettes. Wow are they beautiful. Thanks again Gregg, for our new ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Gumerson
5.0
Apr 10, 2017 -

Eskridge Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the review, Cindy! We're so happy to hear Gregg has taken such great care of you and your family over the years, we'll be sure to share your kind words with him! We really appreciate the opportunity to serve you and are so thankful to have you as part of the Eskridge family. Thank you again for your review and recommendation, and be sure to let us know when you're ready for that new Fireball!

April 05, 2017

"Painless for a first time car buyer."

- Michael Morton

I was concerned at first because it was want first time buying a car but, Corey and the guys here helped me a lot and I was able to get a good deal on a good car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Hasler
5.0
Apr 05, 2017 -

Eskridge Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the great review, Michael! It's great to hear Corey and the rest of the were so easy to work with, and that they were able to get you such a good deal! Congrats on your first buying experience, be sure to let us know if you have any questions before your first service appointment! Thanks again!

April 04, 2017

"Great service"

- Dustin Myers

No pressure to buy, and the sales people are very personable and helpful. I would most definitely buy another vehicle here, and can't say enough about helpful everyone was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg Gumerson
5.0
Stacie Krueger
5.0
Other Employees : Bobby
Apr 05, 2017 -

Eskridge Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the review, Dustin! We're so happy to hear your visit went so well and that Greg and Stacie did such a great job working with you! It was our pleasure to have you in and we look forward to seeing you when it's time for your next truck! Thanks again!

1
1 - 10 of 15 results