About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Evansville Kia

3.8

30 Lifetime Reviews

4000 Division St, Evansville, Indiana 47715 Directions
Sales: (812) 473-0215

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Evansville Kia

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2018

"Paint"

- Jamie783

My husband bought a used 2016 Kia Optima. He traded in is 2011 same model. Within 6 months we noticed the paint started chipping on the front bumper. It has spread and has large spots of missing paint. Naturally he took it in to have them look at it, check for any recalls or hoping they would make it right. What he got was “yea we’ll check into it and give you a call”. They didn’t call. After 2 weeks we called to check on it...that person went home sick...another week later...asked for someone higher up. Mr Duell spoke with my husband. He said he would check on it and call him back. What we got was a call from customer service stating that there was no recall...so they weren’t going to do anything about it. It’s a good car, but they do not in anyway stand by their product, their name, and are honestly completely dismissive after they get your money. While we will continue to purchase Kia automobiles, it will never be from Evansville Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Duell,
Sep 17, 2018 -

Evansville Kia responded

Jamie - We are very sorry to hear that your husband had a poor experience with our dealership. At Evansville, we try to treat every situation that arises with the utmost attention. We did not intend to give off the impression that we do not stand by our product. We take great pride in being able to represent the Evansville Kia family and our products. We understand the frustration with your 2016 Optima already showing signs of wear on its front bumper - please give Dave Cates a call at (812)473-0215, and we’d be happy with the opportunity to try and make this right.

February 07, 2017

"Jake Hicks at Evansville Kia"

- Randall B. Gunter

Jake was so patient with me. I didn't know what I was really looking for and went on 3 test drives. Jake was full of knowledge about his product. I asked tons of questions, he answered every one. This was by far the best car buying experience I have ever had! I will forever be a Jake fan! The dealership as a whole made the process seamless and quick. Thank you for that! If anyone needs a new car, I highly recommend Jake at Evansville Kia!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
thanks to Jake Hicks!!! Best Car Guy ever!
October 16, 2016

"New car purchase"

- tedd136

Chris was professional, courteous and most patient in striving to get me in the car I wanted according to my budget. Best dealership in town!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris in sales, Steve in finance
June 03, 2016

"RIP OFF"

- Claude McConoughey

I purchased a 2015 Prius listed on Car Gurus as a Prius Five (top of the line model) and listed as having premium audio and navigation system. I contacted their internet salesman directly through car gurus and was invited to look at it. What I found when I got home was the car is actually a prius 2 (base Model). I sent an email to Kameron Quates (internet salesman) and within 3 hours the ad was changed. They now disavow any part in the listing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kameron Quates
January 19, 2016

"Outstanding customer service "

- Alex_meyer5

Overall very friendly and helpful, they genuinely care about their customers. Service staff is timely and professional and everyone I encountered from service desk to cashier greeted me with a smile and made sure I was pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Simpson
January 17, 2016

"Unethical service"

- Beatyourface123

Steered clear of this dealership. I took my 2011 in to get a recall done and exactly two weeks later, my transmission goes out, as well as the gear shaft and some bearings. I had to pay a whopping $3,399.92. Not to emotion they are completely incompetent with their diagnosis of what is wrong with vehicles. The incidents range from one visit, I kept hearing this loud noise when I turned the air on. They said it was the belt. Really? When I turn the air on? So I left there and went to Raben tire and their mechanic said t was the air compressor, which it was. And not to mention, they do not do the 360 point inspection as as advertised.....I caught them on a few different occasions. Especially when three things go out all at one time. The owner is a crook and they have very poor and unethical service. It a shame dealerships can't be turned in for things like this. They take advantage of people at their own expense.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager and employees/the whole cult of low life corrupt empoyees
January 05, 2016

"Great experience"

- Tom

Professional, courteous and did the job well. Great service department. Happy to know this group will be who I work with for my new KIA Soul. Plus everything happened on schedule, so no surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure - JT was primary
December 26, 2015

"Great!!!"

- Kiamanforlife

I had bought a 2014 Kia Sportage from another independent dealer I was told everything was good and that it had been in a minor accident but was fixed and under warranty when an airbag light came on I took it to my local dealer Evansville Kia they looked at it and informed me of the fact it had been in a major accident and parts was missing and not covered under warranty they didn't even charge me for looking at it even though they spent over an hour on it and hooking it up to their computer I was very thankful they even offered to trade with me even though my vehicle was in the shape it was since it hadn't even bought the car from them I think that sayes a lot about their service I definitely recommend this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Ferguson, Leroy Bass
December 19, 2015

"Great experience "

- jllang06

I was able to get in contact with any personnel easily and quickly to meet my service needs. Everyone was friendly and wanted to make sure I was satisfied with my new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leroy
December 15, 2015

"A one service"

- Bitsy3

I came a week early by mistake and they kindly did the service anyway. I was embarressed but they said it was ok. They are working to get my account seperated from another person name Brown but he is Claude Brown and I do not know him. They are always nice to me and I say I just drive it and they take care of it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I wish I know their names but 1 and2 space. I was sick and they were so kind to me.
1
1 - 10 of 30 results