Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

4.4

852 Lifetime Reviews

161 Hwy 70 SE, Hickory, North Carolina 28602 Directions
Call (828) 327-9171

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

852 Reviews of Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2019

"My name is Steve I am very disappointed in this..."

- Stephen L Bedwell

My name is Steve I am very disappointed in this dealership after me my family and friends have bought between and 20 cars in Morganton I have had issue with a gap check now for about 75 days I have talked to several people now I have asked 4 people to have the owner cal me so either he does not care or they have not told him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie Wilson
1.0
Nov 29, 2019 -

Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hello Stephen, I can assure that Everett Chevrolet cares for each and everyone of our customers. I apologize for the inconvenience and realize how this can be a frustrating experience. I know Jamie Wilson, Director of Finance and Kamby Lewis, Director of Sales, have both been in communication with you to resolve this issue. We sincerely appreciate your understanding and your patience. Have a blessed holiday.

October 30, 2019

"You called my house, multiple texts, I can barely walk,..."

- TPotter

You called my house, multiple texts, I can barely walk, waiting on back surgery, made a deal on truck waiting to come pick it.up and you sold it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Greene
Nov 01, 2019 -

Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hello Terri, We certainly apologize for any inconvenience. We only contacted you after you requested information regarding the GMC Sierra. Our customers are very important to us and we hope you have a blessed weekend. Thank you for your time.

August 29, 2019

"Poor salesman"

- Unhappy

Spoke with dealership on a Friday about looking at a used truck they had posted online. Was told I could come look at it Saturday, but couldn't drive. So waited to hear from them on Monday. Was told truck was ready for sale. Could not make it to look until Thursday. Understood the I had a scheduled appointment at 6:00. Dealership called that morning to confirm the appointment. Called them prior of my 2.5 hr ride. Made sure truck was still available and would be there for me to look at it. Was told yes was available and would be waiting on me. Twenty miles from arriving I received a call truck just sold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Spoke to 3 different people
Sep 03, 2019 -

Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We apologize for any inconvenience. Our customers are very important to us and we work hard to keep situations like this from occurring. Looks like we were unable to do so here. Please feel free to reach out to us if you would like to discuss further. 828.327.9171

June 24, 2019

"Great Business"

- Sheena806

I highly recommend Everett Chevrolet! I bought my Cadillac ATS from them recently without any hassles or issues! Everything was easy from beginning to end. I also had my sons vehicle serviced and they had his timing belt changed and car back in the road within a day! They are the best all the way around!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Clark
Ed Jenkins
Kamby Lewis
Tina Lynch
April 21, 2019

"As A Returning Customer, I Expected Excellence "

- Amy

With great deliberation, I have given the best rating that I can. I am upfront and a honest person. I would hate if someone went through a situation as we did. If it wasn't for the friendliness and apologies of the employees, the rating would be very poor. My husband (who is a disabled veteran) and I were very disappointed in how Everett Chevrolet treated us. We came to Everett (out of our county) because we bought from them in the past and was well treated. This go around, hurt our feelings, pride, and trust. My husband and I were interested in getting a Chevy Truck, new or used. He needed a new truck for his back and knee. We had a trade in. Every vehicle we looked at was out of our price range or just sold. We told them exactly what we were wanting, upfront and we needed to leave at a pacific time to pick our daughter up from work. If they didn't have it, they should have suggested us come back in a few months or go somewhere else. After being in the office over four hours, it was getting dark and started raining. Well, the team suggested they could get us in a Dodge Ram. Oh, the inside was nice. The truck was black. That's what they thought. We were exhausted and wanted to leave. They assured us this vehicle meet our expectations. This was on a Saturday. The next day, we noticed the truck was a dark green and had circle paint marks on the sides and was not the engine size we asked for. On Monday, my husband had it detailed, $200 out of our pocket. Then, one issue after another. I told my husband if he didn't want to keep it, we would take it back (20 day grace period). It had only been a couple of days. All that happened was a bunch of phone tag. We felt lied to and no one wanted to make it right. Husband took the Ram to a Dodge dealership and the wouldn't even touch the truck, even with a warranty. Said it shouldn't have been sold until it was fixed and the truck had been colored several times, and wrecked. This wasn't in the CarFax. They did fix a few of the recalls on it to make it safer to drive. Husband took the truck to several car shops for an estimated on a new paint job. No shop wanted to paint this truck. They were in accord. They don't know what type(s) of mess they would encounter. And if they did repaint it, the truck would have to be stripped because there were so many colors already on the truck. It was going to cost in the upper 6 thousands. I emailed Dave Everett letting him know what was going on. Heard not a word. After emailing Everett's customer service and threating to bring a news crew and our lawyer, they asked us back down to look at a Chevy Truck that meet our expectations. But when we got there, they had another Ram to show us. We asked about the Chevy. They said it was way out of our price range of what we were looking for. There went the trust, again. We did not trade. They asked us to wait a few days till they could find us something. I just wanted to leave anyhow. Thinking of the gas and time we wasted. The next morning, I got on their website and found a truck in minutes. If they knew what was on their own lot, they would be better sales people. I understand they need to make a living too, but sorry. I once again emailed the owner, Dave Everett. Guessed he had them hold the truck till we could get back to Hickory. When we arrived, I could tell the whole team worked to get us in this truck before we got there. Everyone was waiting, shaking hands with smiles. I felt like they just wanted to get rid of us. I even asked to see Mr. Everett several times. I always got a busy man's excuse. If that was my disappointed customer, I would want to be there to make sure everything went smoothly and they left happy. All I kept hearing was: "If I do this for you, will you give us a good review." "Thanks for letting us make this right." "I'm glad we can resolve this matter to a mutual satisfaction." These sentences gave me the feeling that someone was going to get fired, demoted, or worse. But yet, where was Mr. Everett. I asked to see him again, and he's a busy man. I wanted to ask him why one bank would want a thousand dollars down in good faith for a vehicle less than what we have now when another bank didn't want a penny down for a truck that cost way more than the trade in that we paid a thousand down on? Dillan said it was just the bank, but somehow I feel like someone just pocketed that money. We should seriously be thanked and given reimbursements for all that time, millage, phone calls, and meals we had to buy out all those days we went out of our way to get prices for the Ram and help you do your job. Review Guidelines: I liked that people are friendly even when they are treating you poorly. I like how many new cars there were available. The inside looked clean, but I sat and watched the two ladies cleaning. One mopped, the other dried half of what she mopped. Better be glad no one fell on wet floor. I did see some people sliding on it. I did not like the cleaning crew. I did not like being felt made a fool of. There is a lot that this staff needs to learn about other emotions, not just making a sale go through. I did not like being treated good just on your behalf. I did not like tracking my own vehicle down. I did not like feeling like I was the bad person. I did not like not getting to meet Dave Everett. I did not like being rushed to make rash decisions, even though the staff did it so friendly. I did like getting into a truck that will help my husband's health, even though I had to find it. I did not like making unnecessary trips. I did like how quickly customer service responds. I do not like liars, cheater, and thieves. Therefore, I do not like being treated as such either. I do not like polite after a bad experience. The best experience should be given the moment a customer walks through your door. We do like our bank lender, Truliant Federal Credit Union. They are very excellent people. I do not like that I will not shop with you ever again. Disappointed Returning Customer, Amy Presley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Everett
1.0
Other Employees : Rodney Hall, Sales Consultant Dillan Crisp, Finacnce Manager Cody from Tech Support Brent from Sales Management
Apr 30, 2019 -

Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Dear Mrs. Presley, We value each and every one of our customers highly and strive to provide the best experience possible with each transaction. With that said I apologize that you felt your last experience was anything less than excellent. We work diligently to put people in the vehicles within their price range and means. This can be challenging as quickly as vehicles sell. Mr. Everett has put in place team members that he knows will rise to each occasion and handle the day to day as he would. Resolution of this issue is very important to us and if this is something you would like to continue working towards please let us know.

Apr 30, 2019 -

Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Dear Mrs. Presley, We value each and every one of our customers highly and strive to provide the best experience possible with each transaction. With that said I apologize that you felt your last experience was anything less than excellent. We work diligently to put people in the vehicles within their price range and means. This can be challenging as quickly as vehicles sell. Mr. Everett has put in place team members that he knows will rise to each occasion and handle the day to day as he would. Resolution of this issue is very important to us and if this is something you would like to continue working towards please let us know. Your business is very important to us and so is your satisfaction!

May 15, 2018

"Loyal Customer Loses Faith in Dealersip"

- Loyal Customer Means Nothing

I have purchased 4 or 5 cars in the last 8 years from Everett and even do my service their as well. I have always felt I was treated fairly until now. I tell everyone I know how much I love the dealership-until now. I purchased a used BMW in Dec 2017 and found out last week it had been wrecked, despite being told it had not. I was certain I had seen a clean CarFax report and 5 days later the dealership was able to provide proof that I had. They promised me they would “make it right”. I asked for them to buy my car back at what I paid for it because they know I do not buy cars that are damaged from previous experiences dealing with me. (I traded a new vehicle that was purchased from them and repaired by them within a few months of being rear ended). Their solution was to trade me out of it with a 6k loss on my end in only 6 months. I was also told I should have pulled my own CarFax if I knew so much. The GM said she was not paying for my negative equity. I never asked for anything other than the dealership to make it right. In my eyes that was me getting another vehicle from them that they would still make money on. I told her the number she gave me for the trade was unacceptable and I had always been loyal to them and it was a bad business decision to not make it right. I refer countless people there and have been loyal for a long time. It’s still a very bad business move in my eyes, even if the real fault lies with CarFax (which is still being determined). For every person I told of my wonderful experiences there will be many more that hear of this one. I am not an average buyer-I work in banking and have financed thousands of cars in the last 17 years. I have bought over 25 cars personally and have dozens of friends in the car business. I have dealt with Everett due to being treated with respect (as a single mom and woman) for so long and now that has changed. In the end, my car is just a car. Losing respect for a family dealership is sad. If it was truly an error, this outcome could have been prevented.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Hoke
Dave Everett
Kamby Lewis
May 17, 2018 -

Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback again. We have shown you evidence of your inaccuracies and have reached out many times, have gone above and beyond, and have been in constant contact. We treat all of our customers with honesty, loyalty and respect. Please feel free to call again.

May 17, 2018 -

Loyal Customer Means Nothing responded

You reached out by showing a CarFax report that was clean when I bought the car by posting it on my Facebook Page and emailing pictures to my personal email. You also reached out by having your attorney send me a letter to my WORK demanding I remove my Facebook post and issue a public apology. No one from your dealership, including Dave Everett, Kamby Lewis, or Ryan Hoke has called me. I stand behind EVERYTHING I said and will continue to do so. This is NOT about a CarFax. This is about being misled, whether intentionally or not, and your dealership taking ZERO responsibility for it. You expected me to be scared of you and I am NOT.

May 24, 2018 -

Loyal Customer Means Nothing responded

I feel that it is only fair that although my experience has been a nightmare for me, that I update my review. Today I was notified by CarFax that the report was not updated until 3 days before the purchase of my vehicle. Therefore, it is highly probable that the dealership did NOT know about the CarFax issue. HOWEVER, I am still HIGHLY disappointed in the way I was treated by a dealership that I have been extremely loyal to. To me, this has been an eye opening experience. I truly thought Everett Chevrolet would do the right thing to right this situation. I have many friends in the business and they all say they would have bought the car back. I have still heard nothing from the dealership but I am a woman of character and believed it was the right thing to do to update this review. I have told everyone I know that if the dealership made it right I would make it as public as the problem was. I only wish the dealership had given me that chance.

March 01, 2018

"Sales experience was fantastic. "

- Customer service 101

Lance went above and beyond and made me very conformable with the purchase process of my vehicle. I was never pressured to purchase a vehicle. His professionalism and caring personality reflect well on your dealership. I will be a repeat customer and enjoyed making my purchase in my hometown and feel I was treated by everyone in the process very respectful. Areas of improvement: Detail of the vehicle took to long and wasn't as clean as I expected, however after it was sent back for re-cleaning I was pleased with the outcome. During test drive we were asked to return to move our personal vehicle that was parked in a customer parking area. Earlier preparation on behalf of staff would have been best instead of interrupting possible sell because someone didn't put cones outs in the parking area. Overall Rating Above Average

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Spencer
February 28, 2018

"Great Customer Attention"

- TShaneH

From the beginning the outreach and friendliness of the staff was great. We had been looking for a van for some time and when this vehicle became available at this dealership the sales team was very helpful and friendly. We were meet in the lot by a young man and a golf cart offering us a ride to the building, this has never happened before at any other dealer. The vehicle that we inquired about was already at the front and ready to be shown. The sales team was great to work with and if I ever look to buy another vehicle ,Everett Chevrolet will be the first place I'll check.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Donadio
4.0
Other Employees : Lance, David
February 09, 2018

"Special Help in Middle of Trip"

- Alice Thompson

We were on our way to Florida to watch our grandson play in the Blue-Grey Football game, but started having trouble with our 2002 Tahoe about 75 miles from home. I knew where Everett Chevrolet was, so we zipped off at the exit and headed straight there. Dillon was first smile we saw when we pulled in. He was beyond helpful in getting us into a new Tahoe and on our way. He is such a respectful young man with a great personality. He knew his stuff and helped us with all the new bells and whistles on the vehicle. We got a great deal and help every step of the way. We have Dillon’s cell number and still call him with questions. He never minds that these two old people still call him. Would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a vehicle. He is awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon Beaver
5.0
Cody Donadio
5.0
February 08, 2018

"Thanks To Rusty and the Everett Chevrolet Staff"

- Dwayne Graham

Rusty worked with me tirelessly. He went back n fourth trying to make the numbers work for me. It really felt like he was working on my behalf. Although I found a tad better deal at another dealership I could not deny his relentless attention to trying to make the numbers work and to make me happy. Oh yea it also helped that I love the extended bumper to bumper warranty that came with the certified vehicle I brought. And to top it off when it was time to take a test drive we could not find the car only to realize it was right out front sitting just outside the showroom like it just came off the truck. I mean it was so clean and shining I could not believe it was my vehicle, talk about feeling important. Lastly the staff took their time walking us through all the features on the Chevy Volt and the car drives like a dream. I live in Charleston S.C this is my 3rd Chevy Volt purchase but my first from Everette and it was well worth the almost 4 hour dive. I fully recommend Rusty and the staff for your next vehicle purchase. I know I'll be back in a couple of years for a trade. Thanks Everett Chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rusty Lutz
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 852 results