About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

4.7

847 Lifetime Reviews

161 Hwy 70 SE, Hickory, North Carolina 28602 Directions
Sales: (828) 327-9171

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

847 Reviews of Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
May 15, 2018

"Loyal Customer Loses Faith in Dealersip"

- Loyal Customer Means Nothing

I have purchased 4 or 5 cars in the last 8 years from Everett and even do my service their as well. I have always felt I was treated fairly until now. I tell everyone I know how much I love the dealership-until now. I purchased a used BMW in Dec 2017 and found out last week it had been wrecked, despite being told it had not. I was certain I had seen a clean CarFax report and 5 days later the dealership was able to provide proof that I had. They promised me they would “make it right”. I asked for them to buy my car back at what I paid for it because they know I do not buy cars that are damaged from previous experiences dealing with me. (I traded a new vehicle that was purchased from them and repaired by them within a few months of being rear ended). Their solution was to trade me out of it with a 6k loss on my end in only 6 months. I was also told I should have pulled my own CarFax if I knew so much. The GM said she was not paying for my negative equity. I never asked for anything other than the dealership to make it right. In my eyes that was me getting another vehicle from them that they would still make money on. I told her the number she gave me for the trade was unacceptable and I had always been loyal to them and it was a bad business decision to not make it right. I refer countless people there and have been loyal for a long time. It’s still a very bad business move in my eyes, even if the real fault lies with CarFax (which is still being determined). For every person I told of my wonderful experiences there will be many more that hear of this one. I am not an average buyer-I work in banking and have financed thousands of cars in the last 17 years. I have bought over 25 cars personally and have dozens of friends in the car business. I have dealt with Everett due to being treated with respect (as a single mom and woman) for so long and now that has changed. In the end, my car is just a car. Losing respect for a family dealership is sad. If it was truly an error, this outcome could have been prevented.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Hoke
Dave Everett
Kamby Lewis
May 17, 2018 -

Everett Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback again. We have shown you evidence of your inaccuracies and have reached out many times, have gone above and beyond, and have been in constant contact. We treat all of our customers with honesty, loyalty and respect. Please feel free to call again.

May 17, 2018 -

Loyal Customer Means Nothing responded

You reached out by showing a CarFax report that was clean when I bought the car by posting it on my Facebook Page and emailing pictures to my personal email. You also reached out by having your attorney send me a letter to my WORK demanding I remove my Facebook post and issue a public apology. No one from your dealership, including Dave Everett, Kamby Lewis, or Ryan Hoke has called me. I stand behind EVERYTHING I said and will continue to do so. This is NOT about a CarFax. This is about being misled, whether intentionally or not, and your dealership taking ZERO responsibility for it. You expected me to be scared of you and I am NOT.

May 24, 2018 -

Loyal Customer Means Nothing responded

I feel that it is only fair that although my experience has been a nightmare for me, that I update my review. Today I was notified by CarFax that the report was not updated until 3 days before the purchase of my vehicle. Therefore, it is highly probable that the dealership did NOT know about the CarFax issue. HOWEVER, I am still HIGHLY disappointed in the way I was treated by a dealership that I have been extremely loyal to. To me, this has been an eye opening experience. I truly thought Everett Chevrolet would do the right thing to right this situation. I have many friends in the business and they all say they would have bought the car back. I have still heard nothing from the dealership but I am a woman of character and believed it was the right thing to do to update this review. I have told everyone I know that if the dealership made it right I would make it as public as the problem was. I only wish the dealership had given me that chance.

March 01, 2018

"Sales experience was fantastic. "

- Customer service 101

Lance went above and beyond and made me very conformable with the purchase process of my vehicle. I was never pressured to purchase a vehicle. His professionalism and caring personality reflect well on your dealership. I will be a repeat customer and enjoyed making my purchase in my hometown and feel I was treated by everyone in the process very respectful. Areas of improvement: Detail of the vehicle took to long and wasn't as clean as I expected, however after it was sent back for re-cleaning I was pleased with the outcome. During test drive we were asked to return to move our personal vehicle that was parked in a customer parking area. Earlier preparation on behalf of staff would have been best instead of interrupting possible sell because someone didn't put cones outs in the parking area. Overall Rating Above Average

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Spencer
February 28, 2018

"Great Customer Attention"

- TShaneH

From the beginning the outreach and friendliness of the staff was great. We had been looking for a van for some time and when this vehicle became available at this dealership the sales team was very helpful and friendly. We were meet in the lot by a young man and a golf cart offering us a ride to the building, this has never happened before at any other dealer. The vehicle that we inquired about was already at the front and ready to be shown. The sales team was great to work with and if I ever look to buy another vehicle ,Everett Chevrolet will be the first place I'll check.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Donadio
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lance, David
February 09, 2018

"Special Help in Middle of Trip"

- Alice Thompson

We were on our way to Florida to watch our grandson play in the Blue-Grey Football game, but started having trouble with our 2002 Tahoe about 75 miles from home. I knew where Everett Chevrolet was, so we zipped off at the exit and headed straight there. Dillon was first smile we saw when we pulled in. He was beyond helpful in getting us into a new Tahoe and on our way. He is such a respectful young man with a great personality. He knew his stuff and helped us with all the new bells and whistles on the vehicle. We got a great deal and help every step of the way. We have Dillon’s cell number and still call him with questions. He never minds that these two old people still call him. Would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a vehicle. He is awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon Beaver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Cody Donadio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 08, 2018

"Thanks To Rusty and the Everett Chevrolet Staff"

- Dwayne Graham

Rusty worked with me tirelessly. He went back n fourth trying to make the numbers work for me. It really felt like he was working on my behalf. Although I found a tad better deal at another dealership I could not deny his relentless attention to trying to make the numbers work and to make me happy. Oh yea it also helped that I love the extended bumper to bumper warranty that came with the certified vehicle I brought. And to top it off when it was time to take a test drive we could not find the car only to realize it was right out front sitting just outside the showroom like it just came off the truck. I mean it was so clean and shining I could not believe it was my vehicle, talk about feeling important. Lastly the staff took their time walking us through all the features on the Chevy Volt and the car drives like a dream. I live in Charleston S.C this is my 3rd Chevy Volt purchase but my first from Everette and it was well worth the almost 4 hour dive. I fully recommend Rusty and the staff for your next vehicle purchase. I know I'll be back in a couple of years for a trade. Thanks Everett Chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rusty Lutz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 05, 2018

"Greeted with a smile"

- Tania65

As we pulled into the dealership, we noticed 2 people riding around in a golf car, one being a young man with an enormous smile and a wave, greeting us into the lot. Little did we know that this person was to be our salesperson, and first impressions were made. Dillon was very enjoyable, knowledgable, respectful, professional and never rushed us through the whole car buying experience. He was knowledgeable about the vehicle we were interested in, making the decisions easy. The whole experience at the dealership was very professional but comfortable at the same time. We never felt rushed through the whole experience, everyone took their time with us, making us feel like valued customers. All the people that we dealt with made us feel that we were their top priority, and it was a very easy and comfortable sale. We definitely recommend this dealership, and thank everyone for making this a no stress experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon Beaver
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ryan Hoke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Gentleman who did up all our paperwork. Forgot his name
February 02, 2018

""Epic Sales Experience""

- JAMIEV

I have bought over 30 plus cars, Sports Cars, Trucks and SUV's over the years and I want to take a moment to brag on my salesman Derick Parker. This is the 8th vehicle I have purchased from Everett Chevrolet in the last 12 years and buy far Derick is the best of the best. From the first hand shake until the closing of the sale he was knowledgeable, professional, detailed, respectful and met all of our needs without once being pushy. NOBODY WANTS A SALESMAN! They want a trusted professional to help them make a responsible decision and answer questions. Derick did just that! He was efficient and prompt in the delivery which is rare as Derick respected our time. Corey Brown did a great job in finance also well Ryan Hoke in Delivery to make the overall experience phenomenal. Everett Chevrolet has the one team concept to make the client happy and it works! I will refer Derick to EVERYONE I come in contact with that is looking to purchase a vehicle. Job Well Done!..... 2017 GMC YUKON DENALI 6,000 miles purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Hoke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Derick Parker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Corey Brown
February 01, 2018

"THE ABSOLUTE BEST"

- Laura C.

In sales, Sebashton Benton went above and beyond for a first time buyer like me. He was very polite, kind, honest, resourceful and patient with me and all the questions I had to ask. I am very satisfied and grateful for all the hard work he put into finding the best vehicle and deal for me. In finance, Cody Donadio was very kind, friendly and explained everything in detail to where it was easy to understand. He made the experience less stressful and suggested wonderful deals that offered great services for my vehicle. With everything these two had done for me, I drove away with a vehicle I love and with a smile. I'm very satisfied with my experience at Everett Chevrolet Inc. in Hickory and it's friendly and awesome staff! Thank you guys so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sebashton Benton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Cody Donadio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 01, 2018

"Very efficient employees "

- DIMANTAK

Great experience with our sales rep, CJ Frank, Ryan Hoke in IT, and Cory in Finance. All aspects of our purchase were professional, friendly and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ Frank
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Cody Donadio
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 31, 2018

"Praise to Matt Angle "

- 2408188931

Matt Angle was a very pleasant and caring sales man. Even when he got busy he had someone to help us till later. Phyllis Beall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Angle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 847 results