Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Evergreen Subaru

3.8

96 Lifetime Reviews

774 Center Street, Auburn, Maine 04210 Directions
Call (207) 786-8500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

96 Reviews of Evergreen Subaru

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2019

"Disgusted!"

- unhappy camper

I had a terrible experience with this dealership. Was actively seeking to purchase a 2019 Subaru Forester. Found what I wanted and contacted them on a Firday afternoon. They said vehicle was available. Contacted them again early the next morning and they said vehicle was still available. OK, I am on my way to pick it up. Drove down from my house (42 miles away) hoping to buy the Forester. To my dismay, they told me the Forester had been sold.They had my cell phone number but no attempt had been made to contact me. I waited to post this because I thought I might receive an apology from the GM, the sales manager or the internet sales manager. No such thing happened. This occured around the middle of August, 2019. My recommendation, do not do business with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet sales manager
September 24, 2019

"Great Price! Honest & Easy to deal with..."

- WG

Bought a 2019 leftover Forester from Evergreen and they were excellent! I knew exactly what I wanted and had price shopped all nearby dealers and including a few in Boston. No one was even close. Very competitive internet price and once I visited the dealer, the first price they provided was even lower than that! A little more negotiation and we were all set, left with the car that night. Preston Poussard (Sales Manager) and Kevin Crowell (Sales Consultant) were easy to work with and very low key. I highly recommend them both and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preston Poussard (Sales Manager) and Kevin Crowell (Sales Consultant)
July 19, 2019

"Evergreen saved our vacation! (And maybe our lives)"

- Meredith M

When do the brakes fail? At 4pm on the day before the 4th of July, of course! My husband and I were traveling through Maine to get home to New York, and every auto shop we called (9 different places) said they didn't have an appointment available for 3 weeks!! Then we called Evergreen Subaru, and they were willing to take a look in their "Express Bay." I don't think we've ever felt more relieved. The whole team at Evergreen was wonderful--from Kathy who checked us in and calmed us down (and told a really funny joke about a seagull), to Joel who moved mountains in his packed appointment book to make room for us, to Becca who got us set up in a loaner vehicle so our vacation could continue while the repairs were handled. We were able to get back on the road and travel home safely with brand new brakes the day after the holiday. Thank you, Evergreen! We will always be grateful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy Krusel, Joel Arel, Becca Clevenger
August 27, 2018

"Evergreen Subaru Craig Chamberlain"

- LA

Purchased my first Subaru from Craig and went back and purchased my second Subaru from Craig. I told him what I wanted and he made it happen. He was knowledgeable and not pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Chamberlain
May 02, 2018

"Sold a Defective Engine"

- none

I had to replace the engine in my Subaru 2004 Forester and purchased a re-built engine from the dealership at $3000+. After using the car for a while I noticed a knocking and had them look at it during the regular oil change. They said it was just bad gas and nothing to worry about. It was.... The car ended up breaking down on the side of the highway. When I had it towed to this dealership they said the engine was shot due to "internal problems" and the warranty had run out. They refused to do anything else and proceeded to charge me for the time it spent in the shop!! Bottom line... they sold me a defective engine, did nothing to investigate the problem (and told me it was fine) and then hid behind a warranty when I complained about it. I am out a car and out of patience.... Do not go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
do not recall name
December 01, 2017

"Excellent customer service"

- Excellent

Great customer service. Joel the manager of the Evergreen Subaru in Auburn ME has excellent customer service skills. He cares for his customers. Awesome job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel ( manager)
October 20, 2017

"I finally have a Subaru!"

- FJ

We bought our new to us Forester over a month ago. I can't say enough how pleased we are with our purchase. It came to us as clean as a new car with many special features at a great price. Fantastic service from beginning to end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Joyal-Myers
April 12, 2017

"Awesome people = awesome service!"

- HB

Short version: AWESOME PEOPLE AND EVEN BETTER SERVICE! Don't waste your time car shopping ANYWHERE ELSE! *** Professional, but not pushy *** Convenient location *** Knowledgeable, friendly staff *** Welcoming environment *** For those who like to read and make well-informed decisions: Everyone whom we encountered at Evergreen Subaru in Auburn, ME, was absolutely lovely! Angie Lafayette and Marc Joyal-Myers worked with us mostly; however, we also spent time with Joel from the Service station, sales consultants Kevin and Preston, and Christian who worked tirelessly with Angie to get us the best financing possible. The atmosphere at Evergreen is very professional, but not uptight. We never felt overwhelmed or pushed, and everyone was eager to answer questions, explain confusing items, and make our car shopping painless. Their waiting area is also very homey with a variety of complimentary beverages and snacks, reading material, a kids' corner, and even a fireplace! Marc, the Assistant Business and Finance Manager, deserves a raise. Or maybe a super nice, all expenses paid vacation. He did a lot of advocating for us, and was very patient and thorough in going over the final paperwork. He went above and beyond the call of duty and really took care of us. Plus, he's got an excellent sense of humor! Joel, the Service Manager, was super patient with us when we had his team do a re-check of the cooling system after we thought the car was leaking antifreeze. He understood our paranoia and took the extra time to reassure us that everything was totally fine. They definitely have our business for maintenance and repairs! Last, but certainly not least, we have to give a HUGE shoutout to Angie. I honestly can't say enough nice things about her. She definitely went the extra mile (more like 100,000) in getting us the best deal for our trade in, as well as even driving out to us with a loaner car when we thought there might be something wrong with the head gasket of our new-to-us, pre-owned Subaru Outback. Even when she probably had a million other things to do, she made us feel like top priority! She is super personable, very bubbly, knows her stuff, and will advocate like xxxx for you. Give this woman a raise, too! We have both met a lot of shady car salespeople in our lives, and our experiences at Evergreen Subaru have been like a breath of fresh air :-) Thank you all so much! Happy car shopping, Chris & Hannah

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie Lafayette, Marc Joyal-Myers, Joel Ariel, Christian Duchette, Kevin Crowell, Preston Poussard
February 18, 2017

"From Sales to Service: The BEST Experience!"

- lisamj

I bought my Forrester in 2015 and had a great experience. Barry Dean was our sales contact and really took the time to listen, ask questions and make sure we got the right car to fir our life. He was friendly, informed and guided us through our transaction with ease, explaining the steps along the way. The environment was warm, relaxing and they welcomed us to bring our dog with treats in hand while we waited! Most recently, I took advantage of their new Express Service, working with Candace and Alexa to have our oil changed and tires rotated. It was so easy! We just drove in, without an appointment and our car was done quickly and efficiently. Though we have Subaru dealerships closer to our home, we make a special trip to Auburn because we trust the team to take the best car of our car. Wouldn’t go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Dean, Candice Lamontagne, Alexa
September 02, 2014

"Typically good, but not lately."

- CaseyConroy1

Dealership is typically good, with service, and sales, but lately they've been getting worse. I've caught them trying to overcharge me a few times, and gone elsewhere with those problems. Currently they have an online scheduling servicing that doesn't work, and instead of taking it down, or putting it under maintenance, they leave it up and let people make appointments they won't honor because they aren't getting them from their online service. I needed my scheduled maintenance, and was told they were too busy for me even though I had scheduled an appointment. They know this service doesn't work, and instead of taking it down, they let customers go in and tell them to leave, and to come again another time. This isn't my problem, it's their problem. Fix the service or take it down, and treat your customers better when they come in and you have to turn them away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Candice Lamontagne
1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results