Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Evergreen Subaru

Auburn, ME

4.4
100 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

774 Center Street

Auburn, ME

04210

Directions

Is this your dealership?

100 Reviews of Evergreen Subaru

Sort by Write a review
April 21, 2020

"Once again just like to leave a five star review I think..."

- tseavey71

Once again just like to leave a five star review I think they are entitled to a 10 star I showed up yesterday two months after I bought my used vehicle to have them service it and once again Angie met me in the service department unexpectedly just came down to say hi she was my sales rep and was unexpected thanks again Angie and the service department took extremely good care of me and I was very very impressed with the care with wearing mask and how they handle the customers with safety great job you are like family just to finish up yes the sales part is very important when you purchase a vehicle but the service department is the test of the times when you go back for service and justin and the service team are extremely great thanks Tim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angie
January 26, 2020

"Not the fanciest"

- Trigirl43

I switched to Evergreen Subaru years ago for service after some bad service at another dealership and they have been faithful ever since. I had been receiving emails to trade up my 2015 Outback for the 2020. Well, I did. While I have not had it long enough to “love it” yet, the upgrades will take some getting used to. Evergreen might not be the biggest or fancy, more boutique and I love it. You feel like a individual not just a number. I had been dealing with Ally and she is great but at my purchase she could not be there and Tyler Chapman was patient with me answering my questions. A great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ally Newcomb and Tyler Chapman
January 21, 2020

"Excellent Service - Help when travelling far from home"

- keith.moreau1

I want to Thank Joel, the service manager for helping me out. I was travelling far from home and and needed some help with a tire after a hard winter drive into Maine. He gave me a great price on a new tire for my Ascent (and I shopped around) and was willing to get me in and out quickly. I was so happy to be back on the road being more than 3 hours from home. Joel and team were so welcoming. I sat comfortably by the fireplace while they fixed me up with a new tire, balancing, alignment, and a free cup of coffee. Definite five stars from the out-of-towner!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Arel
December 30, 2019

"Very Happy!"

- Josh

We've never bought a brand new car before - until now. Kevin helped us on several visits to the dealership. All interactions were very comfortable and easy going, with NONE of the pressure that gives dealerships a bad name. Kevin was helpful, knowledgeable, honest, and gave us an exceptional price. He made the process smooth and easy. If you're looking for a car, I'd recommend seeing Kevin at Evergreen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Crowell
October 18, 2019

"Disgusted!"

- unhappy camper

I had a terrible experience with this dealership. Was actively seeking to purchase a 2019 Subaru Forester. Found what I wanted and contacted them on a Firday afternoon. They said vehicle was available. Contacted them again early the next morning and they said vehicle was still available. OK, I am on my way to pick it up. Drove down from my house (42 miles away) hoping to buy the Forester. To my dismay, they told me the Forester had been sold.They had my cell phone number but no attempt had been made to contact me. I waited to post this because I thought I might receive an apology from the GM, the sales manager or the internet sales manager. No such thing happened. This occured around the middle of August, 2019. My recommendation, do not do business with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet sales manager
September 24, 2019

"Great Price! Honest & Easy to deal with..."

- WG

Bought a 2019 leftover Forester from Evergreen and they were excellent! I knew exactly what I wanted and had price shopped all nearby dealers and including a few in Boston. No one was even close. Very competitive internet price and once I visited the dealer, the first price they provided was even lower than that! A little more negotiation and we were all set, left with the car that night. Preston Poussard (Sales Manager) and Kevin Crowell (Sales Consultant) were easy to work with and very low key. I highly recommend them both and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preston Poussard (Sales Manager) and Kevin Crowell (Sales Consultant)
July 19, 2019

"Evergreen saved our vacation! (And maybe our lives)"

- Meredith M

When do the brakes fail? At 4pm on the day before the 4th of July, of course! My husband and I were traveling through Maine to get home to New York, and every auto shop we called (9 different places) said they didn't have an appointment available for 3 weeks!! Then we called Evergreen Subaru, and they were willing to take a look in their "Express Bay." I don't think we've ever felt more relieved. The whole team at Evergreen was wonderful--from Kathy who checked us in and calmed us down (and told a really funny joke about a seagull), to Joel who moved mountains in his packed appointment book to make room for us, to Becca who got us set up in a loaner vehicle so our vacation could continue while the repairs were handled. We were able to get back on the road and travel home safely with brand new brakes the day after the holiday. Thank you, Evergreen! We will always be grateful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy Krusel, Joel Arel, Becca Clevenger
August 27, 2018

"Evergreen Subaru Craig Chamberlain"

- LA

Purchased my first Subaru from Craig and went back and purchased my second Subaru from Craig. I told him what I wanted and he made it happen. He was knowledgeable and not pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Chamberlain
May 02, 2018

"Sold a Defective Engine"

- none

I had to replace the engine in my Subaru 2004 Forester and purchased a re-built engine from the dealership at $3000+. After using the car for a while I noticed a knocking and had them look at it during the regular oil change. They said it was just bad gas and nothing to worry about. It was.... The car ended up breaking down on the side of the highway. When I had it towed to this dealership they said the engine was shot due to "internal problems" and the warranty had run out. They refused to do anything else and proceeded to charge me for the time it spent in the shop!! Bottom line... they sold me a defective engine, did nothing to investigate the problem (and told me it was fine) and then hid behind a warranty when I complained about it. I am out a car and out of patience.... Do not go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
do not recall name
December 01, 2017

"Excellent customer service"

- Excellent

Great customer service. Joel the manager of the Evergreen Subaru in Auburn ME has excellent customer service skills. He cares for his customers. Awesome job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel ( manager)
1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results