About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Express Auto Kalamazoo

1.3

25 Lifetime Reviews

2828 Stadium Drive, Kalamazoo, Michigan 49008 Directions
Sales: (269) 385-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Express Auto Kalamazoo

Sort by Write a review
December 14, 2018

"The worst experience ever"

- TRobinson

Buyers beware. Express auto lies instantly in their mission statement. Two employees one name Antony an the other tealia are the rudest people in business I have ever dealt with. My husband an i ha e been with Express auto for almost 3 years an never missed a payment as a matter of fact always paid early. I feel like a costomers like that should be treated good. We had to go without our car for two weeks an no one called us we had to keep calling them. We got it back it broke down 2 days later. An when I called to see why we would still have to pay Tealia talked to me like I wasn't a good customer. No one should ever buy from here. This place take advantage of hard working people. My next step is to call fox 17 investigators.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antony an tealia very rude
October 08, 2018

"Crooked and unprofessional"

- Mat

I brought my car in for repair on the a/c and transmission and guess what, they didn't fix it. $700 for a rental and almost 900 in parts and labor later my a/c doesn't work and my trans is still acting up. I'm still sitting in their xxxx waiting room as I write this! Then on top of if all the financial department are a bunch of deceitful little xxxxxx who tell you one thing and mark down what ever they want in their notes, and when you explain anything to Danielle she get an attitude and confrontational to get a reaction from you. I am currently looking for a lawyer and about to xxxx them right back in the court room.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Graig(Kalamazoo sales manager), Nikki(service depo), Danielle(finance)
August 08, 2018

"Get your piece of junk at high prices right here."

- Bev Chaddock

My daughter made mistake of "leasing" a used xxx from here. Nothing but problems, which they want $500 "deductable" to fix it themselves, everytime. She is a single mother of two, one that is severely handicapped. Her credit was poor and she thought the "lease" would be the way to go. This is second car. Her first one was totalled by an oncoming car during a snow storm. She was pretty much forced into a second lease or the payoff wouldn't cover the miles on the totalled car. She put miles on running her son an hour each way everyday for therapy and various appointments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Random salesmen
March 21, 2018

"Service center"

- Tim Morris

They are the slowest for repairs. It takes three hours and longer to get your oil changed. Our vehicle in for major repairs after having this vehicle only two months. They are in the middle of the second week, and not done yet. They do fix it right, but analyze it their way which has taken three days on some issues. I haven't been able to drive it since my last payment. I should get credit for those two weeks. Tomorrow another payment is due, and don't have it yet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No,one
May 18, 2017

"These dumb xxxxxxx"

- Dae

I hate these xxxxin people do not buy from them they are very rude they come take your car whenever they feel it's over all horrible pleas e spread the word oh and get this I was told that I could be put on a payment plan first they say yea and i have messages to prove them, the next is they lady that told me that is fired

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emiley Tammy Brandy
January 05, 2017

"NEVER AGAIN, NEVER RECOMMEND"

- shareag

My issue isn't with the "dealership" itself, but with the Finance Department. I have talked to them so many times in a two week period about making a payment. It was due on 12/23/16 and I told them I would make double payments on 1/6/17. They told me "No, you need to turn your car in or we will repossess it until you can make a payment." Well, I hid my car; they called me, two of my references, and my job repeatedly for two weeks straight, repeating themselves and having me to repeat myself. They were looking like idiots, doing the same thing look for different results. I don't understand how this place doesn't allow someone to miss a payment and make up the payment. I even offered to give them my banking information so they could take the money out of my account on the specified date. The finance department rejected this option. I have never worked with a company where they didn't allow someone to catch up on payments. So, here we are 1/5/17 and they are calling me saying I need to contact them "TODAY" about my account or they will pursue further collection procedures. I have talked to them repeatedly, they call everyday and treat you like they haven't spoken to you. Their handling of this matter is too stressful and they aren't professional at all. Why am I repeating myself to multiple adults? Please don't go to this place and get a car unless you have no other option. It's not worth it. They are crooks, they are rude, their dealings with me is repulsive and disgusting. Missed payments happen. It's called life....I wish there was a way I could get them back legally for the harassment to collect a one-time missed payment, that is two weeks over due....I pay bi-weekly mind you. I have a 2008 Chevy Impala, it has 162,000 miles on it and they are charging me $17,000.00 for it.....it isn't worth the hassle.....I am talking to an attorney about my options to get out of this contract.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heather, Emily, Brittany, Taylor
November 10, 2016

"Will definitely do business with them again"

- Josie

Very respectful and patient. No high pressure sales. Encouraged me to think about it rather than push for immediate decision. Worked with me on the down payment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie
October 28, 2016

"Rude, crude, unworkable"

- Me123

I wouldn't recomend this establishment to my worst enemy. Because of lost work fue to medical I fell behind on payments. Once back to work they got paid every week as agreed and I made extra payment when I could to catch up. That wad not good enough as I was constantly threatened verbally and when I dropped off a payment they even held me captive in their establishment. Which was the last straw. Due to excessive medical bills I had no choice to fill bankruptcy in which I am forced to live with but they of course left me black marked with a deragatory mark on my credit report. Which if not having the bankruptcy isn't enough this just adds to the blow. I mean really their employees kid napped me and held me hostage in their establishment in which I could have destroyed their business for doing but I believe in second chances so I didn't do and yet this is the favor they return to me, by black balling me and not even mentioning my payment history as being good but behind. Again this is the last company that I would ever recomend doing business with. I would rate them negative if it would let me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
August 07, 2016

"Rude customer service "

- Buyer Beware

I have a 2007 Chevy colbolt that repossessed because the payment wasn't received on the day that they wanted. This company caused me to have to cancel my debit card. I am a disabled Veteran on a fixed income. How is it the fault of the customer that express auto isn't linked to be paid with your checking account Bill pay. DON'T EVER GO HERE FOR A CAR. EVEN IF YOU PERFECT PAY, AND CANCEL YOUR DEBIT CARD THEY STILL TAKE THE CAR. They also use McDonald's Towing which is one of worst Towing companies in town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer service
June 23, 2016

"Crooks"

- Shaylaxlh

By far the worst company on the world!!!!!!!!!! These people are crooks.... Money hungry crooks! I pay 432 for a 2006 Ford Explorer that has no air and one speaker that works. I've asked them to help me by decreasing my payment monthly but they refused. The only option they gave me was to give the vehicle back and get garnished for the balance. After threatening me, the next day they ran a card that I did not give permission to run and caused my account to be $233 in the negative. Their answer to that was "we will pay any fees that we caused but we cannot reverse the payment".... xxx!?! Not to mention this is the second time they've don't that. Then after a year I find out that I am leasing the vehicle, not buying it!!!!!! Express Auto should have to pay back all the people they've ever screwed over... They are legal crooks that need to be stopped!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heather (supervisor of the account mgrs)
1
1 - 10 of 25 results