About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

FIAT/Alfa Romeo of Austin

4.7

467 Lifetime Reviews

13049 N HWY 183, Austin, Texas 78750 Directions
Sales: (512) 270-7612

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

467 Reviews of FIAT/Alfa Romeo of Austin

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2016

"BEWARE OF COURTNEY IN PARTS/SERVICE CENTER"

- texasfiat512

Courtney, a parts advisor, was absolutely terrible. I tried calling to get a spare key made and she was not having it. Polite as my phone voice was, Courtney's tone was pointed and rushed. I kindly asked her to reach out to the company I have paying for the key and she abruptly tells me " I won't call them. They have to call me"... OK, first of all CHILL. I can have that done, it's literally just a phone call. I have the company call Courtney's direct phone line, but she is so unwilling to help and, although I have them contact her, there was no resolve. She didn't budge. So at this point, I'm furious. WE HAVE THE PAYMENT READY, yet Courtney is unwilling to accept it for whatever personal reason. She didn't even bother to call me back. I had to call back. I don't know where she gets being so rude from, but it's certainly not acceptable or appreciated in this field of work. I called back and spoke to Cassandra and let her know about my dissatisfaction with Courtney. I was ready to take my business elsewhere, however Cassandra is helpful and willing to listen. She tells me that they will call the 3rd party paying for the key and get this sorted out. Courtney still had to email me my receipt and even her emails were vapid. When I arrived to pick up my key, Courtney hands me the new key and tells me that I have to pay to get it programmed. WHAT? With all the straight to the point emails she had sent me, she never once mentioned that I would also have to have it programmed for an additional fee, which meant getting my 3rd party re-involved. All it would have taken was a simple explanation via email, but she neglects to inform me. I legit thought that after we had paid the $175 for the key we were ready, set, go! Nope. There's an addition $73 fee to program it. Whomp, whomp, whomp. The price was not the issue, but Courtney's complete lack of communication was deplorable. This was my first experience with Fiat Austin and it truly deserved a one star review due to Courtney's salty attitude. However, I'll give credit where it's due and Cassandra shined through. Also, Craig in parts was very helpful and was able to speedily process the new payment for processing and had me on my way. If I have to get another part from this FIAT, I'll again request to work around Courtney or find another place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Courtney Farrar
May 02, 2016

"WARNING! Scam Alert"

- MJavorni

DO NOT buy from this greedy dealership! They have a "promotional gift card" when you buy that you will never actually see. I have been led around in circles with this issue and have yet to receive it. Is it that difficult to find an honest, understanding car establishment today? So sad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Bliss
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Angela Hicks
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brent Rayfield
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 15, 2016

"Daughter's Fiat"

- Thomas

Had a great experience and wound up buying a Fiat for my daughter who is off to college soon. We purchased a nice sporty Red 500 and it is sharp.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete DeLaPena
Jonathan More
Other Employees : Pete
March 29, 2016

"Terrible Service"

- bluemoons13

My car has been in the service department for 3 days. For 2 days I was told "we don't know what the problem is." Keep in mind that this is a FIAT and I took it to a FIAT dealership service department. Day 3 the plan is to change the battery and see if that works. Oh, and there is no loaner car. No loaner car at a car dealership.. I should have taken it to a local garage. My thought was that a FIAT dealer would be able to work on a FIAT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Salisbury
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 19, 2016

"Anything to make a sale."

- parguy1

My 70 year old Mother had recently purchased a nice little secondhand Audi that fit her budget, she was a bit reluctant untill the sales person told her that the vehicle she wanted came with a lifetime warranty on the engine, transmission and turbo as long as she kept record of all oil changes. That got her attention, so she purchased the vehicle. Needless to say... my mother proudly took her Audi to the Audi dealership to have it serviced, and while she was waiting on her car she asked about a few things, one of them being that warranty that FIAT of Ausin had boasted about, and guess what! Ya. The Audi dealership told her that there was no such thing and that no dealership would offer that kind of warranty. She was also told that the car had gone under a vigorous inspection and passed with flying colors. Guess what! $1200.00 of engine repairs had to be done! You can bet your bottom dollar that this will be going yo the BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU! So thanks for lying to my Mother, a senior citizen, I hope you are proud of yourselves FIAT/ALPHA ROMEO of Austin...anything to make a sale, aint that right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Esquivel
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Leigha Mena
March 14, 2016

"Great little car!"

- lroch0891

I did plenty of research on all kinds of cars before choosing my Fiat; ultimately it won out after seeing a used one at Auto nation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Hernandez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 15, 2016 -

FIAT/Alfa Romeo of Austin responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your business and look forward to taking care of all your automotive needs in the future. Please let us know if you ever need anything!

March 13, 2016

"Superb experience/customer service"

- Ciao

Our experience and customer service with Brandon in purchasing a Fiat for our daughter was excellent/top notch. We had a pleasant time and are convinced that our drive up from San Antonio was well worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Grebe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jennifer Schull
Mar 14, 2016 -

FIAT/Alfa Romeo of Austin responded

Thank you so much for the feedback ! On behalf of Fiat/Alfa Romeo of Austin, we sincerely appreciate your business and are thrilled you had such a great experience. We look forward to continuing to provide excellent service to you for all your automotive needs.

March 10, 2016

"Gregory Hernandez did a excellent job helping me get my Fiat"

- Brian

I came down from San Angelo after talking with Gregory about purchasing a Fiat. There was a black convertible on the showroom floor that I just had to have. Gregory along with The manager put the deal together so my purchase was possible. Shortly after signing the papers I was out the door and on my way home before the storm!! I love the car and would recommend the dealer to my friends. Brian Hare San Angelo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Hernandez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brent Rayfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Clay Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 14, 2016 -

FIAT/Alfa Romeo of Austin responded

Brian, thanks for the recommendation and great star rating. I will pass your kind words along to Greg. He will be very pleased to learn about your level of satisfaction. Enjoy the new ride and be sure to contact us if you have any questions down the road. We look forward to serving you again.

March 07, 2016

"2013 Fiat pop"

- PopCustomer

After doing a lot of car shopping, I got the car I wanted at a good price. The dealership warranty on the engine and drive train tipped the scales away from another excellent option. I also much appreciate how everyone at Fiat/Alfa-Romeo of Austin stayed focused -- no messing around and time-consuming haggling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle Splendoria
Brett Sheppard
Clay Thomas
Other Employees : Lisa Copeland
Mar 08, 2016 -

FIAT/Alfa Romeo of Austin responded

Many thanks for leaving this great review! Congrats on your Fiat 500 Pop. I hope you are enjoying it fully and that you will continue to love it for years to come. If you have any questions about your recent purchase, please do not hesitate to give us a call. We look forward to seeing you for your service visits.

March 01, 2016

"Easy, no-hassle purchase"

- bjconcan

Jonathan More was excellent to work with, and made the whole experience buying our fiat very easy and straight-forward. We really enjoy our new Fiat (our first one) and are looking forward to many in the years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jonathan More
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 02, 2016 -

FIAT/Alfa Romeo of Austin responded

Thank you for your business and this awesome feedback and your business. We look forward to providing you the same excellent experience in the future for all your automotive needs!

1
...
1 - 10 of 467 results