Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

FIAT of Chicago

Chicago, IL

N/A
6 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2401 S Michigan Ave, Lot B

Chicago, IL

60661

Directions

Is this your dealership?

6 Reviews of FIAT of Chicago

Sort by Write a review
March 16, 2016

"Kept it Simple!"

- RandyK

February 2016 - New Fiat 500 Ok, I made an appointment with Fiat of Chicago and had no problem. The Manager Phil was suppose to meet with me but I was told he was busy. I had a very nice sales representative. I was prepared. I know what style, color and was not there to spend the day. I test drove a automatic vs. manual. I went with the manual. I was pre approved for 2 loans and the dealership was able to get me a better deal with US Bank. Lower precent than I was pre approved for prior to going to the dealer. I was literally in and out with a new Fiat 500 Pop in less than 2.5 hrs. I didn't feel pressured. I was not pushed to buy all the extras. I was prepared and I believe the dealership appreciated it. Now, I hope that the service for my new Fiat 500 is as attentive. For me, I had no problem with Fiat of Chicago. (Fingers Crossed)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil and another Sales Representative
February 09, 2016

"Post Sale Service is Shameful ... BEWARE! "

- oztrio

We paid cash for our fully loaded Fiat 500L - love the car but this dealership is ridiculous. Tried for months to reach the service department w/ no luck so I stopped in and was told there was NO Service Department and wouldn't have one until Jan 1 - in a call today, I was told there will NOT be any service until the Spring. I was told to go to one of the suburbs - unacceptable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
October 10, 2013

"buyer warning: bogus advertised pricing. I found a..."

- Livelearn

buyer warning: bogus advertised pricing. I found a 2013 Fiat 500 Pop advertised by Fiat of Chicago on Craigslist the evening of 10/8/2013. The advertised price was $15,595. The CL post made NO mention of rebates or incentives. (copy available on request) the post included a link to the dealerships website. By clicking through to the dealership website I was able to verify the stock number, vin, and confirm the sale price of $15,595. NO other price was listed. The sales price of $15,595 was clearly posted and I captured a print screen of the Ad. (copy available on request) Upon phoning the dealership I was informed that I was not going to get that car for $15,595... I was informed that only a person eligible for ALL Rebates & Incentives will pay $15,595. Here is the breakdown... And it's a good one... MSRP Is $18,650 less discount of $3055 if you are ALL OF the following: 1. a recent college grad $500 discount AND 2. have been / or currently in the military $500 discount AND 3. AND just so happen to be a Fiat employee $500 discount AND 4. you are a "c o n s u m e r" $1000. discount AND 5. the dealership will discount $500 if "d i s c r e t i o n dictates" AND 6. an additional $55 discount "cause it's Chicago" And my price? $17650. ($18650 less $1000. Because I'm a "consumer") I have the above documented in writing/emails as conveyed to me by FIAT OF CHICAGO's Customer Relations Manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Janel Nelson
September 04, 2013

"I have received a car with a bumper scratch that the..."

- argynov

I have received a car with a bumper scratch that the dealership tried to fix right there with a buff. When I got home I noticed that the scratch is still there. After I requested assistance it took them 3 days to figure out how to handle the problem. And most probably they would have never called me if I did not try to reach them myself 3-4 times. The response was for me to drive to Volvo service center and get it fixed. No one at Volvo center they suggested knows how to handle this issue and why would they be responsible for it. Phil is never available and his customer rep is not very easy to talk to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil DeLozano
Other Employees : Roy Scott
August 09, 2013

"We came to Fiat of Chicago today to look at new cars,..."

- revjjo

We came to Fiat of Chicago today to look at new cars, with no real thought to drive away in a brand new one today. Well, Briana convinced us otherwise. Her no-nonsense, no-pressure style on the showroom floor was a delight. She listened to what we thought we were interested in, and recommended we look at a slightly different model, which we agreed was a better deal. She showed us several cars, without trying to talk us into any particular one. We bonded over our shared love of opera, which made for pleasant conversation during the slightly lengthy process of credit checking and paperworkish stuff. I had expected to have to come back to the studio to pick up the car at another time, but no, once again, Fiat of Chicago exceeded our expectations and we drove away in a new car! Everyone was pleasant and happy to see us in our new vehicle. Thanks, Fiat of Chicago! We had a great day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Briana Donley
January 07, 2013

"When I came to the realization that traveling to my new..."

- puroticorico

When I came to the realization that traveling to my new job only 3 miles away took 45 minutes to arrive via the CTA+walking, I knew I needed a car asap. When considering buying new items, bigger is almost always better (unless you're in Texas). This goes for Chicago too with its deep-dish pizza, disappearing skyscrapers, and luxury condos--but not cars! Between fitting in parking garages, paying for overpriced gasoline, and fitting in tight parking spots while parallel parking, smaller is simply better in my book. I considered many compact cars including the Fiat 500 Pop, Mazda2, Honda Fit, Mini Cooper, Chevy Spark, and the Ford Fiesta (my dear Joyce Ford in Chicago closed). Since I hadn't yet begun my new job, my budget was tight. After performing all the research possible via the Internet, I decided that the Fiat Pop 500 fit my criteria best. Being a Chicago resident, I searched for the closest Fiat dealership and came across the Fiat of Chicago. I was skeptical at first based on the poor Yelp reviews and lack of DealerRater reviews, and considered just scheduling a test drive at the Chicago dealership (since it is closer to my house), but buying at the Fiat of Highland Park due to their high reviews and positive buyer experiences---Little did I know that Fiat of Chicago had only been open about 5 months, not near long enough for consistent reviews to be written. This Chicago location couldn't be any more perfect, right off Randolph Street and Interstate 94. The general sales manager, Phil DeLozano, has endless experience in the automotive sales business, not to mention that the Italian Fiat president, Antonio Scalzo and his son Carmelo, have successfully sold Fiats in the US for over 17 years. When I walked in, the dealership was very modern and spacious with only a few dividing walls for offices. It is complete with a full showroom (the largest in the Midwest), a Fiat cafe (serving complimentary coffees, espressos and bottled water), a Fiat lounge displaying Fiat fan accessories, and various dealer offices. In the near future, they will offer a full service center with a car wash which is under construction. Until then, they offer a loaner vehicle and transport your Fiat to their Forest Park location when service is required. I worked my dealer Mohamad who was not in the slightest pushy or carried on the "evil" reputation car salesmen possess. Mohamad and I shared several correspondence via email prior to my visit regarding their current specials, inventory and a test drive. I originally planned on leasing a 2013 Fiat with their special of $199/month with $999 down. That was until I became aware of all the great financial deals they offered: $50 Visa gift card for scheduling a test drive, $500 discount for graduating graduate school within the last 6 months (just bring a transcript for undergrad or grad school), and a great interest rate by working with their bank thanks to my good credit score. With a deal I couldn't pass up, I ended up buying a 2012 Fiat Pop outright, who I named Icicle due to his awesome blue color. For being 5 days after the New Year and with only 18 miles, he was in perfect condition. This was the smoothest and least stress negotiation process my partner and me had ever experienced at a car dealership. Phil and Mohamad were willing to meet in between our two price goals. Phil helped take care of all the endless paperwork (he had it all down pat!) and later took the time to sit in the car and show me how to take advantage of all the bells and whistles the car offered---even the base Fiat model has cruise control, a USB port (for charging and music) and Blue&ME, their bluetooth voice capabilities. Overall, it was a great experience. I absolutely love Icicle and hope this review will allow those during their perfect car search give Fiat of Chicago a chance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil DeLozano
Other Employees : Phil & Mohamad
1
1 - 6 of 6 results