About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Fairfax Volvo Cars

4.7

153 Lifetime Reviews

11020 Fairfax Blvd, Fairfax, Virginia 22030
Call (703) 591-1820

153 Reviews of Fairfax Volvo Cars

Sort by Write a review
February 13, 2019

"Great experience purchasing my 4th Volvo from Wayne Smith"

- SuzanneSpikes

Great dealership, they make every thing easy. I have purchased 5 Volvos from Fairfax Volvo over the years, the last four were from Wayne Smith, he is my salesman! I have just purchased my second XC90 from him. He is always there to help, is very personable and pleasant to chat with while waiting for things to get processed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohamed Salem, Melvin Smith, Gleister Johnson, Justin Robbins.
June 14, 2018

"Great overall experience "

- vitosals

I just leased a new XC90 from Volvo of Fairfax and could not be more happy with the car or the experience. Patrick Hayden the salesman was well-versed on the Volvo product line and knew the vehicles, options, and technology cold. Timothy Wanamaker the sales manager also provided great support on the deal. This dealership is passionate about the brand, not pushy, and has great inventory. It's always been my experience that dealerships a little farther away from major metropolitan areas provide the best value and customer service because they cannot sell cars from geography and location alone, and Volvo of Fairfax is no different. If you're in the market for a new Volvo, stop at Volvo of Fairfax first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Hayden
Jun 14, 2018 -

Fairfax Volvo Cars responded

Congrats on your new XC90! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us as well as the 5-star review! We hope to see you again. Best, Fairfax Volvo

April 29, 2018

"Great Experience"

- mdandrews74

Several outstanding employees at Fairfax Volvo helped resolve a difficult situation I was having with my vehicle. I had a 2015 Volvo that was purchased at Don Beyer Volvo in Winchester, VA. Over the past couple of years and particularly the past couple of months, the vehicle had multiple issues. As soon as one issue was fixed another arose. Rachel Voelker was absolutely wonderful in trying to get the matter resolved and always kept me informed about what was going on with my vehicle. She was always positive and ensured me that they would get it right. Due to having to be towed a couple of times “after hours,” other service department members, such as Melvin, took my calls and made sure a tow truck got to me as soon as possible. With the repeated issues, the service manager, Will Winston became involved and worked with Volvo directly to inform them of the situation and advocate on my behalf. He promised me on our first phone call that Fairfax Volvo would “make it right” and they followed through on that promise. Due to the unexpected repairs needed on my car, I had to replace it in order to have a safe and reliable vehicle. When I purchased my original Volvo, I thought I would keep it “forever” and financed it longer than I normally do. As a result, I was horribly upside down in the vehicle. Will worked with Jonathan (new car sales manager) to come up with a fair and honest deal on a new Volvo in an effort to correct the situation of the lemon Don Beyer sold me. I want to personally thank Jonathan, Will, Wayne Smith and Glester Johnson for going above and beyond to help me get out from under that vehicle and get me into a new Volvo. I have the utmost faith that this Volvo will be my car for many, many years to come. Thanks to your staff for answering all of my questions honestly and making that five-hour process not as painful as it otherwise could have been. You can be sure that if I have any friends looking to buy new cars in the future, I'll be sending them to Fairfax Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel Voelker, Jonathan, Will Winston, Wayne Smith, Glester Johnson
Apr 30, 2018 -

Fairfax Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that we were able to provide you with a great experience. We hope to see you again. Best, Fairfax Volvo

April 27, 2018

"Best Car Purchase Experience Ever"

- T&B Wiggins

We had a great experience getting our new 2018 Volvo S90 T6. Sales Representative, Wayne Smith was very professional, while still presenting a down to earth and very friendly personality. The overall process was truly a pleasant experience. We were made to feel comfortable and felt none of the over pressuring that sometimes comes with car purchase experiences. We got the car that we wanted, even though they did not have it in their immediate inventory. The staff found the vehicle elsewhere and had it delivered in short time to their dealership for us. We love our new Volvo S90. The entire staff was friendly, honest and respectful. The paperwork process efficient and we did not experience the push for after sale add add-ins. We can't say enough good things about working with Wayne Smith and the rest of the Fairfax Volvo staff. We highly recommend you take a look at them for your next car purchase. We'll definitely be back when the time comes for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Smith, Jonathan Greeves
Apr 27, 2018 -

Fairfax Volvo Cars responded

Congrats on your S90 T6! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us this 5-star review as well as your kind words. We hope to see you again. Best, Fairfax Volvo

April 20, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- Designer0612018

Had a wonderful experience turning my in my S60 and getting into a new lease. Friendly environment and staff as well. Wayne Smith was very professional and made the whole process truly a pleasant experience. Made me feel relaxed from the moment we showed up. Everyone was kind, respectful, honest and to the point. The paperwork process was done efficiently and quickly compared to any other car buying experience and I didn't feel that anyone was trying to be pushy. Will definitely be back when the time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Smith, Jonathan Greaves
Apr 23, 2018 -

Fairfax Volvo Cars responded

Congrats on your new vehicle! We are delighted to hear that Wayne and Jonathan provided you with a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best, Fairfax Volvo

February 08, 2018

"Very Positive Experience"

- K.Nelson

I purchased a new Volkswagen GTI from Fairfax Volvo on February 4th, 2018. I could not have had a more positive experience. I met Servando Garcia in the showroom and mentioned the car I was interested in. Between the test drive and some questions I had, we were able to reach a deal in a very short time. There was no posturing by management and Servando showed real knowledge and professionalism throughout the process. I left the dealership with the car I wanted at a price that was fair. I would recommend Servando and the dealership to anyone interested in a VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Servando Garcia
Feb 08, 2018 -

Fairfax Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate it and hope to see you again in the future. Best, Fairfax Volvo

October 28, 2017

"Absolutely Superb Experience!"

- timsanford72

We purchased our 4th Volvo from Fairfax Volvo on October 7, 2017. We've had the pleasure of working with Wayne Smith each time we've come to Fairfax Volvo over the past 20 years. Wayne has demonstrated outstanding knowledge and customer care in helping us leave the dealership with the car we wanted at the price we wanted, each time. He is superb! We highly recommend others ask for Wayne.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Smith, Jonathan Greaves
October 14, 2017

"Great experience!"

- kevin65

Parker was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and courteous throughout the entire process of finding and purchasing the right vehicle for our family! Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Parker Bain
Nov 08, 2017 -

Fairfax Volvo Cars responded

Kevin, We're very happy to hear that Parker was incredibly knowledgeable, courteous, and helpful during the process of your Volvo purchase. We hope you and your family enjoy! Best, Fairfax Volvo Cars

October 02, 2017

"As Usual Great Service.."

- Fdot Terry

I had a tire with a nail in it and needed it plugged....I had it plugged but the calibration light would not go off...I called Jonathan Greaves on Friday and he said come in on Saturday....I arrived on Saturday and although very busy I was taking care of immediately. Jonathan as usual was great and was able to get me in and out in record time. Thanks again. I'm glad I purchased my vehicle from Fairfax Volvo.....Excellent customer service...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Greaves
Nov 07, 2017 -

Fairfax Volvo Cars responded

We're happy we could get you in and out and on with your day. Thank you for choosing to get your service done with us. Please let us know if you need further assistance. Best, Fairfax Volvo Cars

September 07, 2017

"Glad I purchased my XC90 here!"

- NoVA Buyer

First time Volvo buyer here and very impressed with the level of service and professionalism. I ended up purchasing a used XC90 working with my salesperson Jorge. He was straightforward and courteous. He provided a great deal of personal attention to my purchase and was very quick to respond to my questions. I think I got a fair price and without the typical games or "sales speak" only to sell the car. He also had great responsiveness after the sale to take care of a few loose ends. As Jorge works with used cars, I appreciate he made the effort to arrange for walk through of the vehicle's features with Volvo.new car salesman, Jonathon. The new XC90 has a host of nuances to learn to really appreciate its capabilities. Jonathon was very professional and very well versed in all the technology and settings. He has a great way of walking you through the features in a logical manner. I feel much more comfortable with the vehicle now. Many thanks for a great first Volvo experience! I definitely recommend Jorge and Jonathon to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathon and Jorge.
Sep 21, 2017 -

Fairfax Volvo Cars responded

NoVA Buyer, Congratulations on your new Volvo XC90! And you picked an excellent one for your first Volvo! On behalf of Jorge and Jonathon, we hope you enjoy. Best, Fairfax Volvo

1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results