Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Fairway Ford Placentia

Placentia, CA

4.3
79 Reviews

1350 Yorba Linda Blvd

Placentia, CA

92870

Directions

79 Reviews of Fairway Ford Placentia

Sort by
October 19, 2021

"I have been dealing with Fairway Ford Since the ‘90’s...."

- Pam

I have been dealing with Fairway Ford Since the ‘90’s. They are professional, customer oriented, and honest. They always communicate what needs to be done, how long it will take, and the cost. The Service Department is excellent, especially, Roberto, who is very knowledgeable of the Ford products and very honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto
August 31, 2021

"No one here cares about you. They have no problem taking..."

- Derbear9

No one here cares about you. They have no problem taking your money, but do not expect anything near good service. I will be filing a complaint to the Bureau of Automotive Repair shortly. This review will be long, because these guys really took me for a ride. It started when the clutch in my car blew out. I took it to the service department and I met Jeff. He gave me an estimate of $1,800. That included $1000 for the clutch and $800 in labor. That is already fairly high on both ends, but I really love my car and I assumed that a Ford dealership would take good care of it. I left the car over the weekend. When I went back there I paid the $1,800 and drove off. Literally hours later, on my way to work, I noticed a loud knocking. I could feel it through the stick. On the way back home from work I also noticed that the car seemed to downshift, or maybe it was not engaging the gears properly, without moving the stick. Again, I have a manual transmission so the car shouldn't be shifting without my input. Just to add insult to injury, I noticed that one of my mufflers was lower than the other when I got home. So I go back to Fairway and ask for Jeff. He listens to the noise and immediately concludes it must be the engine and he asks me how much I would sell the car for. Insulted, I asked for the service manager, who I learned was named Carlos. Carlos was immediately dismissive of me, and agreed with Jeff. I demanded that the take the car back and double check it. They reluctantly agreed. Now this was in the morning and I needed to get to work that afternoon. I asked them to call me at 3:30 with any updates. 4:00 rolled around and I had to call them. Jeff says they checked and it was an engine issue, although they weren't exactly sure what (most likely a thrown rod). He told me it was going to be $8,000 for a new engine block. Nervous about driving my car, I asked them to hold it over the weekend. After the weekend I went back to get my car. They drive it up and I noticed the car had a flat tire. It's worth noting I had just gotten new tires. I go back in the office and tell Jeff, to which he replies "yea, it's been here all weekend." He offered to fill it with air, but I was done with this place by now. I drove to the nearby Dr. Mechanic in Placentia. He informed me that the valve stem on my tire was broken which is strange for a new tire. He also said that when he had the car on the lift he noticed the knocking seemed to be coming from in between the transmission and engine. He also said it was very unusual, considering I had just had the transmission worked on. He recommended reaching out to the general manager and asking them to make it right. The next day I called the dealership and asked for the General Manager's email. I was told that a man named Billy was the GM and I emailed him the story of my experience. After a week I emailed him again. Yet still, no one has gotten back to me. The moral of this story is no one here cares about you. They have their fleet contracts and I'm sure they don't need your business. This experience has been painful every step of the way. I have been Ubering back and forth to work for a month now and no one can even be bothered to email me back. I have spent way more money than I needed to and yet still, my car is not fixed. If you have been scammed by this place you should go to the Bureau of Automotive Repair and file a complaint. If you have not been here, do yourself a favor and go anywhere else. I know this review is long, but there was a lot of stuff that happened. Thank you for reading.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Carlos, Billy
July 20, 2021

"Excellent service and attention to detail while away from..."

- Scott

Excellent service and attention to detail while away from home on vacation. My F150 was ready in the time promised. Roberto also had it washed for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto
June 12, 2021

"Wife and I started exploring for vehicles this week..."

- rich.vohra

Wife and I started exploring for vehicles this week because her lease was going to be up in the next 5 months. We have been very happy with her Ford Expedition that we started our searching for a new model and we also considered the new Tahoe. The new Tahoe looks great, but the Expedition in our opinion was still better. After being burned at a young age by a shady car dealership I vowed to never let another car salesman rip me off again so I have a lot of experience leasing vehicles the past 15 years. I reached out through Ford.com and other searches to several dealers and I received a few responses. Villa Ford- Started off good but didn’t have the vehicle I was looking for and their communication after that was not good AutoNation Tustin Ford- My current dealer and unfortunately I was very disappointed in them. The previous salesperson I did my deal with was no longer there and I spoke to a new one and he did a poor job. He never responded to the texts I sent to him or followed up and they lost me as a customer. I guess they are too busy to care Fairway Ford- This the dealership I went through and I worked with Ernie, Robert and the Fleet Manager David. This was the most pleasant experience I have had with a dealership added leasing 10-11 vehicles over the years. All of them were pleasant, but there was something about David that made me go with them because I did have another offer from another dealership but I just didn’t have a good feeling about the salesperson. Being a sales professional for my entire career I only do business with people that I like and ones who aren’t sleazy or try to bait and switch you. I liked how David was genuine and a consummate professional the whole time. Even though we went back and forth many times on price I feel I got an incredible deal and it worked out for both of us. He and I closed the deal within 2 calls and probably no more than an hour. It helps that I have a lot of experience in finance and negotiations. They delivered the paperwork to me and the vehicle the same day. We will consider Fairway Ford going forward for our vehicle needs. Great job Fairway Team!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Robert and Ernie
May 08, 2021

"Have been dealing with Fairway Ford since the early 90’s...."

- Pam

Have been dealing with Fairway Ford since the early 90’s. They are honest and fair and always communicate what needs to be done and when. Their Service Department is excellent. I’ve worked with Roberto in the Service Department over 30 years. He’s very knowledgeable and honest. He’s the best. I highly recommend Fairway Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto
March 16, 2021

"I always feel I get just what is needed with Fairway..."

- wimbones

I always feel I get just what is needed with Fairway Ford. They are fair and communicate what needs to be done, without overcharging. I appreciate their efficiency and honesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto & Chuck
December 12, 2020

"Was having problems with my brakes thatwoulh only happen..."

- bobandjackiestewart

Was having problems with my brakes thatwoulh only happen ever now and then.I believe that the problem has been finally solved. GREAT JOB GUYS. Bob stewart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff,Bob,Linda
December 05, 2020

"My wife and I have brought all of our Ford cars over 10 +..."

- rmkaneshiro

My wife and I have brought all of our Ford cars over 10 + years to Fairway Ford to our Service Writer- Roberto,,, He is the best.. He alway takes go care of our cars over the years and alway keep us well informed of the status of are car... Any problems that may come up has alway been resolved through Roberto... A very good and well run customer service organization..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto - Service Writer
November 10, 2020

"I took my car in and told the service tech it was making..."

- Sandy

I took my car in and told the service tech it was making a horrible noise. The guy calls back with a $1,200+ estimate. He said the the motor mounts needed replacing and gas purger. I don’t know about cars so I figured if I changed the motor mounts it would be ok. $915 later my car had the same problem. I don’t think this guy took advantage of me. The motor mounts probably didn’t even need change. My car is the same as it was when I took it in. Would give him 0 stars if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
August 25, 2020

"We have been using Fairway Ford for years and years, the..."

- dan

We have been using Fairway Ford for years and years, the service manager Lidia is top notch! she communicates very well and keeps me informed on the work being done. She always calls back and is upfront and keeps me in the loop on how they are doing on the truck at hand. Dan - Action Power

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lidia Radford
1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results