About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Faith's Ford

4.9

349 Lifetime Reviews

1147 Putney Rd, Brattleboro, Vermont 05301 Directions
Sales: (802) 258-2400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

349 Reviews of Faith's Ford

Sort by Write a review
May 24, 2018

"Amazing experience on a trade in"

- 4X4ingrichard

Not only did we drive out of the lot in a Ford we wanted but we did it with grins on our faces. Dan Underwood out did himself once again after my first vehicle I bought from him. I will stand behind Faith's Ford but will stand behind Dan as well. Thank you for another great buying experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Underwood
May 02, 2018

"New car purchase"

- JB22

They finally were able to meet my demands. Thanks for your time and all you do to accommodate my truck needs. I will always come back to you first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Metaxas
April 02, 2018

"Purchased a SuperDuty F-250"

- PistolPete

I had a good experience overall through the testing, comparison, back and forth bargaining, financing and purchase process. All staff were attentive, good at explaining the product and answered all questions with knowledge. Once I decided to purchase, the approval, paperwork and handover process took only a little over two hours from the time I stepped through the door to when I drove off the lot in my new truck....... :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Matexas
January 19, 2018

"2014 f-150 "

- 2014 f-150

Was a great experience very friendly and helpful staff they will go the extra mile to help their customers Would recommend to everyone’s family and friends great experience Thank you Faith,s Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny
January 17, 2018

"Great work on a custom order"

- Thiel

When I contacted several dealerships with an interest in placing an order, Faith's responded promptly and gave me the details right away. In addition, whereas other dealerships obviously knew little about the products they were selling, Faith's was the opposite: they knew F150s inside and out. Ask for Maurice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maurice Pushee
January 12, 2018

"Here is why I will Never do Business with Faiths Ford again:"

- NOFAITHFAITHSFORD

I called and explained my issue over the phone : A rough idle at times and a clanking noise. I was told it is most likely a timing issue as this is very common with my truck and it usually runs about $1400 to replace everything under the timing cover. I paid your dealership to diagnose the truck properly which included removing the valve covers. I was told it was indeed a timing issue and that everything would be replaced under the timing cover. They also informed me that the price to do the job would now be upwards of $1900 after I had the truck in the shop. This price was to do the same job and replace the same parts that we had originally spoken about over the phone. This included, timing chains, tensioners, guides and phasers. I agreed to have the work done. I received a call saying the work was completed however they broke a power steering line in the process. I was asked to pay for the line and labor. We agreed I would pay labor and they would cover the part. That added approximately $200 to the bill. I was called to pick the truck up as it was deemed finished and was told it had been on a proper test drive. My wife and I both took time off of work to drive to Brattleboro (approximately 35 minutes away). Upon arrival, I took the truck on a test drive and it was doing the exact same thing it did when I dropped it off. I now began speaking with the service manager and he told me that they would go back over the work they performed and double check their work. Again, we agreed that everything was replaced under the timing cover, Phasers, guides, chains and tensioners. I left the truck with them for approximately another 4 days and received a call that it was now finished and ready to be picked up. Again my wife and I took off work to drive to Brattleboro. Upon getting there there I took my truck on ANOTHER test drive and about 10 minutes into the test drive the problem arose again. Faiths Ford has now called me twice and had me drive there to pick my truck up when the problem was still persistent. At this point the service manager offered to tow the truck back to Wilmington (mind you I drove the truck to the dealer) however expected me to pay approximately $1900 for the work they performed. The issue is still happening and there are still fluids leaking from the truck that were not leaking when I brought it there and he wanted me to pay $1900 and have the truck towed back to the house. Obviously this was not a valid option for me and I was extremely surprised that he would be willing to let a customer pay for a problem that was not fixed, and had acquired multiple other issues while in there possession being repaired. At this point I got Faith (owner and CEO) of the dealership involved. I explained to him the issues I was having and expressed my concern and he agreed that this was not their intention and he would have the truck fixed. After receiving a call that the truck was now complete and they had fixed everything we went to the dealership to hopefully take the truck home. When I arrived the truck still made the clanking noise at idle but ran better. I paid the dealership what was owed and was on my way. After driving back to Wilmington I noticed the noise was consistent and slightly worse. I was told that it is a very common noise due to old phasers. I thought this was strange because they just did a complete timing overhaul which includes phasers. I then pulled out my receipt from Faiths Ford and they did not replace the phasers they only replaced the sprocket that is attached to the phasers. This was not the agreement with Faith’s Ford they were supposed to have changed the entire phaser assembly which should have taken care of the noise as well. I am extremely disappointed that our agreement of replacing everything under the timing cover was not completed. I appreciate Faith’s offer to give me replacement phasers for the truck however this does not help me as in order to access the phasers requires a labor intensive job that I had already paid for in which they reinstalled my old phasers. The installation of new phasers was included in the pricing. On top of this, one of the valve covers is leaking oil (valve covers were removed to access timing components and new gaskets were installed) and I found multiple screws holding the intake box in place (needed to be removed to access timing components) loose and only screwed in half way. This is extremely upsetting and is obviously a great cause for concern. I ended up having to pay another dealer to install the Phasers which were supposed to have been taken care of by Faith. I have reached out to Faiths Ford multiple times and they are not willing to compensate me any amount of money even tho I had to pay another dealer to complete the project they were supposed to do. I Hope this opens eyes to others before bringing any business to Faiths Ford. It is well worth the drive to take it to another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Faith, Brad
January 03, 2018

"A successful new truck sales inspite of a rocky start."

- Mr. Ed

I originally went to Faiths Ford to look at an advertised F150. When I got there, that truck was no longer available. Instead of that 2017, Dan Underwood was able to find me a 2018 that I absolutely love with all the accessories that I needed for about the same price. Everyone I came in contact with there was friendly and helpful. The service department is great also. They installed some aftermarket stuff I wanted in a timely professional manner. Need a new Ford? Go there and tell them I sent you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Underwood
December 10, 2017

"Great experience "

- AliciaM32

I had such a great experience going to faith’s ford on my own to look at my options for a new vehicle. Brett and the ford team got me such a great deal and the perfect vehicle, I walked out of there feeling happy and excited! They worked with me and made it hard to say no and I’m glad I didn’t. I recommend everyone to go to faiths Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Matuszko
December 05, 2017

"They went above and beyond to find the right truck for me."

- Ritt

I normally do not do reviews but I do feel they are important when you have a positive experience. I met with Brett Matuszko a few weeks back and told him exactly what I was looking for. I wanted 2018 F150 in a certain color, with a certain package, and I was very specific on what I wanted to pay. Brett Matuszko & Nate Head (Sales Manger) went to work to get me exactly what I wanted. They didn't try to talk me out of the truck I had my heart set on or try to put me into something similar on there lot. I was probably that painful customer because I know exactly what I wanted and what I wanted to pay... Needless to say Brett and Nate came through and found the truck I wanted, they even sent a driver to go pic it up in Maryland. This was no small feet as the truck I wanted was a 2018 and we were still in 2017 (Brand new model). They kept they word on price and got the job done. This is a prime example of why working with a smaller hometown dealer is ideal. They truly went above and beyond to make sure I was getting what I wanted. Also I want to mention that the sales manager Nate Head helped me with the financial part of the transaction, he took time out of his day to show me how the numbers were breaking down. Again this is something you would not get from a large dealership, everyone is approachable and there to help. If you are looking for a new car or truck give Brett a call, he is straight shooter and will go above and beyond to get your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Matuszko, Nate Head
December 04, 2017

"Excellent experience "

- mchal

I had an excellent experience at Faith Ford. My sales man and sale manager were very professional, and was able to answer all questions and concerns. I would definitely return to do more business with them. Thank you Brett, Bill, and Dusty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett, Bill, and Dusty
1
...
1 - 10 of 349 results