About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Falvey's Motors Inc.

4.2

25 Lifetime Reviews

395 West Thames Street, Norwich, Connecticut 06360 Directions
Sales: (888) 631-9526

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Falvey's Motors Inc.

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2018

"Best experience EVER for buying a car"

- orangecrush

I have purchased over a dozen cars in my lifetime and this was by far the most pleasant experience. I bought the car based on a search on the internet. The dealership worked out the details of registering it in another state and had it delivered to my driveway! And then followed up the next day to make sure I was satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charley and Ossi
October 22, 2017

" 2011 Dodge Grand Caravan "

- Dimmie44

We were replacing a 2004 Dodge Grand Caravan SXT and wanted something almost the same as it is a van we use for transporting three very large dogs. We saw a 2011 on Carfax and called on a Monday morning. We drove it home Tuesday afternoon. Dealing with Eddie was a pleasure, as he was quite knowledgeable about vehicles. If the situation arises where we are looking again we will definitely call Eddie. It is over an hour away, but worth the trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie
July 30, 2017

"I have had very good experiences so far with the dealership."

- Bolo22

I have bought 2 new vehicles from Falvey's., both Greg and Eddie have been very helpful with my purchases. I feel as though I had fair to good deals in both of my purchases. Service Dept also very good with no real issues. Parts dept also good. I will probably get my next vehicle from them again in about 3 years. Wayne C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg and Eddie.
July 25, 2017

"Over charged for service! "

- Shepardowner245

Will never go back to Falveys again. Have gone there for quite a few years. All new service department staff, who don't take the time to get to know the customers. Service guy Mine was trash talking his ex wife while I was there, very unprofessional. He quoted me one price for work to be done. I had to remind him that I had lifetime brake pads, and should not have been paying for the house. He said he would take that off… He ended up writing up the service bill and it cost even Above and beyond what I was quoted by him. And this was after he took the price of the brake pads off? I called and they said they charge $109.90 an hour for labor, I ended up paying over $500 for labor for them to replace rotors and brake pads because they charge "flat time. Since then I've heard from many other dissatisfied Falveys customers. I'll never go back to them!!!! Over charging and won't rectify the bill...charging over what they quote. See ya later, bringing my service elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael in service
July 11, 2017

"Lost customer for $35.00"

- EyeOnYou

When I purchased my new vehicle, the sales associate informed me that I had 12 free oil changes. When I asked if I could use them anytime, he said that I could. Today, I went in for my 5th oil change but I had to pay for it. When I asked the cashier, she directed me to the service booking person. When I checked with them, they told me that they only sell oil change packages in qty of 4, not 12, and that I had used them all up. When I went to the General Manager, he told me that I did in fact have 12, but that they auto-expired as of the 3yr mark of when I purchased the vehicle. This was in March. It's now July. So, basically, I was sold a bill of goods. I lost 8 "free" oil changes because I didn't come in often enough. I travel for work and don't drive my vehicle much. I explained this when I purchased the vehicle, hence the "anytime" question. My vehicle is 3 years old and has less than 20K miles. There's no need for 12 oil changes within that time period. I live less than 5 miles from another dealership but I traveled 14+ miles to Falvey's because I had this special deal. I WAS a repeat customer but now I'll take my business elsewhere. Loyalty means nothing to these guys. Nor does keeping their word! I guess it's better to have $35 in the pocket, then to have repeat business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Bob Lusk.
May 14, 2017

"Relaxing Experience"

- MAR044

My wife finally wanted to trade in her vehicle that she bought new 13 yrs. ago from Falveys. She was a little hesitant because the car ran good, thanks to the great Service Dept. that always sent out reminders and called us. She saw the car she liked and we talked to Chuck Sawchuk. He explained everything we needed to know,showed us how to use certain features, and just made the whole experience very relaxing and personal. Chuck is experienced and knowledgeable about the product he sells. Thanks again to the Service Dept.,the sales staff and managers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Mgr. Greg Pavlak , Business Mgr.Charley Sherbanne
January 10, 2017

"I smiled the whole way home"

- Jeepgalforlife

Robin Owens and Bob Lusk are a class act! I received the best customer service and had a positive experience here! They listened to what I needed in a vehicle, had great product knowledge and worked with me to find the vehicle they was a perfect match! I love my 2017 Jeep Cherokee and expect to purchase future vehicles here! I smiled the entire trip home! Thanks Falvey's! Sincerely, Kirsten Nicholas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robin Owens; Bob Lusk
December 01, 2016

"No hassle "

- Cajc

From the general manager to sales and finance I couldn't of asked for a more relaxed experience. As a female purchaser I have found other dealerships talking and treating me as lesser. Not here great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Sawchuk
July 27, 2016

"Complete runaround!"

- ramnightmare

I had been searching for a Ram for about a month and finely found "The one" which was at Falvey's. First I emailed about the truck and got no response at all, then I texted about the truck like added stated for more info, no response. Ok, so I'll just call, no biggie, I want this truck. Called the dealership at 7:55pm (they close at 8pm) to check to see if the truck was still available, "Yes, the truck is still available, when would you like to come in to see it". I told them I would be in first thing in the morning to see the truck and I just want to make sure it will be there as for I'm traveling from out of state for the vehicle. "Oh, yes it will be here. We'll have it all cleaned up for you and ready to go". Ok, great I'll see you in the morning! I woke up extra early 5:30am to be on the road by 6am to be there right at 8:30am when they opened (yes, 2.5hr drive!). I was just getting off the highway and nearly to the dealership when the phone rings. It was the dealership calling to tell me "Sorry, but the truck you were interested actually sold yesterday". Are you kidding me? If I was any closer to home I would have turned right around, but considering the distance I drove I figured mine as well see what they have. After walking the lot and not seeing any trucks I wanted, they said maybe we can find you something locally and have it brought in and we'll do our best on pricing. After doing the dance for a little bit and being shown 3-4 different trucks they finely found it, the one I wanted! So of course they start with the typical "Do you have a lease? What are you payments? Etc... I said I'm not playing that game right now, just give me the price of the truck. So the sales guy goes and talks to the sales manager and comes back, "We're going give you a really great deal on this truck"! I was cool, maybe this will work out. Then I see the number, it was about 3k more then what I could get the same exact truck for within a half hour from where I live! At that point I was just so done with dealing with this dealership and walked out! BY FAR, THE WORST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim and Bob Lusk
May 06, 2016

"Transmission service "

- Morexxxx1

Went in for transmission service at this will be third time changing fluid and filters for my ram 1500 first time at this dealer ship service advisor tells me the tech recommends changing outer tie rod instead that needed attention vs the transmission I told her show me they did very little play in the front wheel told her no I just want the transmission service. Vehicle was returned to me and I went to go get gas and check the fluid level truck seemed to be not shifting smoothly like before a had service done check the fluid level was about 2 1/3 quarts low returned to falveys had the tech check and found the fluid was low and tried to down play it like it was no big deal I felt so ripped off like I just paid for these incompetent fools to destroy my truck what a waste of time and money stay far away from this dealer ship if you value your time sanity and vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
1
1 - 10 of 25 results