About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fathers & Sons Kia of West Springfield

N/A

172 Lifetime Reviews

468 Memorial Avenue, West Springfield, Massachusetts 01089 Directions
Sales: (413) 737-9500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

172 Reviews of Fathers & Sons Kia of West Springfield

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2015

"Decent Volkswagen service for your Kia"

- rk6772

The Kia service center isn't in the Kia dealership; it's in the Volkswagen dealership next door, and it's not well marked. The "pull up and honk" service seems to be more "pull up, honk, then get out and find someone." But they did do a good job servicing my car. They even washed out my WeatherTech floor liners, although they were pretty wet when I got back in the car. The weird part is waiting in the middle of the Volkswagen showroom while your Kia is serviced. I'm surprised Kia allows that; you'd think they'd rather have Kia customers looking at shiny new Kias, not Volkswagens. The waiting area has two overstuffed couches and a TV. For sitting and waiting, they're comfortable enough. For trying to work while you're there? Not so good. Hard to find an outlet, the labelled Ethernet jacks don't work, and there's nothing resembling a place to put down your laptop. That seems par for the course for Kia dealers, but other makes having as many upscale features as a Kia usually have some place for people to set up with a laptop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't Remember
July 31, 2015

"Maybe just my bad luck?"

- rk6772

Visit one: Inquired about refinancing my soon-to-be off-lease Kia Optima. Yeah, I know, it's a sucker bet, but I fell in love with the car and just didn't have the time to deal with locating a used one. I already had a quote from my bank. I knew the dealership was unlikely to beat it, but I figured, why not try? The salesperson was very distracted. He had some serious family issues going on, I can understand that, but when it gets to the point of getting in the way of the job, it's time to hand off to someone else. When I finally heard back, they quoted me numbers that would exactly match my bank. So why would I go with that, then? I went to see if they could do better, not do the same. They then offered very slightly lower numbers. I know my credit is good; they could have given me a much better deal if they wanted to—and made it likely that in a year or two, they'd be my first stop for a trade-in. Visit two: Looking for a test drive of a Kia Sportage SX. Not a one on the lot, no idea when one will be in. Okay, that makes it really difficult to consider buying one! I just got a "you want fries with that?" customer-service vibe that matches the former Burger King that houses the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't Recall
February 28, 2015

"Fabulous people to work with"

- Heather VanDenburgh

First and foremost, I didn't purchase my vehicle through Father & Sons Kia. However, I wanted to give credit where credit was due. This dealership was by far the most courteous and attentive dealership I have contacted in these last few weeks- and I have contacted many. Their price right from the start beat every dealership near me! There was no pressure and a true feeling that they wanted to ensure that you made the right purchase and worked hard to match prices and APR's. We live about 3 hours away from this dealership (we are in NY). A closer dealership (which wasn't even close to Father and Son's Kia in terms of courtesy) was able to find the car we wanted and match Father and Son's price. My husband and I were met with two identical offers, making it a tough decision. With a sad heart, we chose to go to the closer dealership because of logistics; we just couldn't make multiple trips to first sign for the car and then meet them to register it in Albany. I want to personally thank Shaun and Tony for all the help they provided. I can't say enough nice things about them. I hope to keep my new Sorento for many years to come, but when I'm on the market for another one, there is no question. I will be dealing with this dealership exclusively. We might have chosen the closer dealership, but besides price, it is sub-par in every way compared to Father and Son's Kia. Next time, I'll make sure we have enough time to make a deal and work around the multiple trips! Heather VanDenburgh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Quiterio, Shaun Cummings
June 17, 2014

"Purchase of my 2014 Rio."

- CaroleTaylor

I was impressed with the courtesy, friendliness and professionalism of everyone I came into contact with when I purchased my new Rio. From the, manager, business manager, mechanic, and Juan, the sales consulant; the whole transaction was handled easily and all of my questions and concerns were addressed. I would definitely recommend Kia of West Springfield.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Vargas
June 14, 2014

"Great dealership !!!"

- Cvear575

Thank you , I had a great hassle free experience !!!! I definitely will recommend this dealership to everyone I know . This was the first time that buying a be chile was not stressful ,,I truly am thankful I decided to pop in .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
June 14, 2014

"Awesome"

- neecer44

Thank you, so much, for the incredible ease of this lease. I would like you to relay my thanks and appreciation to Serena. She was so kind and helpful. This was an awesome experience for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Serena and Tom
June 12, 2014

"highly recommended"

- bebo13

I never thought buying a new car would be so easy. you guys couldn't be any better. that was my third time buying a car at a dealer and the best by far. I will recommend you all to who ever ask where to buy a car. great cars, great prices, and amazing staff. thanks for everything Jesus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
juan vargas
June 06, 2014

"New Kia Red Zone"

- WickedMoose

I was looking for a new Soul and was car shopping various dealerships. Fell in love with the Red Zone. Father and Son gave me the best price on the Car, even better than Fuccillo which was "HUGE". Both salesmen (Tom and Juan) I worked with were very proessional and helpful. Would recommend these guys to everyone. Even though their inventory is not that big they did a great job getting me the best price on the Kia Red Zone. I LOVE IT!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom and Juan
June 03, 2014

"Best experience!"

- tk2014

Tom was the best sales person we have ever dealt with!!! He took us through the process step by step, taking the time to explain everything. He guided us in making the right decision for what we really needed and what we could afford. We felt none of the horrible pressure we have felt in buying cars in the past. Thank you for such a painless and pleasant car-buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Drzal
May 31, 2014

"Thank you"

- astacio05

Thanks Father's and Son of West Springfield for a great shopping experience we really love the cars we got from you.Also to thank Juan for a great customer service for his patient and being willing to look for what we really want it, He was also very friendly and very respectful willing to help at all times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Vargas
1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results