Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Faulkner Cadillac

Trevose, PA

not yet
rated
20 Reviews

4447 E Street Road

Trevose, PA

19053

Directions

20 Reviews of Faulkner Cadillac

Sort by
March 15, 2021

"Thank you for making my buying experience fast and easy...."

- Bridget

Thank you for making my buying experience fast and easy. Michele was great. My first new Cadillac from here. Always a pleasure. I love my new XT4.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Galen
5.0
Other Employees : MIchele
March 09, 2021

"Leased 3 cars from here over 9 yrs. Went for my 4th this..."

- Ditri

Leased 3 cars from here over 9 yrs. Went for my 4th this month. They gave me high prices and treated me like an idiot. I am a financial advisor and told them I shopped around for prices. There competitor beat them by $94 per month on the same car with a $600 difference in msrp. A 2021 XT6 Premium Luxury. Loyalty means nothing to Faulkner. I told them to go below $700 to come close to other dealer. Instead they gave me excuses on why it was $734 two weeks ago and now over $770. Other dealer was at $679 and then $640 after my gm points. There GM called me on way home about my $50 Visa Card for test driving. I told him my experience with his Dealership. He got loud and ignorant with me on phone. Kept cutting me off mid sentence with excuses on why price was even higher than quoted 2 weeks earlier because current vehicle was higher msrp. He didnt seem to understand the problem wasnt $30 the problem was they were quoting a longtime customer $94 more than competitor. FYI, People when leasing a car take your final agreed price and then subtract the residual price at end of lease and divide that number by how many months you leasing and that should be you ball park payment. For example: 58,000 car price minus 33,000 buyout at end of lease = $25,000 divided by 39 month lease = $641 a month.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Galen
1.0
Other Employees : Sales Manager was new and sales person I used last time
Mar 11, 2021 -

Faulkner Cadillac responded

Hi Ditri, thank you for your feedback. We do try to keep prices competitive in the market, so we are sorry you felt they were too high. We believe most of the difference was caused by the 9% tax included in our payment as well as the $1,200 price difference between the vehicles. The payment calculation you posted above clearly does not include tax. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please give us a call to our General Manager at (215) 639-9700 at your earliest convenience. We always look for opportunities to improve so we hope to hear from you. Take care.

January 23, 2020

"Service Manager"

- dmock

After reading the reviews on here, many were good but my experience was not a good one. I have a CTS and a couple of brake and traction system messages began displaying on the dash. I stopped by Faulkner yesterday without an appointment hoping it was an easy fix. I was pleasantly greeted and told to see the lady who does appointments. They were booked and she told me to see John in the Service area. I went out to his office and he had someone in there. He looked up and rudely asked me if I was there to see him. I said I was as directed and again in a very rude and unprofessional manner told me I'd be waiting along time because he was busy and to see one of the guys not busy. His tone was abrupt and cocky. I said I was waiting to talk to talk to him as told and again he said 'you'll be waiting a long time, I'm busy'. The tone was not at all professional or a way to talk to customers. He is a poor representation of the dealership. His reaction and manners resulted in losing a customer. I will go to a GM dealer in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
Jan 25, 2020 -

Faulkner Cadillac responded

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for your bad experience. Please call me at 215.639.9700 so we can handle your issue in a timely, convenient and professional way. Ron Sanceciz, Service Manager, Faulkner Cadillac.

December 30, 2019

"Worst dealer ever.will rip you off big time .Bought a 19..."

- Fly10yy

Worst dealer ever.will rip you off big time .Bought a 19 XT4 piece of junk.tried to return,forget it Have had over 30 cads.no more

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Galen
1.0
Jan 04, 2020 -

Faulkner Cadillac responded

Hello, we regret hearing that you were unhappy with your XT4 . It is one of our best selling models. Thank you for the opportunity to do business and the best of luck going forward. Tim Galen General Manager

September 27, 2019

"dash broken again in same spot, Was it really replaced?"

- dennisinpalass

I have in past left good reviews because I do like my Service advisor Jon Iluiano,great guy,Their Tech Erik Mastrotonio cut my dash,lied about and Ron Sanchez had to order a new piece, ok great it happened they are making good.Today I picked up car and after sitting outside my house I went outside to clean windshield and I notice the dash is breaking in same spot.I see the hole was filled with rubbery substance and coming apart.Trying to find out if the messed up the new one and had repaired or repaired old one, but it was repaired.I have left good surveys in past out of respect for my Advisor,but here's the facts,9/21/18 oil changed, they didn't reset monitors and 1 qtlow,1/9/19 tire rotated.,once again monitors not r st to proper position,1/9/19 front radiator cover was broken when putting headlight on, they had to replace it but never told me I checked it and saw it and confronted them,4/23/19,steering gear replaced, after two alignments they could center wheel, I had to have a tech friend do it for me.,8/2/19 oil changed once again a qtlow,I had to put to proper level at home,,9/11-19was when Erik Mastrantonio ruined the dash, tried to say it was damaged but cars are checked in on arrivalNO damage, that's what I'm still trying to get fixed,So if I want do complain, as you see I could of many times, but I just had them correct hints and corrected oil levels at home where I keep Dexos full synthetic oil.Funny thing is they have the ability to do top notch work,but it's laziness and sloppiness.One guy took my whole motor apart to fix oil leaks.He did a perfect job, but simple stuff they mess up.I just want a new piece for dash,not a fixed one.Ill even install it myself.Very frustrating I believe the $26.54 the cashier tried to charge was the bill for a interior repair guy to. Fix the hole..Funny there's. A note to let car sit in sun then recheck cue.I believe now it was to see if repair split.I don't mind mistakes,no ones perfect, I do hate. Lies and deceit.I feel they want Kt to yell and scream so they can say I'm not welcome there.Im an adult.Ill take care of my anger with honest reviews and surveys.As I said when I was told before if I'm not happy go somewhere else.Sadly the only daddy dealers close arnt great but Atleast Ho,man called to,apolagize mind ask for another chance.The reason I go back to Faulkner sI so that we know the only people wthat raking on car.?They sold it made the money on the car and my trade so why should another dealer have to service it.I will continue to be nice and pleasant but firm about the issues. So that. That they don't try to Breach the warranty.While I am ticked off they won't hear me yelling, screaming, cursing, nothing that they can say you arnt allowed here because of that.Coleman Cadillac did that with my brother and he was never there. So I know what dealers do when they get their backs against the wall.Just.Parts can run a national locator and find the part even with the strike.If they even care a bit they will get me a new one even though I truely believe the new one is sitting in parts in case repair didn't work, well I'd dint.Be honorable and make things right and stop playing games

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Iluiano, Ron Sanchez.
Sep 28, 2019 -

Faulkner Cadillac responded

Dennis, Thank you for the feedback. Another part has been ordered and we will replace the piece to your satisfaction. Please contact me at 215.639.9700 if I can assist in any other way. Tim Galen GM Faulkner Cadillac

July 04, 2019

"Purchased a brand new 2019 Cadillac XT4 from these guys"

- Brent

I wanted to share a great sales experience with my sales exec Drew Watson and the General Manager Tim Galen in purchasing my new fully loaded 2019 XT4. Also Amy Bland in finance was terrific in obtaining me a loan for the vehicle at a good APR. I know she worked very hard at making this deal happen. The car was delivered to me in perfect condition with complimentary wheel locks and a full tank of gas since I am disabled, and both Tim and Drew have been there every step of the way to accommodate my questions and comments. True gentlemen. I had promised I would buy from a Faulkner dealership since my Infiniti received such great service from their sister dealership, Faulkner Infiniti, who were the greatest service dept to deal with. But this is my faith in Faulkner by purchasing from them and so far it has been nothing less than spectacular, and I am confident it will continue. Brentd

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Galen
5.0
Other Employees : Drew Watson
November 21, 2018

"They did a great job ,Thanks John Iluiano "

- dennisinpalass

My car had some crazy noise from the steering and and wheels had paint coming off, my car was taken in and wheels replaced, found bad steering gear and did its yearly service.To my amazement, the car was aligned perfect, wheels installed with no damage,, They did an awesome job. I think other dealers need to take advice fromJon on how to keep a customer. Thanks Jon you ripoff sorry survey was so late.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Iluiano
February 24, 2018

". Good Service department "

- dennisinpalass

Faulkner has a good service department,Brought car in with heat no work great and losing antifreeze,it was fixed for a day and broke again,a service advisr is bringing car back in Wendsday to address the issues I have with the car.Car was amazing for a year and a half.but has now been giving me issues but they are trying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOHN ILUIANO
February 14, 2018

"HORRIBLE Customer Service"

- angry customer

I purchased a vehicle and an extended warranty last year and was told that Valet service is available for inspections, repairs etc. The 1st time I used this service the driver was 3 hours late picking my car up. Yesterday I had a pick up time of 10 am. At 11 am I got a call saying there was a problem with the drivers and I asked to speak to the GM. He apologized and rescheduled the pick up time for today at 10:15 am since I work 3rd shift and couldn't stay up until they found another driver. While I was in Church for Ash Wednesday (8:30 am) someone called to confirm the appt. When I got out of Church I called back (9:25 am) and was told the appt. was cancelled and the driver was sent home because I didn't answer my phone. I spoke to the Sales Manager and he was arrogant and basically dismissed this issue. They suck you in when you purchase a $65,000 vehicle with all this extra treatment (valet service) but when it comes time to deliver they fall short of what was promised!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not sure
Feb 15, 2018 -

Faulkner Cadillac responded

We truly appreciate your feedback. We regret that you weren't satisfied with your experience. Thank you and have a great day.

July 05, 2017

"Worst experience ever"

- Cazica

This is the worst dealership that I have ever had to deal with. The amount of times these people have told me one thing, and than went back on their word is ridiculous. I will be returning to get my money back, and I will never return again! What a waste of my time! Horrible costumer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dominic Bavaro, Tim Sexton
Jul 17, 2017 -

Faulkner Cadillac responded

Cazica, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We would like an opportunity to make this up to you. If you are willing, please reach out to us at (866) 722-7910 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to your call.

1
1 - 10 of 20 results