Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Faulkner Subaru Harrisburg

4.9

209 Lifetime Reviews

3233 Paxton Street, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17111 Directions
Call (717) 564-4545

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

209 Reviews of Faulkner Subaru Harrisburg

Sort by Write a review
May 13, 2019

"New tire installation"

- David

Went to get new tires installed. Shopped around for prices and Faulkner had competitive prices. They also offered a loaner for me as well. They finished the job on time and am excited to see how the new tires ride

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry
September 27, 2018

"Simply wonderful experience! "

- Lynfmd33

I recently purchased a Certified Subaru Crosstrek from Faulkner, they were wonderful. Initially, I was very apprehensive about car dealerships, a bit nervous and cautious when I arrived to look at a vehicle.... but much to my surprise I was treated exceptionally well, and hope to be a forever customer. Specifically, Jared from the finance department took the time to listen to my needs, concerns then quickly and miraculously achieved financing that worked for me. Also, Richard Scott (sales), truly made the entire sales process easy and painless. Lastly, special thanks to Ashtyn for sending me the information on the car in the first place, Thank you all for my best car buying experience ever. I will recommend Faulkner Subaru to all my friends and colleagues. By the way...I love my Subaru! Be well, Linda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared (finance), Rick Scott (sales), Ashtyn (internet sales)
September 07, 2017

"Refused to take responsibility for technician's carelessness"

- GregC

I recently had my 2018 STI with only 350 miles serviced at Faulkner Subaru due to being misaligned from the factory. Upon return of my vehicle, I noticed my trip meter had registered 15.7 miles, my boost gauge's peak PSI had been reset to zero, and the SI-drive system had been switched from intelligent to sport mode. The mileage is the least of my concern as I can understand the need to thoroughly test the alignment. But the other two indicate to me that the vehicle had been driven hard and/or carelessly by a technician during the recommended 1,000 mile break-in period, with the boost gauge being reset to hide the peak that it hit while driven in sport mode. I contacted both the service manager and my service advisor to discuss the situation. I was told by the service manager that the technician denied changing these settings and may have 'accidentally bumped a button'. For one, is the technician really going to admit that they did this? Not likely. And also, both of these items require intentional actions to reset (the boost gauge is a press and hold for approximately 3 seconds and the SI-drive mode requires turning a knob by hand). Neither one, let alone both, are likely at all to be set accidentally. It's extremely disappointing to have custom-ordered my STI, waited two months for it to arrive, and followed the break-in recommendations religiously... just to have someone else treat it carelessly in the first few hundred miles. Now I have to be concerned about issues that could arise in the future from that sort of treatment. I've purchased 2 vehicles and have had 3 of my Subarus serviced at Faulkner Subaru, but needless to say I will likely be taking them elsewhere from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joie Bollman
August 29, 2017

"Great Customer Service."

- Mockingbird25

I leased My 2018 Subaru Forester 2.5i touring from Faulkner Subaru Harrisburg and I am totally loving it. I really liked their customer service. If you are in the market and looking forward to buying Subaru you should definitely ask for Dan Mann he is really good and quick to get back to you with competitive price. He knows how to do business. I definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Mann
April 04, 2017

"They lie"

- Dee

Buyer Beware! Stay away from Faulkner Subaru in Harrisburg. They are untrustworthy. Here is an auto dealership company to stay away from. They sell used cars to people... seniors that need big ticket work and mislead them and then lie about it and claim that it is in great shape. They lie. They lied to me again and sold me another oil leaking car, just like the first one. Spenser and Leo are two salesmen to stay clear of... both are not truthful. The man in the Financial Office rattles off the info so fast, that you can't catch it at first After leaving, the windshield looked fine. They washed the car so that it still had drops of water on the windshield. The next morning, I noticed a few nicks in the windshield that sparkled in the sun. Then some of his ramblings came to light, I agreed to accepting the car with nicks in the windshield. I noticed an oil leak within days, just like the one that I had just turned back in. I took it in within a week of watching it. They assured me that it was moisture dripping and assured me that they had it up on a lift and there was no oil leak. I kept hearing this every time that I took it back for low oil. They tell me that it is normal for a used car to burn oil. I kept telling them that I have oil drops under my car. Finally I had an oil consumption test, and again was told that this is normal for a car to burn oil. But, if I want to replace the transmission gasket it will run me thousands of dollars, and while I am at it replace the timing belt and something else for another thousand dollars. None of which is covered by my extended powertrain warranty... just like the first car. They lied to me again and sold me another oil leaking car, just like the first one. I met another senior man last month that bought a new car less than 6 months prior that has problems that they tell him do not exist. They rip off people, especially us seniors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo, Spencer
February 18, 2017

"New car"

- NewCar

The sales staff was excellent. I felt overwhelmed by efforts to get a perfect score on the ratings. They put to much effort into sales of an extended warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy Dragvon
February 17, 2017

"They take care of you like family!"

- rfourney21

This dealership really looks out for their customers. They make you feel welcome, not overwhelmed. From services, beverages while you wait, lounge area, finance... the whole experience was amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy Dragovan, Justin Sherrif
February 11, 2017

"Very satisfied"

- Sfox63

sandy was very helpful with everything I was looking for. I would recommend anyone to contact her. She had already left for the day, I asked for her specifically, she was called and came back in immediately and helped me with everything I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember there names....finance guys
February 04, 2017

"Sandy and Karl created a very positive experience"

- KenyanFamily

When making such a large purchase, the experience is hugely enhanced when the sales agent is patient, upbeat, easy to contact by email etc, and doesn't put on the pressure--Sandy Dragovan met all these characteristics, plus is very personable and friendly. Karl Benson in internet sales provided very timely, detailed, precise responses to questions. Together, Sandy and Karl created a very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sanda Dragovan, Karl Benson
December 30, 2016

"Robert was fantastic"

- TWM

We were in a rush over Christmas, and Robert Barkley was fantastic. We test drove a couple cars and spent several hours reviewing options. Robert took his time with us, was patient, and answered all of our questions. Even though we live in Brooklyn, I will continue to recommend Robert and Faulkner to our friends. I never felt forced to make a decision, as I have at other dealers. I rarely feel comfortable in the sales process (working in sales, myself), but Robert was the true representation of the culture at Faulkner Subaru. Thank you for your help and guidance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Barkley
1
...
1 - 10 of 209 results