Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Faulkner Toyota of Harrisburg

Harrisburg, PA

4.8
12 Reviews

3400 Paxton Street

Harrisburg, PA

17111

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 12 reviews

October 09, 2021

"Fernando Forteza & EB Moosa are an amazing duo to work..."

- m dejesus

Fernando Forteza & EB Moosa are an amazing duo to work with. BEST experience I’ve ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando Forteza, EB Moosa
February 04, 2021

"Had a bit of a scheduling problem because of my job and..."

- ski3

Had a bit of a scheduling problem because of my job and the bad weather. Brent and Lee went out of there way to make sure I could get in and get my car fixed in a very timely manner. Really appreciate there efforts

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent, Lee
November 10, 2020

"I like to thank one of the best dealerships in Harrisburg..."

- Raglandhar

I like to thank one of the best dealerships in Harrisburg Faulkner Toyota. Thank you for your kindness.. I hope everyone have a wonderful holiday season

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The whole team
November 01, 2020

"Went in for a quick oil change and tire rotation, service..."

- Fenghuang

Went in for a quick oil change and tire rotation, service staff was very personable, knowledgeable, and timely. I will definitely be back for my next service appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A
October 30, 2020

"Went to Faulkner looking for a specific Tacoma...."

- Butgus3

Went to Faulkner looking for a specific Tacoma. Salesperson was fantastic. Not pushy, knowledgeable and really worked with me on price. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
August 28, 2019

"No communication"

- meta

Not happy, waited almost 2 months to get 1 part installed. The main issue isn't the waiting, the issue was little to no communication. Very frustrated and disappointed especially since this is an official Toyota dealer. I dropped my car off mid June, they called me on a Friday to confirm to buy the part. I said ok. They estimated they will have the odometer installed by next Thurs or Fri. Next Fri rolls around and no call. I decided to call them around lunch to find out the status. Someone picked up and the person said Ryan is out for lunch and will call me back. That's cool, let him finish his lunch. 4 o'clock rolls around, no call. Called back and Ryan said the package was still in the mail.... I said ok fine I'll leave my car a bit longer. He said it should arrive by Mon and will have it installed. Next Tuesday comes rolling around and no calls all day on the status of the part. I called around 3 to find out. Someone picked up and said the part have not come in and that he will talk to his manager more about it. I told him I need my car for work and he said he will have to talk to someone about that. He came back and told me I need to pay for the part first before I can get the car. The car been sitting at Toyota parking lot for almost 2 weeks and my car is being held hostage unless I pay for the part. I just paid it in the end. No call back on status for the rest of the weekday. I call back Friday afternoon. The guy said the part is not in yet. I was getting pretty annoyed and disappointed at this point. He said he will talk to his manager. I was thinking xxx in my mind. I told him you said you were going to talk to your manager on Tuesday. He said he is going to talk to him now. Extremely mind blowing and not happy with no communication or lack of empathy on this situation. Again no call backs until next week. At this point my wife handles this because it was getting very aggravating dealing with the staff and I didn't want to blow up on them. She had to call back every couple of days to get status. To emphasis I hate looking over people's shoulders and calling them for status. I'm not their parent, it is NOT my job to call them and make sure everything is ok. My experience with third party mechanics is 100x better then the official dealer and I spend a lot less on 3rd party mechanics. When I finally got my car back with the installed part. I left a polite message with Nick Reiber requesting to talk to him about my experience with the staff last Monday. No call back from him. This experience have left my tired and disappointed. I was not hounding the staff nor rushing any of them. I just wanted to know what is going on once in a while and I don't believe that is an unreasonable request just to be called back at least once a week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Nick
August 02, 2017

"Terrible Service and Lack of Professionalism"

- Jon0351

Terrible customer service and a complete lack of professionalism. I reserved a 2017 Toyota Tacoma TRD PRO through Logan. I was already preapproved for the cost of the truck that Logan had promised me. They had already locked me in for a price on my trade-in, as well. All we had to do now was wait. I waited for a month to pick up this truck, and on the day it arrived on their lot, they sold the truck to someone else. They like to exclaim that they thought I was walking away from the deal because they couldn't offer me the same interest rate through one of their lenders that my bank was offering me. This is simply not true, and I have all the text messages sent to and from Logan to prove that claim false. There was an extreme lack of communication on Logan's part that day. The same can be said of BJ (Sales Manager) and Frank (General Manager). Their lack of communication and responsibility coupled with their unprofessionalism have earned this company a rating of 1 star. Aside from the fact that I have to give them at least one star, they do deserve at least one star only because Logan was great to work with in the beginning. One employee has at least apologized and expressed that he is embarrassed about what has happened. I was also given a list of other dealerships that have the same truck and was told to just go shop with them. It seems Faulkner has no interest in making me a customer there and would rather tarnish the Toyota name altogether by not owning up to their mistake and trying to make things right. We all make mistakes, and I understand that, but there seems to be no remorse on their end.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Logan Sterling, BJ Austin, Frank Kaminski, Megan Fitzkee
July 17, 2017

"No hassle, no pressure."

- alincoln

Although I live in Maryland I was enticed to visit Harrisburg’s Faulkner to check a well-priced vehicle. With no hassle and willingness to an additional discount from the dealer I ended up buying the car. Needless to say, it was one of the most easy car purchases my wife and I ever made. No surprises and no pressure. Even though we arrived around the closing time, the staff (Jason, the salesman, and Dallas (?) the finance person with his trainer) made us feel very comfortable during the entire time. A day later, we contacted the dealership regarding an additional issue and found the Faulkner being very responsive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
January 13, 2016

"poor service"

- paunhappy

This dealer did not honor our 2 year no cost maintenance that was included in the purchase of the vehicle. When we took our truck in for service they said the routine maintenance was finished and tried charging us. No work at all was done, verified by two other separate garages.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
na
May 02, 2015

"Amazing!"

- Alex C.

These guys are the best. No pressure, no haggling, no stress! This was my first time buying a car so naturally I was very stressed out to begin with. In a two week span I had gone to 3 other dealers, got suckered into a bait 'n switch and called several others and not one of them came even close to the numbers that Faulkner had. I had been back and forth on the phone throughout the week with Bruce Glantz, so by the time we made our way out there (coming from North Jersey) the numbers had already been worked out. We waked in, took it for a test drive, and started the paper work. Bruce went over every single detail of the car with us, printed out the car fax, reviewed the certified pre-owned check-point inspection form with me and even had the already clean car RE-detailed for me while we did the paperwork. Domenick Criscuolo, the business manager, was also a pleaser to work with. He was respectful and never once did he make me feel pressured into buying a package or warranty that I wasn't comfortable with. He took his time in explaining all the features of the warranty options with me too, by drawing a little diagram. The best part about these guys is the respect that they showed me (a young female buying her first car). At every other dealer I had gone to before the salesmen wouldn't look me in the eye, or they would talk to my boyfriend instead of me even though I was the one buying the car. Bruce and Dom always spoke straight to me and made me very comfortable in my decision to purchase a car from them. A wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Glantz, Domenick Criscuolo
1
1 - 10 of 12 results