Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Fenton Ford

Dumas, TX

not yet
rated
25 Reviews

1710 South Dumas Avenue

Dumas, TX

79029

Directions

Is this your dealership?

25 Reviews of Fenton Ford

Sort by
July 28, 2015

"They're quick to sell - they do not follow up on promises"

- Out of Twon Buyer

I dealt primarily with Joel on the phone. When we came to some sort of terms I was passed to Dennis who was supposed to finalize the deal. I was told that I qualified for a $750 incentive as a veteran, however, when I came in to sign the paperwork and pick up the vehicle Ron initially forgot - then only gave me a $500 incentive. Did he pocket the $250???? Ron was all "car dealer" smoozy and talkative. He never gave me any paperwork at the time of purchase - promising to Fedex the paperwork the next day. That was on the 9th of July. I called last week and Ron told me that he forgot and he would make a copy and send it out that day. Today is the 28th of July, and I still have not received the paperwork from the purchase of my vehicle. I called and asked that Steve the general manager contact me - he never followed up. I had to call him back. I have not reached him yet - so I do not know what their resolution will be - if any............ If you are an out of town buyer - beware! Their commitment is to their $$ pocket book $$ and not to the customer. Added 13 Aug 2015: Steve made amends. Errors were made on the dealers part of this deal. Fenton Ford mailed me a check for $250 that they failed to give me credit for initilally. Joel did a great job during the entire transaction. Despite a very strong dislike for surveys - I filled one out for FOMOCO also. It was also negative. I believe that Steve and the employees @ Fenton Ford will make a better effort in the future. My initial review stands because in the customer service business usually the first impression is the lasting one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel Marquez
Other Employees : Steve
May 11, 2015

"Great Experience"

- Valerie

Thank you for helping me get a Jeep, also thank you for the great customer service you and your crew provided. Everything was done smoothly, and didn't take much of my time. Overall I drove out of the lot with a big cheesy smile!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Marquez
Ron Garverick
April 22, 2015

"Thanks Ja'Miah"

- ajcary

When my family and I went to buy our brand new Ford F150 Ja'Miah treated us very professional, friendly, and courteous. A great guy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ja'Miah Burnett
April 20, 2015

"it was a good experience "

- Happy,girl777

Thank you for helping us get our car and for having a good customer service We appreciate your support thank you very much We love the car

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ja'Miah Burnett
April 14, 2015

"Customer service to the max"

- Borgerpurchaser

Found my car on line. Called the dealership. Gave them all the info they needed to finance the car. The next morning my salesman drove 90 mile round trip to pick me up. Papers were ready to sign when I got there. Car was detailed and ready to roll. I am 62 and have purchased many vehicles. This was the most pleasant vehicle purchase I have ever made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ja'Miah Burnett
Ron Garverick
March 09, 2015

"Will always buy from Fenton, would be crazy if I didn't"

- BarrelRider

Went online to find a new 2014 Ford F-150 for my wife and I and seen the great deals that Fenton Ford in Dumas had and made an educated decision and sent an internet request in. Within 5 mins the Internet Manager Ron Garverick called me and was very professional and knowledgeable on the trucks. We worked out numbers online and came to an agreement and Bam! my wife and I made a long trip to Dumas from Dallas. I know people are thinking that wouldn't Dallas have better deals I can admit I thought the same thing at first but nobody came close to Fenton Ford. On top of that everything was ready when we walked through the door. We signed and were back on our way to Dallas within 15 minutes. If you are reading this don't think twice go see Ron and the fine staff at Fenton Ford for your next purchase its well worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Garverick
March 08, 2015

"No pressure great service and comfortable buying experience"

- Carol Robinson

Ron Garverick made my experience buying my first car in 20 years an awesome experience! Not only was he patient with my limited knowledge about purchasing a car in the present but I was ill at the time of buying and he explained every aspect with expertise. Very friendly and no pressure. I will take my son to buy his next car to Fenton and plan to share my experience with friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Garverick
Mar 08, 2015 -

Fenton Ford responded

thank you Carol it was a pleasure to meet you and I look forward to be sending your son to fenton ford so I can earn his business too there's nothing more that I like to do is make a customer satisfied with their purchase and know that they got a great deal and a wonderful experience here at fenton ford. you take care of yourself and if you need anything from me please let me know

February 28, 2015

"Best car buying experience. "

- Cody

Great people and great to deal with all the way around. Will definitely share my experience with others. Will be back to do business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ja'Miah Burnett
February 24, 2015

"New Truck Buying"

- BryanO.

This experience has been the best I have had while searching and purchasing a vehicle. My sales rep, Ja'Miah, has been nothing but helpful and courteous. He was never pushy, he is full of knowledge on the vehicles, and he was willing to even extend his hours in order for the transaction to take place. I will recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. Not only were the vehicles the best price around, but the customer service is unmatched.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ja'Miah Burnett
February 23, 2015

"Fast and courteous "

- shad01234

I don't think I could have had a better car buying experience. I've never had a more hassle free transaction and would refer everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Garverick
1
1 - 10 of 25 results