About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ferman Buick-GMC

4.8

514 Lifetime Reviews

24252 State Road 54, Lutz, Florida 33559 Directions
Sales: (813) 242-2800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

514 Reviews of Ferman Buick-GMC

Sort by Write a review
February 20, 2019

"Always a good experience"

- Dave S.

Troy and the Service Department are exceptional. Always professional and quick to get the work done. We always have our GMC serviced here. This is our second car purchased through Ferman and highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Parrado
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 16, 2019

"Trusting, Honest, Integrity and Professionalism"

- Happy Mom

I have been a customer since 2015. I have owned and leased 2 cars through Ferman Wesley Chapel for myself and my son. I come back because this Dealership has people who are committed to high standards of excellent customer service in every Dept of their Dealership. I have dealt with Sales, Finance, management, accounting, Service teams and their call center. Over the years I am so very impressed with their service teams. Ty and Mike have been so great and helpful as well as the person who does the intake when you drive your car to service. All so very professional. All are excellent and have a personal and empathetic mindset to make sure you are cared for every step of the way no matter what you came there for. I had a recent experience with Rick Blankenship who helped me to buy my leased car and then about 5 days later helped me to lease another car after an accident. His expertise and guidance showed me the facts and figures so that I could choose what was best for me. He treated me with respect and empathy after my accident so that I could move forward. I leased a 2019 GMC Terrain that had many safety and high tech standards that I feel much more safe driving. Rick Blankenship has an expertise in his understanding of the whole aspect of buying or leasing a car. He understands his customers needs so they can make a decision based on facts and figures. The man in finance named Raphael was also very knowledgeable and an expert in finance and making his customers feel at ease. I felt well taken care of and understood what I was signing. I highly recommend Mr. Blankenship and the Ferman Dealership for their attention to Excellence!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Blankenship
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Raphael in Gmc new sales finance,Lorenzo Hubbard in used car fianance, ty and mike in service
Feb 19, 2019 -

Ferman Buick-GMC responded

Thank you for your review!

February 11, 2019

"GREAT JOB"

- lauramyersfl

I have worked with TY as my service rep for years now. I am so pleased with his level of service that I have stayed with Ferman Buick. He is great and knows how to help me out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
there are no service people listed above.... TY
Feb 13, 2019 -

Ferman Buick-GMC responded

Thank you for your review!

February 11, 2019

"Excellent Experience "

- Marcia

Mayk in the Service Dept. provided Outstanding service, prompt intake and notification when my vehicle was ready. He promptly researched and resolved a slight discrepancy and ensured I was taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Danielson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : MAYK
Feb 11, 2019 -

Ferman Buick-GMC responded

Thank you for your review!

February 09, 2019

"Service on my Yukon "

- Isabella1

I recieved very good service , thank you Service manager Warren , and Bill Small , GM , the service was very prompt, , and was given a loner car to get home

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Danielson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 11, 2019 -

Ferman Buick-GMC responded

Thank you for your review!

February 03, 2019

"Disappointed with GM"

- JTJONES

I've been a big fan of Troy for many years. He worked with me on the Jeep side, and when he moved to GMC, I bought a new GMC Yukon Denali. This was a little over a year ago, but within just a month of buying it I scheduled service, b/c the ride was very rough. The service department rebalanced the tires, but this did not help at all. I explained this and when I came back for service the next time, they rotated and balanced the tires again, and if anything the rough ride only got worse. Since I live about an hour from the dealership, I didn't go back right away, but when I returned the next time another service advisor (my advisor, Troy Ruthruff was out of town) decided to balance them again, and claimed that a couple of tires were out of balance. To my frustration, it was immediately obvious that this did not help at all, and the ride continued to be rough. I called to complain again, so I was inconveniently scheduled for another appointment. Now that nearly a year had passed since my initial complaint about the tires riding rough, they finally decided to do a "road force test". Lo & behold all four tires were found to have extremely high numbers for which the service center provides computer generated diagnostic reports showing that the issue with the tires could not be corrected, but should all be replaced. I had paid for an additional wheel and tire warranty from GM at the time of purchase, but this issue was, conveniently for GM, not covered by any of the warranties. To my surprise and extreme disappointment GMC was only willing to prorate a new set of tires based on the current mileage. Despite having record in the system of my complaining over and over again about these tires since having only a few miles on them, the best they would do was knock a couple hundred dollars off the price of new tires, AND they had to be the exact same tires (stock Bridgestone) as those which were clearly flawed from the very beginning. So after I buy a new vehicle which stickers for over $73,000, make numerous extremely inconvenient trips to the dealership, spending my fuel, time, and wearing my patience thin, to complain about an issue that was there from the beginning, I am expected to spend another $1300 on another set of the same poorly performing tires. It was explained that since the road force test was not performed until this point that was the best they could do. Even with the service department appealing to the senior supervisors at GM's Headquarters, they refused to help me at all beyond the slight discount on a new set. If I had not been consistently complaining since right after purchase of the vehicle about this issue, I might be more understanding of this decision. However, as the customer, it was absolutely not my decision to delay the road force test -- I had certainly done my part! Apparently, if the decision had been made to do the road force test upon my initial complaint the result would've been drastically different, but since I had to go back to the dealership over and again for the service techs to merely rebalance the tires and send me on my way without improving the ride one bit, somehow this is my fault. Again, I am told that the service advisor (Troy Ruthruff) and the manager of the service department called GM executives to explain this back story, yet they are willing to do nothing more for their dedicated customer who has been inconvenienced and vocally disappointed about the same exact issue for over a year now. This is absolutely not the way I expect to be treated after buying a new vehicle fully under warranty, and even after buying additional warranties to cover wheels and tires! How can any person familiar with my situation not see that this is absolutely unfair to me as the customer? I am told that my only recourse is to send this letter of complaint and to provide poor ratings on the survey. There are a number of people that I feel dropped the ball on this situation, but it was certainly not me. Why did the service techs not drive my vehicle after rebalancing the tires on the 2nd, 3rd, or 4th complaint, especially considering that I have to make a two hour round trip just to get back over to the dealership. Why would the service manager at the dealership not have appealed to GM sooner, and why was the road force test not performed on any of my repeat visits for the same exact problem. I am not left with a good taste in my mouth for GM or GMC after spending an excessive amount of money and yet not being taken care of once they deposit my check. If the scam is to get more money out of me, it certainly has failed. I absolutely refuse to buy new tires from GMC so they can make more profit off of me, when they refuse to recognize what I have been put through over the past year, and could have easily just made it right at any point during my repeated visits. And I have only gone to Ferman GMC on 54 for service on all of our vehicles for the past ten years or so. What more could I have done exactly? Thanks to Troy for being my advocate, but I could not be more disappointed with the way GMC has treated me in this situation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke MIller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Troy Ruthruff
Feb 03, 2019 -

Ferman Buick-GMC responded

Thank you for your review

February 02, 2019

"Service with Troy as an advisor is on point...ALWAYS!!!"

- Vincent D.

Troy in the service department has been my advisor since I made the transition from being a loyal Lexus owner for years to a proud GMC Yukon Denali XL owner. I first met Troy and told him that I am really concerned about the possibility that I won't be happy with the service department after being spoiled by Lexus for years. Troy reassured me that he would take excellent care of me and my vehicle. I was still concerned. Troy, however, exceeded my expectations and has made me a returning customer to this dealership for now going on my third year! Thank you, Troy, and also a huge thank you to the detailer who takes care of my vehicle and makes it better than new after every visit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy
Feb 03, 2019 -

Ferman Buick-GMC responded

Thank you for your review!

January 24, 2019

"Great experience!"

- Bmath84

This was by far the easiest and the most enjoyable experience I have had at a dealership. I knew the vehicle I wanted and they stopped at nothing to make it happen for me. I definitely would recommend Barry Brooks or any of the other sales associates, everyone was very kind and accommodating. I’ll definitely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Brooks
Jan 25, 2019 -

Ferman Buick-GMC responded

Thank you for your review!

January 08, 2019

"Pleasurable experience."

- service

I was very impressed by Ferman Buick on my first visit to this store. The facility was sparkling clean and fresh. My service advisor, Ty, was very friendly and knowledgeable. He listened carefully to my concerns and took my vehicle to the service technicians. After examination, he recommended a new battery and oil service. The work was performed promptly. I also appreciated the thoroughness of inspection to alert me of upcoming service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ty Robinson
Jan 09, 2019 -

Ferman Buick-GMC responded

Thank you for your review!

December 29, 2018

"I highly rate the great service at Furmans. "

- Jbrandt

I appreciate the personal attention to detail and professionalism at Furmans. Thanks for going beyond the call of duty. Your the best! Dr. Jerry Brandt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Benschneider
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tony Parrado
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 30, 2018 -

Ferman Buick-GMC responded

Thank you for your review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 514 results