Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ferris Chevrolet Buick Cadillac

New Philadelphia, OH

1.0
49 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

634 Wabash Ave NW

New Philadelphia, OH

44663

Directions

49 Reviews of Ferris Chevrolet Buick Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
August 21, 2019

"Unwanted fixes , High Cost"

- Pissed1337

Way too expensive and they did more than we wanted because "it needed done" BS! Total cost was 1216.00 and of that only 320.00 was parts. Go to McBrides Auto Service or Chuck Nicholson in Dover for excellent car care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat Ferris
1.0
Jon Graef
1.0
Darryll Headley
1.0
Bob Hickman
1.0
Tom Jennings
1.0
Bob McClain
1.0
Chris Roth
1.0
April 06, 2019

"Waste of Time"

- Lied to in Dover

They are shady and a complete waste of time. They have a little kid selling cars that will waste your time. We had a problem with a vehicle we test drove and waited almost a week. Gary Miller lied to us and said it was fixed. It wasn't! Left front has metal on metal squealing and the front right has metal on metal grinding. I told the sales manager and he had the nerve to say he was trying to help me out! Do not buy from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Miller
April 28, 2018

"Ford to Chevy and happy. "

- BigE

After multiple problems with my Ford I ventured to Ferris. There I found a 2500 Silverado that fit my bill perfectly. Regardless of being happy with my trade in offer and purchase price of my new to me truck I would like to say thank you to the staff. Travis Metzger, Tom Jennings, Pat Ferris, and Brian Standiford along with the finance and service staff made it a wonderful buying experience with excellent follow up. I will without a doubt buy from them again and recommend anyone shopping to give them a shot! Thanks again Ferris Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Ferris
5.0
Tom Jennings
5.0
Travis Metzger
5.0
Chris Roth
5.0
March 06, 2018

"Out of town buyer"

- 2017 chevy

This the first time I bought a new vehicle without actually seeing it. (Internet Sale). When I made an offer, Bob McClain came back with additional savings of about $1000 less than I offered. (GM Conquest Cash for switching to GM?). Financing was easy and without the usual push to sell warranties and protections...and a decent rate for less than perfect credit was found. A nice experience w no surprises. Expectations exceeded.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob McClain
November 13, 2017

"Great people !"

- Innkeepr

I made an inquiry about a used car for my Son. The sales rep ( Bob McCain ) responded to every email in a very timely manner, because of this. I drove the 124 miles to view and purchase the vehicle. Very happy with the experience, will look here first when shopping for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob McClain
5.0
Travis Metzger
5.0
September 28, 2017

"Bad experience"

- Vampirelover

Everyone has been so helpful but I felt that our salesman was a chauvinist. He only wanted to talk to my husband and I was buying the car. I’ll be back just not to Bob since I will be looking again. The body shop department is terrific and very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob McClain
1.0
Chris Roth
4.0
June 07, 2017

"Very nice team!!!"

- jess117861

Bob and Mr Metzger helped my husband and I get into a great car that we never would of imagined owning and fast! Our car was totaled and we had a deadline of 7 days with a rental from our insurance company and with all the stress over buying a new car, Bob and Travis definitely made the process very simple and flawless! I would definitely use them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob McClain
5.0
Travis Metzger
5.0
May 16, 2017

"Grateful, satisfied, appreciative "

- Tammy Martin

i have driven the same make of vehicle for over 20 years. After much debate, I began shopping for a SUV. I chose Ferris Chevrolet because of a friend I met one year ago. His name is Bob Hickman. When I found what gave me that awha moment, Bob did everything I asked and beyond to assist me in getting this vehicle. He maintained contact with me without ever pushing me. Questions were addressed with never any pressure to buy. Bob and the staff were very friendly and professional throughout the entire process. Thank you Bob and the Ferris Chevrolet staff. Tammy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Hickman
5.0
May 11, 2017

"Awesome"

- Eric Martin

The overall experience was off the charts. I totally recommend Ferris Chevrolet and totally ask for Bob Hickman! He is down to earth and won't let you down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Hickman
5.0
Chris Roth
May 05, 2017

"Awesome customer service"

- Rachel grant

My dealer worked very hard to get me a quality car to fit my budget I was very satisfied and already have recommended dealership to my friend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Metzger
5.0
Other Employees : Richie Orr
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results