About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Fincher's Texas Best Auto & Truck Sales - Tomball

4.6

40 Lifetime Reviews

23539 Tomball Parkway, Tomball, Texas 77375
Call (832) 559-6700

40 Reviews of Fincher's Texas Best Auto & Truck Sales - Tomball

Sort by Write a review
June 08, 2018

"I would recommend this dealer ship to everyone I know ."

- Samantha

This dealer ship is the first dealer ship I've been to that I was comfortable w and felt very confident that whatever car I decide to get t would be a great deal .also the employees are awsome .my sales lady Sarah graves was very attentive to me .i would most definitely tell people to go to her if they were looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Graves
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 08, 2018

"Friendly service"

- Bigmanbigtruck

After reaching out to Ms Graves about a few vehicles I had seen posted online. I found both her and the listing to be very open and honest about the specifics on each truck. Overall I found the way she and Finchers do bussiness to be pleasant and reassuring when looking for a used car or truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Graves
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 08, 2018

"Sarah Rocks!!!"

- Princesskris10

Sarah was seriously the best. I called with a lot of questions and she was able to answer every single one of them without putting me on hold. She actually listened. When I called the next day with a few more questions she remembered me and the conversation we had the day before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Graves
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 27, 2018

"Failure to Disclose"

- SterlingRoseDL

I bought my vehicle a couple of weeks ago from Fincher’s and it was a good vehicle for the price and the staff was very friendly. However, they were not totally honest with me and withheld the fact that they did not have but one key for my vehicle and no key fobs. After all the paperwork was signed and done and it was time for me to leave in my new car that they decided to disclose that they did not have the correct keys and I would need to buy them out of pocket through the manufacturer. They even went so far as to put a non-matching fob with the 1 key during the test drive to make it look legit. Turns out this is going to cost close to $400 because the keys and fobs are chipped. The real kicker is had they been upfront about this and not hid this issue they could have tied the cost of the key fobs into my loan and they would have been sent to my house from the manufacturer. However, since they hid the issue I am now out of pocket $400. NOT HAPPY! The other issue I had was how SLOW they were. I drove 3 hours to pick this vehicle up with a friend and kids in tow and communicated this to the salesman, even texting as requested when we were nearing Tomball, TX. Yet, the car was not ready. The exterior was very dusty and the tank was completely empty. We had to wait while they took the car to be washed and put in a ½ tank of gas after all paperwork was signed. The paperwork took forever as well, which again you would have thought they would have been prepared for someone coming out of town to purchase from them. I even came with a vehicle buyer check in hand so there was no financing paperwork to even discuss and yet I was there a couple of hours waiting with my friend and our daughters who came on the trip with me. There were ample employees there and very few customers so no excuses for being that slow. They also wanted to sell me an extended warranty, yet were unable to tell me what warranties remained on the vehicle. My bank took less than a minute to pull it up by the VIN # after I got home. Turns out it was still under an active manufacturer warranty and I would have totally wasted my money had I purchased one from them. I wish I could put a great 4-star review for this dealership but I feel that I was completely bamboozled when they sprung the key issue on me. Also, the fact that we were not able to enjoy the rest of our road trip because we spent so long at the dealership just sitting and waiting. Because of those 2 main issues, they get 2 stars. No excuses for either item.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rudy Griffin
Apr 04, 2018 -

Fincher's Texas Best Auto & Truck Sales - Tomball responded

Many of our units only come to us with one key. It is a huge expense for us to make additional keys for each vehicle which we would the have to pass on the customers through the price of the unit. Because so many are looking for the best deal, we have made the decision to opt out of this for the time being. If a wrong key was first presented at the time of the test drive, then that was a simple error, and we apologize for that. Buying a car is a time consuming process and especially takes longer with customer issues. We are not completely knowledgeable of all the different manufacturers warranties and would not be able to recite them on the spot. I do not suggest buying anything of that price level without first doing your own research or pausing the process to request that information be looked up up or by looking it up yourself. We have started to detail the units after the purchase becomes final because so many times we detailed for a customer that "was on their way" to only need to put it back on the lot with a no show. This is time consuming for our small family business to be able to maintain. Again, we are very sorry you are unhappy and do hope that the rest of your vehicle experience will be pleasurable.

October 27, 2017

"Excellent customer serivice"

- imigrant89

My sales rep. Carlos was very helpful, polite and very patient. Helped me find the car i wanted at the best price. I even got the best cash value for my trade in. Overall I am pleased with everything and i recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Herrera
September 13, 2017

"Nice Trucks But Kinda Shady"

- OrionDude

So after hurricane Harvey hit the Houston area I found myself in need of a truck to replace my previous one that got flooded out. I am one who loves the Denali HD series trucks so that is what I was looking for specifically. They had one on the lot and I was interested in it. I showed up at the dealership right after they opened, test drove the truck and tried to deal with the sales rep. However, the sales rep told me the manager was not willing to negotiate on the price due to the high demand and other price adjustments previously made to the truck. The truck with all accessories was still priced about 2500 above retail value (even verified by my lender). Since I was in need, and there is currently a high demand for other Denali HD trucks in the area, I choose to proceed with the purchase at the listed price. I only choose to proceed due to my necessity (against my better judgment). We left the dealership and went straight to the bank to get financed. While in route to the bank and while at the bank I felt pressured by the salesman, via calls and text messages, telling me that there were other people trying to look at the same truck. I had even gave him my credit card info to put a deposit down on the truck and then was later told that due to the high demand on the trucks that the manager informed the sales staff that they were not taking deposits to hold vehicles. Any other used vehicle lots would generally take the vehicle to the back of the lot once a buyer gives him his word and heads to the bank to do financing. Long story short, I got financed, got back to the dealership and got the truck. He had previously told me there was two sets of keys and fobs to later find out there was 2 keys and 1 fob. As we were leaving he told me he put fuel in the truck and he also stated that if I would leave a review and send a photo of the review he would give me $200. However I later found out this was a straight up lie and a tactic to get me to leave a review. He later told me he meant that if I referred a customer that bought he would give me $200. In summary, I feel like this dealership may have taken a little advantage of the Harvey storm situation in the fact they were not willing to negotiate and also used the "high demand / multiple viewers of same vehicle" tactic to pressure me into expediting my financing. All other used trucks I have bought in the last 10 years always come with a full tank of fuel. Its a courtesy that almost all dealerships provide except for this one. I know the fuel isn't a big thing but when you buy a $60,000 truck and have to stop and get fuel on your way home it seems a little annoying that they didn't think enough of my business to send me on my way with a full tank. Lastly, the whole leave a review and receive $200 conversation that the sales rep later denies, I have 4 other witnesses (my wife and teenage kids) that heard the same as I did. The trucks here are nice but be sure you know what you are getting with your deal. Be prepared for no negotiation and sly talking salesmen who will say and do anything to make a sale. They are most definitely more interested in a one time sale more than repeat business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos H
Oct 11, 2017 -

Fincher's Texas Best Auto & Truck Sales - Tomball responded

Mr. Bumgarden, My name is Michael Pavone I’m the sales manager here at Fincher’s Texas Best, First I would like to thank you for your business as every customer is important to me. I’m sorry I was not able to meet you when you purchased your vehicle I was off on that day. I am very unhappy to read the review you left as I feel that the salesman could have done some things better and I take full responsibility for his actions. In regards to the vehicle purchase price I’m sorry to hear that you felt like you over paid however at the time you bought the truck from us I have had it in my inventory for 206 days and there was no mark up on the truck at all it was a loss for us. The true NADA retail value on the truck is $62,475 and that does not include the 6” lift upgraded 20” wheels and 35” tires the truck had on it when you bought it, we had a sales price of $56,800 pulse TT&L which is a very good deal . The reason we could not lower the price on the truck had absolutely nothing to do with the hurricane and I’m sorry if that’s what my salesmen told you. I to was a victim of the hurricane so I know how frustrating these times are for lots of people in the Houston area. As a result of the hurricane lots of dealers have raised their prices, here at Fincher’s Texas Best (Tomball) I have not raised any of my prices on my vehicles as a matter of fact many of my vehicle’s has had price reduction’s since the hurricane to help with hurricane victims and anyone who is in the market for a quality used vehicle. When we have customer who have their own financing what we should have done in this case is have you sign are paperwork then let you take delivery of the vehicle as long as you have full coverage insurance and contact info for your bank so there is no need for deposits. We do not take deposits on are vehicle’s unless it is an out of state customer, even then we don’t take money for the deposit just showing me the plane ticket the customer purchases is good enough for me to hold the vehicle until the customer arrives, and this has been my policy since I took over as sales manager Sept 2016. So the deposit has nothing to do with the hurricane, or how many customer are interested in the vehicle all vehicles are first come first serve unless like I said it’s an out of state customer that buys a plane ticket to come see the vehicle. Using the hurricane as a sales tactic is unprofessional and I do not teach my sales staff to sell that way. If a customer thinks our prices are too high and we can’t come to agreement I am ok with not doing the deal I only want happy customers. I’m sorry for the confusion of the review for $200.00 that was a miss understanding we only pay for referrals if someone was to refer a customer that purchases a vehicle we will pay $200.00. However we do not pay for customer to leave reviews on Google or any other web site and I apologize for that misunderstanding. AS far as the gas issue we do a minimum of $20.00 for every car bought here. I would have no problem filling your tank if you want to bring the vehicle in I would fill it up myself. I have brought to my sales staff attention all the concerns and complaints you have so these misunderstandings and complaints don’t happen again to you or any other customer from here forward. We are not perfect but we do strive for perfection. And we do take what are customers say very seriously so we can better are self’s and the company. Customer service is are #1 priority. I hope we can resolve everything that made your visit with us less than perfect. And thanks again for choosing Fincher’s Texas Best (Tomball) If you have any other concerns feel free to contact me Michael Pavone Sales Manger (832)559-6700

September 12, 2017

"Purchased a 2011 Chevrolet Suburban"

- ntlynch

The Salesman was very helpful and the Vehicle had new tires on it which I appreciated and paperwork was fast. I recommend this dealership to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Herrera
December 18, 2016

"Better experience here than at a Franchise! "

- cassidy macygin

I went to trade in my mustang for a more reliable car with less gas mileage. I left with a 2014 Toyota corolla which I am very happy with. I was there with my boyfriend for less than 5 minutes when we were approached by a salesman named Albert. He was very friendly and let us take the corolla on a test drive almost instantly. This was the first time I went and bought a car all by myself so he was very helpful with all of the paperwork. He was a great salesman and knew exactly what he was talking about. After I filled out the paperwork, Albert handed me off to a man named Carlos who gave me information about their warranty policy and had me sign more paperwork. He was also extremely helpful and nice. This dealership made it a lot more comfortable and easy than other places like my last experience at a Ford Dealership. I would definitely recommend this place over any other dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Albert, Carlos
December 14, 2016

"Painless experience"

- SatisfiedCustomer

Made an out of state purchase November 2016. The vehicle was exactly as advertised. The salesperson, Jesse, was flexible and the customer service was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse
May 22, 2015

"Incredible place"

- Emily R

Gary Sullivan is amazing. If your looking for a awesome vehicle and amazing salesman. Go to Texas best and ask for Gary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Sullivan
...
4
31 - 40 of 40 results