Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Firkins Mitsubishi

5.0

12 Lifetime Reviews

2900 1st Street, Bradenton, Florida 34208 Directions
Sales: (941) 301-2517

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Firkins Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
June 27, 2019

"Great expletive"

- TaylorEscobar

Brett was my salesman amazing customer service didn’t mind answering the million questions I had ended up test driving at least 7 cars before I found the one I had wanted to finance great dealership would defiantly come here again to lease buy or finance a car.... only downside was the finance guy at the Mitsubishi dealership was douchey and tried to rush me into something that I wasn’t ready for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Mccant
September 12, 2016

"I had a great experience they made it happen for my daughter"

- Prius2011

There service in relating to the customers was outstanding and they took care of my daughter's needs. I would recommend this dealership to anyone that need's a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad wood
June 28, 2016

"2012 Mazda 5 touring"

- Mike De

OK Angie was amazing and went out of her way to make everything smooth with this purchase.. everything went almost perfect with the 2012 Mazda 5 Touring.. 1 owner carfax and they came down alot on the price for me considering I was coming from far away.. But 10k is 10k and it's not a brand new vehicle.. The one big problem was the next day the check engine light came on (fuel tank pressure sensor) - well after I brought it in to my dealer, it's VERY likely this condition existed for a long time and they had to know about it.. of course it's not covered under the warranty that I bought so I'm out $420 to fix it.. I tried to talk to the owner but they refused to do anything - basically they reset the computer and it takes a day for the check engine light to come on, so that's why I didn't see it when I test drove it.. So just beware when your buying from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angie Linzy
May 09, 2012

"I moved to Florida almost 4 years ago & needed..."

- pickens1947

I moved to Florida almost 4 years ago & needed service done on my car & Firkins was so helpful in taking care of my car. When time to trade I was taken care of as well in the used car area. Met Jim Carroll & George Womack & they both were as helpful as the service dept. & new care area. They put me in a sharp car & was very pleased with the car until my Mom of 87 yrs. couldn't get in & out of it. So knowing I hadn't had the car very long I didn't think they could do anything for me in tradeing to something that she could. I was so wrong they worked with me until something worked out & I even did better than I ever dreamed with a new vehicle. So pleased with all they did,I will always send anyone interested in a new or used vehicle to Firkins in Bradenton,Fl.for all their caring help in making a right decision on a vehicle for me. Thanks again Jim Carroll & George Womack for making me & my Mom very happy once again. Diana Wenzel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Carroll & George Womack
April 29, 2012

"I went to this dealership after leaving another feeling..."

- doellrich

I went to this dealership after leaving another feeling very down and hopeless. My van needed repairs that were going to cost more than the vehicle was worth. My credit was not the best and I knew it would be a challange to get into a car. As soon as I walked into Mitsubishi, I was greeted by Rose. She was very kind and sincere and treated me with the upmost respect. We reviewed my options and with the help of Brian and Jim, they were able to get me into a car. Not just any car, a brand new 2012 Lancer. This is the first new vehicle I have ever owned. I was so grateful to the staff there. They went above and beyond to get me into a car. It turned out that I was Rose's first sale. I figured this was divine intervention. I would recommend this dealership to any of my friends. My daughter and I brought them an Edible Arrangement as a Thank You gift. Rose keeps in touch through e-mails and phone calls to ensure that I am satisfied with my purchase. I have not had to bring it in for service yet, so I can not comment on that at this time. I met some great people that day and will never forget the day I bought my first new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rose and Brian
April 14, 2012

"test drove car. asked for best price. Sales mrg said' I..."

- ExpCarBuyer

test drove car. asked for best price. Sales mrg said' I won't give that to you until the day you buy the car.' I said 'What?' He said "Do you play poker?" I said "What?" He said 'I have salemen to take care of'. Wow. So if you like to play poker, and have shopped other dealerships and know exactly what you want to pay for a specific model, this could be the dealership for you. As for me, I wanted to get a good honest reasonable offer to work with. Because i was looking to purchase a car, not play games. If you like the barter back and forth game, you might like this place. As for me, I passed I personally contacted the saless manager the next day by email and said the same thing I wrote above. I later found out the sales manager had only one month experience, and since then has recieved training and support from the manangemnt team. He did apologize for his words and behavior. I can only hope this will make things better for others in the future, as his apology was sincere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales mgr
March 27, 2012

"KEY to sucess is a great salesman and a sales manager,..."

- DonRogue

KEY to sucess is a great salesman and a sales manager, well, going to Firkins was a great choice, they helped me find the car I was looking for and stay with me through out the whole process, they explained the process so I was able to understand. Geprge and Jim are the KEY to the business and I would reccomend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used car.Awsome Job guy's and thanks for being my KEY to my 2009 Nissian Rouge... Awsome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim and George
November 05, 2011

"Bought a new Mitsubishi from George. He was very helpful..."

- nyyankeeinflorida

Bought a new Mitsubishi from George. He was very helpful and very knowledgeable. It was a great experience and would recommend Firkins Mitsubishi to anyone looking to purcase a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Carroll and George
October 12, 2011

"Very unorganized unprofessional and liars scamers. A sale..."

- MRK1234

Very unorganized unprofessional and liars scamers. A sale should go smooth , but they gave me nothing but problems for over a month. BEWARE DO NOT BUY FROM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jim carol
August 07, 2010

"We bought a used vehicle from Jim and George and the..."

- remj

We bought a used vehicle from Jim and George and the experience could not have been more convenient and fun. We were given a fair price for our trade in and for our purchase. The entire staff was courteous and friendly. I would recommend anyone looking to trade in for a used or new car to stop and see Jim Carroll.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim and George
1
1 - 10 of 12 results