Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

First Team Toyota

Chesapeake, VA

3.9
48 Reviews

3400 Western Branch Blvd.

Chesapeake, VA

23321

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 48 reviews

August 08, 2021

"Kyle Hearld is a phenomenal technician!! He took car of..."

- Dessa

Kyle Hearld is a phenomenal technician!! He took car of both cars I’ve had and every time has been nothing but perfect. He takes the extra steps to make sure I am comfortable with the service and makes sure I am aware of every step of the way. The service is not only fast but efficient. Both my cars still run like new because of him, one of them being a 2006 Corolla with 189K Miles! I am very grateful for all the time and work he puts into taking care of me and my vehicles!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Hearld
July 07, 2021

"I can't say enough good things about Katie L. Excellent..."

- Macanaaf

I can't say enough good things about Katie L. Excellent customer service was provided to me. She is knowledgeable about the product, pleasant, and concerned about her clients, making her a pleasure to do business with!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie L., Nick , and Mark S.
June 12, 2021

"We bought our 2018 Tacoma at First Team and have always..."

- Capt Tony

We bought our 2018 Tacoma at First Team and have always has great service, except this one time. On May 20th, my wife brought our vehicle in because of slow leak in a tire. Service pumped up the tire, and told my wife the tires were getting close to needing replacement (this was no surprise as they have 55K miles on them). We had a previously scheduled appointment on May 25 for an oil change, and by that date, the same tire had lost about 10PSI, so I asked First Team to find the source of the leak during that oil change visit. And also asked to please give all of the tires a good look for potential replacement, based on the previous comments the week before by the service department representative. Dropped the car off night of May 24th. When I came by around 4:15PM on May 25th to pick the car up, there was some confusion but eventually it became clear that no one had looked at it yet, and the service department moved it to a different team and told me it would be "done in an hour or so" (with no apology). When service called to say the vehicle was ready, they told us they could not find any problem with the tire. We were in a rush, by then it was well after 5PM, and we were going out of town the following day, so we picked up the car. Nothing was mentioned about the condition of all tires (I was ready to make an appointment with First Team to give them our business and replace all four tires). The following morning, the tire had already lost another 5PSI, so we decided to not take this vehicle out of town and used our other car. After we returned, I brought our Toyota to Dellingers - down the road from First Team - and they quickly found a nail in the tire and repaired it. I noticed on the second page of my work invoice from First Team the note that said I would be receiving a brief survey by email, and if I couldn't give the service department a 5 star rating to please call. I would have called. . . if I had received that email and survey request, but I never received anything from First Team and it has been well >2 weeks. I know they have my correct email address because I have received emails from First Team in the past. This was disappointing, because we have always had great service from First Team. It won't stop me from using this dealership, but thought someone would want to know about this experience. Hopefully this was just a "one off" anomaly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
McClelland, Cody Brian
May 27, 2021

"Last Team service Dept. Let me know after 1.5 hours no..."

- ghaley

Last Team service Dept. Let me know after 1.5 hours no lifts were available for a scheduled oil change, new 2020 Tacoma, but they would get to me. George Haley

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Doe
January 10, 2021

"this is an update after talking with general manger in..."

- christinerobertcarova

this is an update after talking with general manger in Novemer2020 this matter was resolved on January 5 2021 with a full refund thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shareena Housey
December 26, 2020

"Buyers beware!! We recently stopped by to browse new..."

- ByronC

Buyers beware!! We recently stopped by to browse new models. We were nit driving the vehicle we were considering to trade (19 Pilot Elite). We looked at the the 21 Highlander Platinum Hybrid AWD. (Which we ultimatwly bought) Our concern whwn looking at it was the space in the third row. It looked tight. But we were assured the redesigned model actually had more space than our Pilot. Without it there to compare and the kids not with us to test, we took their word. After all, they should be the experts, right? Wrong!! They knowingly lied to us about the space. The third row of a highlander is nithing more than for looks. Even our small childeren cannot sit back there comfortably! Quickly learning our mistake, we went back to explain our dislike and was still trying to deal with them. Knowing we would lose some money, we were going to try to trade for a new Sequoia so we would have the space we needed. Not only did they want us to lose thousands. Really, after they lied to sell the first one, they were still out for blood!! Granted, some of this was certainly our mistake and we own up to that, but don't think for a second that this dealerahip will be truthful with you. Their answers are whatever it will take to make a sale. Toyotas were known to hold value, now I'm not so sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig
August 01, 2020

"STALKERS! Multiple Calls, Texts, and Emails every day."

- kirloanshounta

Two weeks ago I priced a vehicle and that was it. Said I wasn't interested. Since then I receive daily calls, tests, and emails from Caitlin White. I've opted out, been nice, and multiple times said I am not interested. She is the most annoying Sales rep I have ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Caitlin White
June 20, 2020

"Beware the unadvertised $100 diagnostic fee! While not an..."

- Bauman.wesley

Beware the unadvertised $100 diagnostic fee! While not an uncommon fee, this is the first shop I've ever worked with who didn't advertise it, didn't mention it during scheduling, and didn't mention it when discussing service with service tech. When I suggested they not charge me if they didn't communicate properly I was threatened with a lien on my vehicle. There are other shops who do the same work and in a more professional manner.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anita, GM Nick
April 07, 2020

"Tommy is awesome would recommend all my friends to see..."

- John

Tommy is awesome would recommend all my friends to see him if you are looking for a new car I was well taken care of.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Hancock
April 06, 2020

"Tommy Hancock Best salesman I have ever worked with. As..."

- Brian

Tommy Hancock Best salesman I have ever worked with. As a retired law enforcement officer and veteran I value service and attention to detail, an I received that plus more while at first team Toyota. Tommy made me feel like family. He helped me pick an amazing car for my daughter and even took the time to help me surprise her. I have NEVER been treated so well at a dealer before. I recommend, no I request you give him opportunity to put your family in a good quality vehicle. Brian

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Hancock jr
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results